Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

kimhoong
post Jul 27 2009, 03:16 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Jul 27 2009, 03:06 PM)
In that case they should be buidling Block C and B simultaneously.

Not sure about Block A, Anyone from Block A have received the letter as well?
No news from Block A cos our purchase is still "new" - around a month or two ago laugh.gif
paul5005
post Jul 27 2009, 08:06 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jul 27 2009, 03:07 PM)
i got the letters for the next 10 % too..
T_T there goes another 20k++..
how much need to pay roughly?...........need to bank in some money into account edi....

brutus
post Jul 28 2009, 09:15 AM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 27 2009, 08:06 PM)
how much need to pay roughly?...........need to bank in some money into account edi....
10% of your purchase price. also depends on how much loan you have taken. if ngam ngam 90%, no need anymore payment from your end. if anything less than 90% you need to pay the difference before the bank will release any payment to the developer.
gamenoob
post Jul 28 2009, 09:21 AM

893 posts

Zest is coming up nicely based on the progress of the site. The main office is painted in white and all other commercial units have its first floor on progress. Block C piling is done and they begin the first parking level pillars already!

Having observing this for a while, I think the next milestone is the commercial/retail unit. The residential is doing fine.

TT need to attract some established retails especially F&B chain to get the place lively buzzing with activities. Wonder also the commercial parking units sufficient to for patrons. 40+ units not exactly a lot but it must generate enough vibrancy for the those retailers/biz to take up a unit.

If not this place will end up like NZX. That will be a sorry state. Finger cross.

Also I wonder if the LRT materialize on top in the middle of the Puchong/Jalil bypass, what will happen to the ramp?

I dont see any where mentioned underpass and I doubt it be a good idea with the LRT on top and cost of construction will be higher. Worst case, they built a traffic stop underneath the station to enter BK9 replacing the ramp....
kee1
post Jul 28 2009, 09:37 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jul 28 2009, 09:21 AM)
Zest is coming up nicely based on the progress of the site. The main office is painted in white and all other commercial units have its first floor on progress. Block C piling is done and they begin the first parking level pillars already!

Having observing this for a while, I think the next milestone is the commercial/retail unit. The residential is doing fine.

TT need to attract some established retails especially F&B chain to get the place lively buzzing with activities. Wonder also the commercial parking units sufficient to for patrons. 40+ units not exactly a lot but it must generate enough vibrancy for the those retailers/biz to take up a unit.

If not this place will end up like NZX. That will be a sorry state. Finger cross.

Also I wonder if the LRT materialize on top in the middle of the Puchong/Jalil bypass, what will happen to the ramp?

I dont see any where mentioned underpass and I doubt it be a good idea with the LRT on top and cost of construction will be higher. Worst case, they built a traffic stop underneath the station to enter BK9 replacing the ramp....
finger crossed?
not just one finger
I would say keep all your ten fingers crossed

in so called homeland, anything everything boleh
already got two traffic lights
no surprise if they put another one
massive bottleneck then sweat.gif
then the cronies will do some widening and tolled the road
then evry body suffers doh.gif

so for all Zest, BK, BP residents and other users, keep your fingers crossed that whatever coming out from Zest, not just that, you are also talking about the occupants of the 3000-4000 units low cost high rise DBKL apartments, will be the best . rclxms.gif

chenster
post Jul 28 2009, 10:03 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 28 2009, 09:15 AM)
10% of your purchase price. also depends on how much loan you have taken. if ngam ngam 90%, no need anymore payment from your end. if anything less than 90% you need to pay the difference before the bank will release any payment to the developer.
yeap.. if 90% loan.. ur bank will handle.. u'll be starting to pay some interest i gues..
im not taking 90% loan.. therefore i need to pay the next 10% now.. aih...
might be going sales office this weekend..
firekids
post Jul 28 2009, 10:25 AM

61 posts

Block B also receive the statement already?
kimhoong
post Jul 28 2009, 11:08 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(kee1 @ Jul 28 2009, 09:37 AM)
finger crossed?
not just one finger

so for all Zest, BK, BP residents and other users, keep your fingers crossed that whatever coming out from Zest, not just that, you are also talking about the occupants of the 3000-4000 units low cost high rise DBKL apartments, will be the best . rclxms.gif
I mentioned the DBKL apartment before (but without the word "low-cost") and have been shot down flatly for being inconsiderate, arrogant etc... tongue.gif

Anyway, the ramp is confirmed because it's one of the items in the agreement before the project is approved.

As for the LRT, I was told that the LRT railway will be slightly higher than the ramp.

I do share your comment that everything can happen and traffic light is possible as building the LRT railway higher involves higher cost and that road is not a "highway" anyway.
brutus
post Jul 28 2009, 11:09 AM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jul 28 2009, 10:03 AM)
im not taking 90% loan.. therefore i need to pay the next 10% now.. aih...
might be going sales office this weekend..
they will take CC for the next 10% if not mistaken but no EPP facility only. might as well earn some points for your CC. thumbup.gif

Added on July 28, 2009, 11:14 am
QUOTE(kee1 @ Jul 28 2009, 09:37 AM)
finger crossed?
not just one finger

many of the elements mentioned above are not within The Zest developments control. think we should not be discussion ABCs of the development.

ABC= Area Beyond Control

This post has been edited by brutus: Jul 28 2009, 11:14 AM
gamenoob
post Jul 28 2009, 12:39 PM

893 posts

Actually my concern is TT is playing a waiting game trick....because the moment the LRT is on, TT will say they cant built the ramp anymore the LRT line is in the way of the proposed/approve RAMP.

Bucks is than past to the authorities, and DBKL/Fed say not our problem bla bla bla....and musical chair begin with zest owner left in the lurch.

Bottomline all the sales pitch by TT that Ramp take 18months to complete and to start work by mid this year is no where to be seen... hence finger cross.

In this case, ABC is clearly not the case rather it will be a waiting game that going to cost the ramp...
Backkom
post Jul 28 2009, 02:43 PM

421 posts

The story told by my SA is that the LRT track will be elevated due to their ramp.

As of this morning, 50 units unsold in block A. Block B and C sold out.
brutus
post Jul 28 2009, 02:47 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 28 2009, 02:43 PM)
The story told by my SA is that the LRT track will be elevated due to their ramp.

As of this morning, 50 units unsold in block A. Block B and C sold out.
backkom, you always kkc at the sales gallery?? blink.gif
zest168
post Jul 28 2009, 02:52 PM

220 posts

I think the ramp would definitely be up first before the LRT station within the next 2 years or so, otherwise CF will not be issued. Wherease for the LRT lines, not sure how long it will take to start construction.

I went to the sales office last sunday and got the sales person to show me the letter from MPSJ approving this plan and one of the condition is the one way ramp. When I asked why just one way and not make it two ways, the sales person told me that one way already cost the developer RM 7mil and it benefits not just for the Zest residents but everybody, I told him to install smart card along the road (jokingly) so that only the Zest resident can use it.

Backkom
post Jul 28 2009, 03:06 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 28 2009, 02:47 PM)
backkom, you always kkc at the sales gallery?? blink.gif
Aiyo... I called my SA mah... whistling.gif
Havent been to the sales office for 1 month ++ already...
gamenoob
post Jul 28 2009, 05:30 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 28 2009, 02:52 PM)
When I asked why just one way and not make it two ways, the sales person told me that one way already cost the developer RM 7mil and it benefits not just for the Zest residents but everybody, I told him to install smart card along the road (jokingly) so that only the Zest resident can use it.
Im sure that can be done if the ramp is flying straight into zest itself and the retailers only interested to serve Zest residence and those heading toward IOI direction.... very smart move... (jokingly also) whistling.gif whistling.gif yawn.gif

lms11
post Jul 28 2009, 08:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 28 2009, 02:52 PM)
I think the ramp would definitely be up first before the LRT station within the next 2 years or so, otherwise CF will not be issued. Wherease for the LRT lines, not sure how long it will take to start construction.

I went to the sales office last sunday and got the sales person to show me the letter from MPSJ approving this plan and one of the condition is the one way ramp. When I asked why just one way and not make it two ways, the sales person told me that one way already cost the developer RM 7mil and it benefits not just for the Zest residents but everybody, I told him to install smart card along the road (jokingly) so that only the Zest resident can use it.
Thanks for the info on "ramp is compulsory for MPSJ approval".. Because just signed the S&P last weekend, and when I look through the S&P, there's no clause stated this issue. And when I try to refer back to the lawyer, she said there is no law statement in the S&P, if I want to, I need to request a formal write letter from the developer ... hmm.gif
kimhoong
post Jul 28 2009, 08:19 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(lms11 @ Jul 28 2009, 08:06 PM)
Thanks for the info on "ramp is compulsory for MPSJ approval".. Because just signed the S&P last weekend, and when I look through the S&P, there's no clause stated this issue. And when I try to refer back to the lawyer, she said there is no law statement in the S&P, if I want to, I need to request a formal write letter from the developer ...  hmm.gif
There are some items not listed in the S&P such as the 3-tier security. I asked the developer's lawyer about it (when I was signing S&P) and she told me that is really not listed in S&P and if there is any issue in future, we may use the flyers as an evidence in the court, if necessary sweat.gif
brutus
post Jul 28 2009, 10:44 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 28 2009, 03:06 PM)
Aiyo... I called my SA mah...  whistling.gif
Havent been to the sales office for 1 month ++ already...
i thought you always go there and kkc. who served you btw?
Backkom
post Jul 28 2009, 10:56 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 28 2009, 10:44 PM)
i thought you always go there and kkc. who served you btw?
The tall fair guy tongue.gif
brutus
post Jul 28 2009, 11:03 PM

1,743 posts

tall and fair? got meh??
mine was Joe.

130 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled