QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 28 2009, 04:53 PM)
yerps...rrp is rm2480but u can get d exact avaxx/zitron set in here LYN for a far better deal..
i got mine for rm2270 only..avaxx set..
NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone
Jun 28 2009, 04:58 PM
244 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jun 28 2009, 05:11 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
yup i know....who did you get your avaxx set from?
You know why got stupid Nokia reseller with huge NOKIA sign dare to sell more expensive than RRP? Somemore that stupid person keep insisting what need to sign package |
Jun 28 2009, 05:39 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
i know of a place selling at RM2799... that was the next day it launch if not mistaken 12 june... lucky didnt fell for it.. but ppl still buy and out of stock somemore...
Jun 28 2009, 06:01 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys, I am installing this Garmin 2 my N97,
but then it's asking for this product key. wat de heck is that? |
Jun 28 2009, 07:45 PM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
I paid RM30 to install the Garmin.
Sound silly right paying something which is FREE. But I got many problem with the phone. |
Jun 28 2009, 09:55 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
yo ppl... go search google or read the post on how to instal garmin properly...
unless you are a kiddy then ask your father to help you out.... |
Jun 28 2009, 10:12 PM
Hi, All
Is the Garmin Traffic working ? |
Jun 28 2009, 10:31 PM
310 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Ask me |
It is not free=] only people do something that Mr.Google can help=]
Jun 28 2009, 11:48 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i heard many complains about this phone??
is it true that this phone got many problem?? the seller said that to me.. |
Jun 29 2009, 12:05 AM
662 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kelana Jaya, Petaling Jaya.. |
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 28 2009, 11:48 PM) i heard many complains about this phone?? this phone now in lack of stock, for reseller, who have the phone who is the king (business to business ma)..is it true that this phone got many problem?? the seller said that to me.. the seller don't have stock for this phone, of course got many problem lo, sales tactic ma, may be you can try to ask him to show you the phone what is the problem.. This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Jun 29 2009, 12:07 AM |
Jun 29 2009, 12:23 AM
75 posts Joined: May 2006 From: kepong |
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 29 2009, 12:05 AM) this phone now in lack of stock, for reseller, who have the phone who is the king (business to business ma).. Yes,total agreed with u.the seller don't have stock for this phone, of course got many problem lo, sales tactic ma, may be you can try to ask him to show you the phone what is the problem.. Dun feel much problem with this phone. |
Jun 29 2009, 12:27 AM
180 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Its very true that this phone sucks!!! I used for 3 days then immediately sell it off. Maybe the update firmware will helps improve the situation but i just couldn't wait & stand for its laggy performance & short battery life. Just signed up with Celcom for the HTC Magic, very happy with its performance especially the Android OS, cool !! QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 28 2009, 11:48 PM) |
Jun 29 2009, 12:30 AM
2,633 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jun 29 2009, 12:27 AM) Its very true that this phone sucks!!! I used for 3 days then immediately sell it off. Maybe the update The HTC Magic to Nokia N97 is like a Proton to a Lambo.firmware will helps improve the situation but i just couldn't wait & stand for its laggy performance & short battery life. Just signed up with Celcom for the HTC Magic, very happy with its performance especially the Android OS, cool !! It doesn't even have Java. This post has been edited by blinky: Jun 29 2009, 12:32 AM |
Jun 29 2009, 12:56 AM
662 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kelana Jaya, Petaling Jaya.. |
QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jun 29 2009, 12:27 AM) Its very true that this phone sucks!!! I used for 3 days then immediately sell it off. Maybe the update actually for a mobile phone, after bought it and try to used to it, normally will not have any problem, only some technology which is not under user can control like the battery cannot last for long, or the life spend of the phone is really short when compare to other..normally the user will happy with the phone that bought, just like i also faced some customer said Motorola is the best and most easy to use..but if user start to dig the shit of the phone, frankly the phone is shit..no one IT gadget is perfect, but you must know why you choose this before you buy..firmware will helps improve the situation but i just couldn't wait & stand for its laggy performance & short battery life. Just signed up with Celcom for the HTC Magic, very happy with its performance especially the Android OS, cool !! no offence, just from my experience for so many year that i saw the buyer use the phone.. |
Jun 29 2009, 01:03 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Normally the phone wont last long for the first few days.
1. Battery need few charge cycles to reach optimum condition. 2. Curiosity kept the user pressing and playing with the phone too much |
Jun 29 2009, 01:28 AM
Ok, I got Iphone 2G and bought this N97 to my gf..
In short, N97 - Hardware Win [3G, FM, Video Call, Playback] Iphone - Apps, User-Friendliness, Win N97 user-friendly really bad. I believe apply to all Symbian as well. |
Jun 29 2009, 01:54 AM
180 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Whether with or without Java, the N97 just sucks!! My fren who has been using the phone for more than a week now also feel upset & frustrated with its laggy performance. The most disappointed thing is its battery, fully charge for a night then the next day the phone started to beep with low battery warning at about 9pm, damn it!!! QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 29 2009, 12:30 AM) |
Jun 29 2009, 09:29 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jun 29 2009, 01:54 AM) Whether with or without Java, the N97 just sucks!! He call a lot? Why the battery cannot last even 1 day?My fren who has been using the phone for more than a week now also feel upset & frustrated with its laggy performance. The most disappointed thing is its battery, fully charge for a night then the next day the phone started to beep with low battery warning at about 9pm, damn it!!! |
Jun 29 2009, 10:46 AM
77 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
You might be interested to read this:
http://twitter.com/nokconv/status/2341233431 Firmware 11 on the way! |
Jun 29 2009, 11:16 AM
209 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
oyeah.. cannot wait to see the change log for new updates..
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:36 AM |