161 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

joyyy
post Jan 1 2009, 11:38 AM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Jan 1 2009, 11:33 AM)
Hmm, I think he means that sony's kit lens is around 24-70 (i dunno lar the exact range) and that the other brands are standard 18-55? Izit? blink.gif
I think its 18-70 smile.gif
But there's no such thing as a "standard" 18-55 if you ask me. It's entirely up to the manufacturer. =D
TheWandererX
post Jan 1 2009, 11:41 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Jan 1 2009, 11:33 AM)
Hmm, I think he means that sony's kit lens is around 24-70 (i dunno lar the exact range) and that the other brands are standard 18-55? Izit? blink.gif
I thought a200, a300 and a350's kit is with an SAL-1855..

QUOTE(joyyy @ Jan 1 2009, 11:38 AM)
I think its 18-70 smile.gif
But there's no such thing as a "standard" 18-55 if you ask me. It's entirely up to the manufacturer. =D
Thanks for trying to answer my question but I think he has the most accurate answer to it.
joyyy
post Jan 1 2009, 11:44 AM

1,394 posts

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0801/08010701sonydslra200.asp
CES 2008: Sony has today revealed it latest Alpha digital SLR, the A200. This new entry-level digital SLR has a ten megapixel APS size CCD (note the switch back from CMOS), Super SteadyShot (sensor-shift image stabilization), three frames per second continuous shooting, Sony's Dynamic Range Optimizer (DRO) and a 2.7" 230,000 pixel LCD monitor. The A200 is set to ship in February for $700 with the 18-70 mm lens or $200 more for a dual-lens kit which adds the 75-300 mm. This model appears to be very similar to the A100 apart from higher sensitivity, faster AF, a slightly larger LCD, a new Fn button and other subtle control changes.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by joyyy: Jan 1 2009, 11:44 AM
chintin
post Jan 1 2009, 12:22 PM

20 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : slim / DLSRcamera
Budget : RM2500 +-
Your Location : Kedah
Preferable brand : Canon / Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Underwater
Any specific models in mind? : mju 1030sw , mju 1050sw, 1000d
Any specific features u want? :
TheWandererX
post Jan 1 2009, 01:30 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(chintin @ Jan 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : slim / DLSRcamera
Budget : RM2500 +-
Your Location : Kedah
Preferable brand : Canon / Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Underwater
Any specific models in mind? : mju 1030sw , mju 1050sw, 1000d
Any specific features u want? :
So big of a budget? I'd recommend you to get the 1000D body and if you can increase your budget, get a 60mm Compact Macro. If not, get the 1000D kit + a 50mm f/1.8. Your best bet.

If you want a slim camera, get the 1050SW.
rockstar teddy
post Jan 1 2009, 02:28 PM

796 posts

dude..we are helping n this is no selling thread
wcs2798
post Jan 1 2009, 02:49 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(BaLs @ Dec 31 2008, 06:17 PM)
I been checking price for Panasonic Lumix FZ28 today in sg wang and low yat. Priced range RM 1200 - 1400.
I want know what things to check when to buy the camera , any trick by seller?
How to check all accessories are original??  rclxub.gif
panasonic lumix fz28 should come with panasonic (malaysia) sdn. bhd. warranty card. if u dont get this 100% is consider parallel import which warranty doesnt cover by panasonic(malaysia) sdn. bhd.

that is the thing u have to watch out
TheWandererX
post Jan 1 2009, 04:55 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(joyyy @ Jan 1 2009, 11:44 AM)
Oh. Lols. doh.gif

I remember I saw either one of them with SAL-1855.. I forgot - so I must have mistaken.

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jan 1 2009, 02:49 PM)
panasonic lumix fz28 should come with panasonic (malaysia) sdn. bhd. warranty card. if u dont get this 100% is consider parallel import which warranty doesnt cover by panasonic(malaysia) sdn. bhd.

that is the thing u have to watch out
Really? I didn't know that - thanks for enlightening me too.
MeLaMaL
post Jan 1 2009, 05:57 PM

179 posts

now i'm choosing between Canon Powershot IS 3S or Panasonic Lumix FZ7..which is better?hoping thah sifu's here can gimme extra opinion~!
raynmay
post Jan 1 2009, 06:21 PM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

hi bro n sis here i want to buy a compact DC budget at max rm600
any good recommendation? smile.gif
chintin
post Jan 1 2009, 06:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 1 2009, 01:30 PM)
So big of a budget? I'd recommend you to get the 1000D body and if you can increase your budget, get a 60mm Compact Macro. If not, get the 1000D kit + a 50mm f/1.8. Your best bet.

If you want a slim camera, get the 1050SW.
if i get the 1000d, the dive case will cost another 2 1000d ... this is the problem , but the pictures quality of 1050sw is not that good, according to forum around ....

please advise is that any other models that u guys recommended ??

thks ...
TheWandererX
post Jan 1 2009, 07:46 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(chintin @ Jan 1 2009, 06:27 PM)
if i get the 1000d, the dive case will cost another 2 1000d ... this is the problem , but the pictures quality of 1050sw is not that good, according to forum around ....

please advise is that any other models that u guys recommended ??

thks ...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=98

There's a seller in there selling Dicapac waterproof case if I'm not wrong. Try searching the forum.
iz1011
post Jan 1 2009, 10:34 PM

516 posts

[quote=TheWandererX,Jan 1 2009, 10:48 AM]
lens...hehe
70-200...hmmm
with macro?

[/quote]
I don't think so. If you want you can get the 60mm Compact Macro. I'm not that into macro photography, so I'm not sure about the macro models available.
Bigger pixels doesn't mean better quality. The Canon is still a better performer above the Samsung.

If you want, you can accept the dealer's recommendation, or look for another shop that will give you freebies for the Canon, because this particular dealer seems to be wanting to sell out his Samsung stocks. He most probably won't give you any freebies because you bought the Canon over the Samsung.
Take the EOS-1000D or the D60. Both are the best performers of the entry-level range.
You can get the D40, but it's quite old already...

With your budget I think you can get a used 1000D/D60, or get a new a200.
1000D, D60. See which one is right for you and then make the choice.
'Longer'? What are you trying to tell us here?

[/quote]

longer lens as in u get a 18-70 kit lens rather then the other brands that usually come wif a 18-55 kit lens..
RME-RAnger
post Jan 1 2009, 10:35 PM

763 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital Camera
Budget : RM800
Your Location : PJ or KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : nope
Any specific features u want? : nope

any recommendation? thanks icon_question.gif
trox
post Jan 1 2009, 11:03 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Jan 1 2009, 02:28 PM)
dude..we are helping n this is no selling thread
yet no 1 hep me, guess the model i ask is too old
saku.net
post Jan 1 2009, 11:59 PM

30 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Dslr with lense 2nd.(1st time want to start)
My Location : shah alam
Type of photography u want to do : like al dslr photographer
Any specific models in mind? : nikon or canon
Any specific features u want? : not too cikai

TheWandererX
post Jan 2 2009, 12:02 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Jan 1 2009, 10:34 PM)
longer lens as in u get a 18-70 kit lens rather then the other brands that usually come wif a 18-55 kit lens..
Oh. Ok, now I get you. Thanks for the tip. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(saku.net @ Jan 1 2009, 11:59 PM)
Impossible to get a DSLR+lens so cheap. If you say RM1400 then you can get the a200.
saku.net
post Jan 2 2009, 12:17 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 2 2009, 12:02 AM)
Oh. Ok, now I get you. Thanks for the tip.  thumbup.gif
Impossible to get a DSLR+lens so cheap. If you say RM1400 then you can get the a200.
2nd hand dslr...not new one... basic lens oso can..
ahnien
post Jan 2 2009, 12:54 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(saku.net @ Jan 1 2009, 11:59 PM)
LMAO.... soree bro....
but dslr at rm800???
imposible for new models, older models or 2nd hand new models.

possible for 2nd hand old models.
go look look at garage sales ther.

i think i saw a 3000d selling for rm300
joyyy
post Jan 2 2009, 12:55 AM

1,394 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jan 2 2009, 12:54 AM)
LMAO.... soree bro....
but dslr at rm800???
imposible for new models, older models or 2nd hand new models.

possible for 2nd hand old models.
go look look at garage sales ther.

i think i saw a 3000d selling for rm300
3000d isnt a DSLR dude.

161 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:06 PM