NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone

icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 08:50 AM

1,036 posts

Just got myself a white N97 last nite.
Has been arguing wif my gal as she prefers de HTC Pro 2.
Pengsan...
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 11:57 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:28 AM)
do you guys knw whats the current cheapest price for n97 in lyn ?

planning to migrate from n95 8gb to n97  tongue.gif
Same here. I was using n95 8gb previously.
de cheapest i saw de other day was around 2300.

icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 01:51 PM

1,036 posts

Guys, I am wondering if I can setup more than 1 email account and how?
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 07:43 PM

1,036 posts

Gosh, just noticed a crack at the front camera.
I should have checked the phone when I got it yesterday.
Damn it.

icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 08:06 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(GaminPro @ Jun 17 2009, 08:03 PM)
Try to claim the warranty say it broke by it self, scared they dont believe  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
That's what I am worrying here.

Haiz. That's life - nothing is perfect.

Added on June 17, 2009, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(mannquin @ Jun 17 2009, 08:01 PM)
Huh, where did you buy yours? I feel sorry for you dude.
I got it at Mid Valley, cannot even remember the name of the shop.
Something like Dynacom

This post has been edited by icemessenger: Jun 17 2009, 08:08 PM
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 08:29 PM

1,036 posts

Emm, I am thinking what if that fella at the shop gave me this purposely...

I mean, I didn't even drop it or what, it was well kept inside the leather case all day.

If I go and talk to him, I am afraid I cannot control my temper and for sure my gal will knock my head again. Sigh.
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 09:05 PM

1,036 posts

Relax guys, cool down!!

Added on June 17, 2009, 9:09 pmMy fren in US just bought the iPhone 3G S.
Called me purposely 2 show off.
Grr...

Added on June 17, 2009, 9:15 pmEmm, not very clear huh.

Added on June 17, 2009, 9:19 pmI tried the Apple earphone with this N97,
but it seems like there are not compatible.
Sigh.

This post has been edited by icemessenger: Jun 17 2009, 09:19 PM
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 09:32 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(GaminPro @ Jun 17 2009, 09:27 PM)
You usign this camera to take?
Yupe. LX3
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 10:08 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jun 17 2009, 10:00 PM)
Wow, I just realized white is so sexy!

Who wants to buy my N97 black? 6 days old! Zitron Set, bought at Nokia Pavilion for RM2480

Price : RM2280 .

Reason for sale : I want the white one  drool.gif
OMG... Are you serious?!
You are so funny lah!! Hahaha
icemessenger
post Jun 17 2009, 10:12 PM

1,036 posts

One day, de white one will turn into black...
LOL
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 11:15 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jun 18 2009, 10:42 AM)
Where did u stay? i might help u to claim, but maybe 80% can,and also if i can claim maybe need to wait for the spare part,as u know n97 still new in market, btw i need to see the set first.
Gosh, so nice of you!!

I will go to the shop after work today.
Will bring my gangster brothers. brows.gif brows.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 11:17 am
QUOTE(michaelconan @ Jun 18 2009, 10:40 AM)
i have just saw doml updated their martin field screen protector with N97 included!! haha.. i have ordered.. i will post some pic when i received and applied the Martin Field N97 Screen Protector. tongue.gif
Buy online from martinfields.co.uk?

This post has been edited by icemessenger: Jun 18 2009, 11:17 AM
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 11:29 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:22 AM)
is this phone better or nokia 5800 better ?

i just got my nokia 5800 last month, this phone kinda burst my budget .
hahah
just wanna kpc only =)
N97 = 5800 + full QWERTY keyboard

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 11:41 AM

1,036 posts

and almost double de price of 5800...
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 12:00 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jun 18 2009, 11:53 AM)
Frankly speaking I am truly disappointed with its speaker.
Does anyone else agree with me?
Plus the gps is kinda slow. The tube wins if compare with N97 for this 2 features.
Can someone pls answer this, why do I have to swing it so bad just to calibrate the compass and why does it become green just for a short period of time?
I'm afraid mine is a faulty set so please, to those who own this phone, answer me

I dislike the quality of the sound too.
My iPhone is much more better in this.

BTW, the 3D ringing tone effect is stupid.

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:02 pmIt seems like most of us hate the phone.
Let's return the phone and buy iPhone 3G S!!

Moderator, please close this thread

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by icemessenger: Jun 18 2009, 12:02 PM
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 01:14 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jun 18 2009, 12:28 PM)
@icemessenger

Just go and try claiming bro... but its true, still so new, sure gotta wait quite long for spare parts wan. Dun be surprised if you gotta wait up till a month! Of course, for your sake, I hope not lah....

And if they say user damage, you can tell them if you had caused the damage by dropping it, there would be surrounding damage too since the impact, if there was one, was hard enuff to crack it. So since no surrounding damage, it must have been defect from the factory or while shipping....
Good point!!

Thanks. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 04:03 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jun 18 2009, 03:52 PM)
The lock and unlock button on the side sometimes works sometimes it doesn't, I have to keep lock and unlock until the backlight appears. You don't have any problem with it?
I dont have this issue...

Return de phone!! Get the HTC Pro 2
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 07:17 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jun 18 2009, 07:08 PM)
Does anyone know where is the option to refresh my music library? I've pasted a lot of songs into the device but its not showing in the library list and i dont see the refresh option.
Emm, every time i launch the player, it will update and refresh the list itself.
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 10:44 PM

1,036 posts

All de applications and games for 5800 can be installed in N97?!
icemessenger
post Jun 18 2009, 10:55 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 18 2009, 10:53 PM)
well yes in fact nokia 5800 and nokia n97 are twins! just different looks
That's great!!
They have listed so many applications there.
I wanna take "MC" tomorrow!!
icemessenger
post Jun 19 2009, 09:50 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(caledonianz @ Jun 19 2009, 09:27 AM)
N97 can support many types of movie.
But i dun think u can play that if u dun have the player.
I bought from here http://www.all-media-converter.com/nokia-m...-converter.html
Every movie that i have,i convert them with this software.
Then only u can play on your mobile.
Any type of file such as mp4,avi,mkv will do with this software.
I think the software is a bit expensive cry.gif
Poor man like me will have no other option but to crack it

whistling.gif whistling.gif

0.0457sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:13 PM