[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

noob2002
post Oct 20 2010, 06:46 PM

37 posts

bought a iphone4 from maxis the garden during their lauching promo,my fren help me to buy it using outright purchase,yesterday da iphone4 screen blackout,still can call in n out,answering call,can sync with itunes,tried to restore n problem still same,i assume dis is a hardware problem,so i walked in to maxis center at sunway pyramid today,with box n maxis warranty card,

after wait 1hour+ at counter until my turn,i tell them my problem n want to send for warranty,they start asking me for my details,but they said they nid the owner to walk in then i tell him dis fone register under my fren's name,n he is study in kampar now,n i nid to sent this fone urgently,hope they will help,i gave them da details of my fren include full name,ic number n maxis number,but da stuff there is like very lansi n tell me my fone is not register in thier system for warranty,so they nid the proof of purchase to sent warranty,so i ask them,y u nid proof of purchase?i pay money to buy dis fone,n in ur database there is my fren details there n purchase date,so means no receipt no warranty?they say yes and ask me to go back..looks like they dont like to layan us,n lazy to help us sent warranty,n the way they talk to us is super lansi.dis really make me mad n i wanna complain dis to maxis when i ask the guy for his name he answer me"y u want my name?"i said i wanna make complain,so i want ur name lar..then he refuse to tell me his name,i yell at him,if u r doin the rite job y u scare to giv me ur name!then he stand up n walk inside office withut answer my question,what the XXXX,maxis train u to do dis to customer?their customer service really sux to the max!

all outright purchase user,plz remember keep the original purchase receipt,or if u buy iphone4 maxis set in the forum plz ask them to giv u the original receipt,if not u will face same problem like me
noob2002
post Oct 20 2010, 08:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(hantumalaya @ Oct 20 2010, 07:55 PM)
noob Q here  tongue.gif

what is different between Iphone 4 from Maxis or Digi  and Iphone 4 from singapore?
i read a lot of people in LYN garage sale said this maxis iphone or sg iphone...

and also is it Iphone 4 from Maxis or Digi come directly from USA or another country?  biggrin.gif
maxis or digi set oso same,juz da way they provide da warranty service,i dont think maxis train their stuff well in handling warranty service..note* all maxis n digi set oso will send bec to sg for warranty.

if u buy sg set oso same,but u nid to same bec to sg for warranty..

*note:iphone has no international warranty!!!
noob2002
post Oct 21 2010, 09:34 PM

37 posts

sory,typo,wat is mean is if u buy sg set,u nid to send it back to sg for warranty,malaysia set end with XXXXMY

0.0553sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:15 AM