161 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

rockstar teddy
post Dec 31 2008, 02:45 PM

796 posts

guess where sony get their parts from..
yes, sony is getting parts, specially CCD..its from NIKON

Added on December 31, 2008, 2:49 pmi rather pay for a nikon then a sony
sony colors sucks man..too fake
im a canon fanboy
but nikon is always better then a sony

This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: Dec 31 2008, 02:49 PM
flysheep
post Dec 31 2008, 03:01 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Dec 31 2008, 02:45 PM)
guess where sony get their parts from..
yes, sony is getting parts, specially CCD..its from NIKON

Added on December 31, 2008, 2:49 pmi rather pay for a nikon then a sony
sony colors sucks man..too fake
im a canon fanboy
but nikon is always better then a sony
i don't think Nikon manufactured CCD. in fact, Nikon older DSLR D2, D200, D70 is using CCD from Sony.

well, colour sucks or not, it's too subjective. Nikon is better than Canon, I said.

i think this thread is for helping out newbies on camera, not brand war

This post has been edited by flysheep: Dec 31 2008, 03:01 PM
rockstar teddy
post Dec 31 2008, 03:18 PM

796 posts

up2u den

Added on December 31, 2008, 3:20 pmim not doing brand war..no need to rub it in with the nikon better then the whole world..
my advise to newbies..stay away from sony until they mature

This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: Dec 31 2008, 03:20 PM
sidewinderz
post Dec 31 2008, 03:23 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

i'll be getting my DSLR hopefully tomorrow or this weekend. planning on either a200 or a300.

just wanna know which shop you recommend getting from? i know boieng offers are quite nice. just that there are no bundled things together with it.

just wanna know what freebies you got when u purchased with your DSLR
robindebean
post Dec 31 2008, 05:01 PM

484 posts

looking for a zoom lens ..any recommendation?

Type of lens: DSLR camera
Budget : 2000-3000
Your Location : Malaka
Preferable brand : Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and macro
Any specific features u want? :zoom zoom zoom as close as possible when i am far away

This post has been edited by robindebean: Dec 31 2008, 05:02 PM
david9
post Dec 31 2008, 05:12 PM

493 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital camera
Budget : RM800 or less
Your Location : SEREMBAN
Preferable brand : NOT SURE
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape,Portrait, Nite shots
Any specific models in mind? : nope
Any specific features u want? : image stabilizer

BaLs
post Dec 31 2008, 06:17 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 28 2008, 06:43 PM)
Ohh. You're looking for zoom. Then get the FZ28. I can't comment on the previous experiences with Sony point-and-shoot cameras. Read up there, I can see joyyy also discourages it.

DSLRs need a BIT of extra care & maintainence.

Let's say you get a 1000D. You'll need to be careful with the lens and the body, no dropping it, slight drops are ok but
don't let it happen.

You have to clean the lens often so that dust doesn't accumulate.

When you change lenses, you HAVE to be careful NOT to let any dust in.

Lenses may have back focus/front focus problems. You'll have to send for calibration regularly. Same goes for the body. Has to go for checkups.

I can't think of more. =/
I been checking price for Panasonic Lumix FZ28 today in sg wang and low yat. Priced range RM 1200 - 1400.
I want know what things to check when to buy the camera , any trick by seller?
How to check all accessories are original?? rclxub.gif
TheWandererX
post Dec 31 2008, 07:15 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Dec 31 2008, 05:01 PM)
looking for a zoom lens ..any recommendation?

Type of lens: DSLR camera
Budget : 2000-3000
Your Location : Malaka
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and macro
Any specific features u want? :zoom zoom zoom as close as possible when i am far away
Now you want a camera or a lens? If camera, it's fairly impossible to get a decent zoom lens and a body with your budget.

If lens though, I recommend you to get the 70-200mm f/4L IS USM. By far, it's the cheapest L lens.. and the PQ is very good too eventhough it's f/4.

QUOTE(BaLs @ Dec 31 2008, 06:17 PM)
I been checking price for Panasonic Lumix FZ28 today in sg wang and low yat. Priced range RM 1200 - 1400.
I want know what things to check when to buy the camera , any trick by seller?
How to check all accessories are original??  rclxub.gif
Sellers usually won't trick you - you can bring them to court if they do so, if I'm not wrong.

Good sellers will let you play around with the camera, see what you can do with it, check every tiny detail, etc. Better sellers will even give you some freebies.

Don't worry la, this isn't like the handphone industry where things are easily duplicated. Cameras are delicate, precision equipments - there's no easy way and cheap way to make one.
david9
post Dec 31 2008, 07:37 PM

493 posts

need help !!
newbie user !!

gonna buy on january !! surely got promotion wan ! ( i think )

anyone ?? help

thanks smile.gif
robindebean
post Dec 31 2008, 08:24 PM

484 posts

[quote=TheWandererX,Dec 31 2008, 07:15 PM]
Now you want a camera or a lens? If camera, it's fairly impossible to get a decent zoom lens and a body with your budget.

If lens though, I recommend you to get the 70-200mm f/4L IS USM. By far, it's the cheapest L lens.. and the PQ is very good too eventhough it's f/4.

lens...hehe
70-200...hmmm
with macro?
shahzad86
post Dec 31 2008, 09:52 PM

171 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital
Budget : rm850
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Easy to shoot, nice quality
Any specific models in mind? : Samsung L201 @ Canon IXUS 80 IS

-I went to Low Yat, intending to buy Canon IXUS 80 IS but was recommended by the shop to take Samsung L201.

-Da price is same, juz confuse which one to take, the shop told me the quality of the Samsung is beter plus bigger pixels and he did show me some diff between the 2 cameras

-Need ur guys feedback. TQ
jlyeow
post Jan 1 2009, 12:36 AM

99 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories :Digi-cam.
Budget : RM 2k.
Your Location : Klang.
Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon/Olympus.
Type of photography u want to do : General usage, user friendly...
Any specific models in mind? : Sadly, no...

Need some advise from the sifus... TQ!
trox
post Jan 1 2009, 01:23 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(trox @ Dec 30 2008, 12:24 PM)
erm i think ill be going for finepix f30 since it is under 500...

picture from net seems so so tho with daylight shot....
daylight pics from the finepix f30 really dont seems tht impresive....what other camera to recomend around rm500?
iz1011
post Jan 1 2009, 01:24 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Dec 31 2008, 04:18 PM)

Added on December 31, 2008, 3:20 pmim not doing brand war..no need to rub it in with the nikon better then the whole world..
my advise to newbies..stay away from sony until they mature
from what i noe is..nikon doesnt manufacture their own ccd..sony is the largest ccd and lcd manufacture..nikon is getting their ccd from sony..
qky641
post Jan 1 2009, 01:38 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM1000-1500
Your Location: Shah Alam
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape
Any specific models in mind? : D40
Any specific features u want? :
kelvink91
post Jan 1 2009, 01:57 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM2k
Your Location: Kuching/Shah Alam/Kuala Lumpur [Anywhere reachable by LRT tongue.gif ]
Preferable brand : Nikon/Canon/Sony
Type of photography u want to do : General usage

Need a guide to specific models from you all blush.gif
iz1011
post Jan 1 2009, 02:51 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(kelvink91 @ Jan 1 2009, 02:57 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Your Location:   Kuching/Shah Alam/Kuala Lumpur [Anywhere reachable by LRT  tongue.gif ]
Preferable brand :  Nikon/Canon/Sony
Type of photography u want to do :  General usage

Need a guide to specific models from you all  blush.gif
try to get a sony alpha 200 or 300..as it has all the feature in one and additional the kit lens is also much more 'longer' in a way den the other brand's kit lens though..hahah..my opinion lar..
david9
post Jan 1 2009, 03:46 AM

493 posts

need help !!
newbie user !!

gonna buy on january !! surely got promotion wan ! ( i think )

anyone ?? help

thanks smile.gif
TheWandererX
post Jan 1 2009, 09:48 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Dec 31 2008, 08:24 PM)
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 31 2008, 07:15 PM)

lens...hehe
70-200...hmmm
with macro?
I don't think so. If you want you can get the 60mm Compact Macro. I'm not that into macro photography, so I'm not sure about the macro models available.

QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:52 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital
Budget : rm850
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Easy to shoot, nice quality
Any specific models in mind? : Samsung L201 @ Canon IXUS 80 IS

-I went to Low Yat, intending to buy Canon IXUS 80 IS but was recommended by the shop to take Samsung L201.

-Da price is same, juz confuse which one to take, the shop told me the quality of the Samsung is beter plus bigger pixels and he did show me some diff between the 2 cameras

-Need ur guys feedback. TQ
Bigger pixels doesn't mean better quality. The Canon is still a better performer above the Samsung.

If you want, you can accept the dealer's recommendation, or look for another shop that will give you freebies for the Canon, because this particular dealer seems to be wanting to sell out his Samsung stocks. He most probably won't give you any freebies because you bought the Canon over the Samsung.

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Jan 1 2009, 12:36 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :Digi-cam.
Budget : RM 2k.
Your Location : Klang.
Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon/Olympus.
Type of photography u want to do : General usage, user friendly...
Any specific models in mind? : Sadly, no...

Need some advise from the sifus... TQ!
Take the EOS-1000D or the D60. Both are the best performers of the entry-level range.

QUOTE(qky641 @ Jan 1 2009, 01:38 AM)
Budget: RM1000-1500
Your Location:   Shah Alam
Preferable brand :  Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscape
Any specific models in mind? :  D40
Any specific features u want? :
You can get the D40, but it's quite old already...

With your budget I think you can get a used 1000D/D60, or get a new a200.

QUOTE(kelvink91 @ Jan 1 2009, 01:57 AM)
Your Location:   Kuching/Shah Alam/Kuala Lumpur [Anywhere reachable by LRT  tongue.gif ]
Preferable brand :  Nikon/Canon/Sony
Type of photography u want to do :  General usage

Need a guide to specific models from you all  blush.gif
1000D, D60. See which one is right for you and then make the choice.

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Jan 1 2009, 02:51 AM)
try to get a sony alpha 200 or 300..as it has all the feature in one and additional the kit lens is also much more 'longer' in a way den the other brand's kit lens though..hahah..my opinion lar..
'Longer'? What are you trying to tell us here?
Xannava
post Jan 1 2009, 11:33 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 1 2009, 09:48 AM)
'Longer'? What are you trying to tell us here?
Hmm, I think he means that sony's kit lens is around 24-70 (i dunno lar the exact range) and that the other brands are standard 18-55? Izit? blink.gif

161 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

1.0462sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:18 AM