** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **
Dec 13 2008, 12:16 AM
757 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Thanks evilpuppy... use the colour icons and works perfectly with my TP
TP with coloured top icons This post has been edited by SFOD-D: Dec 13 2008, 12:26 AM |
Dec 13 2008, 01:08 AM
119 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Putrajaya |
Hey guys.. Just got my HTC at 6.00pm just now from PDA expert.
This is what I got for RM3399: 1) HTC HD + everything in the box (charger, extra stylus, softpouch, screen protector, 8GB) 2) 2 pieces of mini USB reader (so small and convenient) 3) 2 pieces of stylus from PDA expert (cool little rod) 4) A High Performance B-Speech ISAS model Bluetooth Headset device 5) An extended 1 year warranty from SIS 6) PDA Car holder (normal one) 7) Free Software installation for Games, Multimedia software, Dictionaries and so many more cool PDA softwares I dun even have the chance to explore. 8) A special deal for car charger (to be picked up later on) This is not free though.. But I manage to get special cost price 9) 2 pieces of Soft pouch from PDA expert (cool) So I tried everything on HD and everything works fine.. Has not yet found any single problem yet. Even tried the GPS on the way home to Putrajaya which superbly well function. Wifi is super fast! Anyway, as I promised earlier in my post, I will update on the deals from several booths around PC fair. 1) PDrena booth Price : RM3399 Free gifts : PDA carholder, bluetooth headset, car charger Extra year warranty : Have to add RM99 for the extra warrnty(RM50 after I made a fussy deal) BAD SIDE : I can only have my HD on Monday the latest.. There is no stock. The seller there said to me .. He even want to potong jari if there are booth who sell HD on the spot. He guaranteed me I will not get any. So I left with straight face. 2)Thunder Match (Qool Planet) Price : RM3399 Free gifts : Bluetooth (that's all) Extra year warranty : Have to add RM35 to get it. BAD SIDE : SO LITTLE FREE GIFTS! And no stock! And the guy don't even look at me as a buyer. He thought I cannot afford HD and offered me a cheaper phone.. haha.. Anyway I dun blame him coz my dressing was so simple.. I even quarraled with him about the specs and contains of HD box. 3) PDA Expert (booth 448) Price RM3399 Free Gifts : As I mentioned earlier above (where i bought my HD) Extra Year Warranty : 1 yr Free extra SIS warranty (total 2 yrs) BAD SIDE : Someone next to me farted and acted like nothing happened. Others is ok.. GOOD SIDE : The PDA expert team was really convincing, nice and dedicated to me. They are not that cheapskate for free gifts. They don't even try to lie to me or anything whenever I asked about the specs and contains of HD box (I acted like noob).. After a lot of questions.. I then admit that I know so much about HD and HTC other phone where they gave me more informative info and special deals. I recommend this place to you guys. That's all the booth that I saw selling HTC.. I am going to explore my HD now.. and give more feedback for our own benefit. This post has been edited by adyalisme: Dec 13 2008, 01:16 AM |
Dec 13 2008, 01:23 AM
597 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang 2nd Bridge / MRT - V8 Kajang |
QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 13 2008, 01:08 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Welcome to The HD World!! thanx for sharing ur PC Fair experience.. sorry bout the fart.. lol.. i see that most of them won't budge from the MSRP price of RM3399.. although they try to play around with free gifts.. again, congrats on ur purchase and enjoy the phone! p/s: did u go back to PDArena booth and ask the fella to potong jari? This post has been edited by termignoni: Dec 13 2008, 01:35 AM |
Dec 13 2008, 01:27 AM
11 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 13 2008, 01:08 AM) Hey guys.. Just got my HTC at 6.00pm just now from PDA expert. i bought my HD @ Thunder Match, PC Fair. The 1st shop i stop by and purchase straight away. I don wan gift, just fon+8G. They gimme for RM 3200 (it might not the best deal, but for me its ok).This is what I got for RM3399: 1) HTC HD + everything 2) 2 mini USB reader 3) 2 stylus from PDA expert 4) A cool B-Speech ISAS model Bluetooth Headset device 5) An extended 1 year warranty from SIS 6) PDA Car holder 7) Free Software installation for Games, Multimedia software, Dictionaries and so many more cool PDA softwares I dun even have the chance to explore. 8) A special deal for car charger (to be pick up later on) This is not free though.. So I tried everything and everything works fine.. Has not yet found any single problem yet. Even tried the GPS on the way home to Putrajaya. Wifi is super fast! Anyway, as I promised earlier in my post, I will update on the deals from several booths around PC fair. 1) PDrena booth Price : RM3399 Free gifts : PDA carholder, bluetooth headset, car charger Extra year warranty : Have to add RM99 for the extra warrnty(RM50 after I made a fussy deal) BAD SIDE : I can only have my HD on Monday the latest.. There is no stock. The seller there said to me .. He even want to potong jari if there are booth who sell HD on the spot. He guaranteed me I will not get any. So I left with straight face. 2)Thunder Match (Qool Planet) Price : RM3399 Free gifts : Bluetooth (that's all) Extra year warranty : Have to add RM35 to get it. BAD SIDE : SO LITTLE FREE GIFTS! And no stock! And the guy don't even look at me as a buyer. He thought I cannot afford HD and offered me a cheaper phone.. haha.. Anyway I dun blame him coz my dressing was so simple.. I even quarraled with him about the specs and contains of HD box. 3) PDA Expert (booth 448) Price RM3399 Free Gifts : As I mentioned earlier above (where i bought my HD) Extra Year Warranty : Free SIS warranty BAD SIDE : Someone next to me farted and acted like nothing happened. Others is ok.. GOOD SIDE : The PDA expert team was really convincing, nice and dedicated to me. They are not that cheapskate for free gifts. They don't even try to lie to me or anything whenever I asked about the specs and contains of HD box (I acted like noob).. After a lot of questions.. I then admit that I know so much about HD and HTC other phone where they gave me more informative info and special deals. I recommend this place to you guys. That's all the booth that I saw selling HTC.. I am going to explore my HD now.. and give more feedback for our own benefit. |
Dec 13 2008, 01:37 AM
597 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang 2nd Bridge / MRT - V8 Kajang |
QUOTE(freeze212 @ Dec 13 2008, 01:27 AM) i bought my HD @ Thunder Match, PC Fair. The 1st shop i stop by and purchase straight away. I don wan gift, just fon+8G. They gimme for RM 3200 (it might not the best deal, but for me its ok). Welcome to The HD World!! well, atleast it's RM199 cheaper.. however, that 8GB mSDHC is included in the package, not given by the shop.. |
Dec 13 2008, 02:12 AM
11 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(termignoni @ Dec 13 2008, 01:37 AM) Welcome to The HD World!! TQ! cant wait for xda-developers to come out with the HSPL... but so far standard ROM HD is far better than standard ROM TP. tf3d fast... wifi very fast to connect... gps too... It looks like htc done good job here. i installed core player customized for diamond.. and it can play full screen...like smaller version of plasma tv well, atleast it's RM199 cheaper.. however, that 8GB mSDHC is included in the package, not given by the shop.. |
Dec 13 2008, 03:22 AM
146 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
wei da 3200 deal for me is da best deal ady... so many free gift also no use wan.. n bt i also din use, so many stylus n pouch for wat.. n for my story sad.. haiz.. i paid deposit to candcomm n he said can get on saturday mornin n now say monday, i buy from him @ 3250 wif bluetooth n sum s/w like garmin, n i add rm39 to extend a year warranty. but now if i dowan refund he will free 1 car charger for me.. haiz.. now i also dunno how.. cant go pc fair coz ned to work.. sumore pc fair sell 3399 except da 3200 la, but i wonder they still selling anot.. haiz.. i now also no mood ady.. chinese say wait until "pei" ady.. haha... looks like here got many hd owner ady.. n heard pda expert sold 50 units ady.. wow..
Dec 13 2008, 06:32 AM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
the best deal i got so far is RM3299, no bluetooth , 1 year extended warranty from PDA Expert.
I think the most important is the extended warranty, coz most PDA will got lots of problem after 1 year. Based on my experience after O2 Atom, Htc Touch..... |
Dec 13 2008, 08:49 AM
67 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Malaysia |
adyalisme ..so nice get ur HD ady .,.. make me jealous ady ..
haiz, too bad i not in kl ...too bad i got work, if not i will ask u buy for me ... heheheheh .... quite a nice deal |
Dec 13 2008, 09:37 AM
2,920 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Labuan |
QUOTE(tech_searcher @ Dec 13 2008, 03:22 AM) wei da 3200 deal for me is da best deal ady... so many free gift also no use wan.. n bt i also din use, so many stylus n pouch for wat.. n for my story sad.. haiz.. i paid deposit to candcomm n he said can get on saturday mornin n now say monday, i buy from him @ 3250 wif bluetooth n sum s/w like garmin, n i add rm39 to extend a year warranty. but now if i dowan refund he will free 1 car charger for me.. haiz.. now i also dunno how.. cant go pc fair coz ned to work.. sumore pc fair sell 3399 except da 3200 la, but i wonder they still selling anot.. haiz.. i now also no mood ady.. chinese say wait until "pei" ady.. haha... looks like here got many hd owner ady.. n heard pda expert sold 50 units ady.. wow.. Candcomm is a trusted reseller. He might have some stock difficulties thats all |
Dec 13 2008, 10:40 AM
for those who got extended warranty is it specify in the warranty card or another letter stating that the device is covered under extended warranty.....
Dec 13 2008, 11:18 AM
763 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: The place of ORIgin |
QUOTE(bcwee01 @ Dec 13 2008, 10:40 AM) for those who got extended warranty is it specify in the warranty card or another letter stating that the device is covered under extended warranty..... for the extended warranty, u need to fill in a sis application form which called sis privileage card application (or some else), then after 1-2 months, they will send u a privileage card which will extend ur phone warranty, which also stated in ur application form clearly. |
Dec 13 2008, 11:36 AM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all HD pals, I just bought my HD in kl pc fair yesterday and felt satisfied with its overall performance.
But I notice one issue after playing around for some time, there is one ugly horizontal line on top of my screen and it was not there when I first open my HD, only after a restart then it stays there permanently!!...even after few restarts or theme changes won't get rid of it....pls see the screenshot below (inside red rectangular): Anyone having the same 'horizontal line'?? or do you have any idea on how to get rid of it?? Plssss help me~~it's kind of frustrating Thanks a bunch!! ![]() This post has been edited by spaceman: Dec 13 2008, 11:40 AM |
Dec 13 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 13 2008, 11:18 AM) for the extended warranty, u need to fill in a sis application form which called sis privileage card application (or some else), then after 1-2 months, they will send u a privileage card which will extend ur phone warranty, which also stated in ur application form clearly. how much did u pay for the extended warranty.... |
Dec 13 2008, 11:43 AM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
Spaceman,
do you have SBSH ILauncher installed on your ppc?? you can try to disabling the top battery bar through ilauncher settings, try tab and hold the battery bar see if you can call up the popup menu. This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 13 2008, 11:45 AM |
Dec 13 2008, 11:50 AM
857 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Moe's Tavern |
can anyone describe the audio quality from the 3.5mm jack?
Dec 13 2008, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 13 2008, 11:43 AM) Spaceman, Hi evilpuppy, do u suspect it's a 'top horizontal battery bar'? No I don't have SBSH ILauncher and nothing happens when I tab & hold the horizontal bar do you have SBSH ILauncher installed on your ppc?? you can try to disabling the top battery bar through ilauncher settings, try tab and hold the battery bar see if you can call up the popup menu. Any idea? or do u have such bar? This post has been edited by spaceman: Dec 13 2008, 11:59 AM |
Dec 13 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(icycokes @ Dec 13 2008, 11:50 AM) quality on 3.5mm jack is really teruk~! IF only you are using bundle headset. i would suggest you go for better 3.5mm jack headset with noice cancelling or any BT Strereo Headset. QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 13 2008, 11:58 AM) Hi evilpuppy, do u suspect it's a 'top horizontal battery bar'? No I don't have SBSH ILauncher and nothing happens when I tab & hold the horizontal bar i dont have such bar, but this has been discuss on others device before and why dont you try to eliminate all today plugin including the TF3D then see if you still got this battery line appear.Any idea? or do u have such bar? |
Dec 13 2008, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 13 2008, 12:10 PM) i dont have such bar, but this has been discuss on others device before and why dont you try to eliminate all today plugin including the TF3D then see if you still got this battery line appear. Hmmm.....I will try that......can you direct me to the discussion on this issue on other device and do they have any method to eliminate it? Becoz since last midnight I was trying very hard to search through google but found no similar discussion.....thanks! |
Dec 13 2008, 12:37 PM
| Change to: | 0.0938sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:43 AM |