21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Which Bank the lousiest Service.

getsmart
post Nov 26 2008, 06:43 PM

326 posts

My take on this topic is that the staffs are just doing what they are trained to do ... like robots.

Maybe "withdraw" FD means something else in their training guide, try using the word "uplift" FD. my 2sens.

For FD in M2U, you can do online and auto debit back to your account when FD matures. biggrin.gif
mIssfROGY
post Nov 26 2008, 07:09 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:56 PM)
No BSN? Let me nominate BSN.
Ya manz...BSN!! that time i was there around 1hour be4 closing time to open an account with them. They gave me the form and ask me to come back the next day to open the account. I was like wtf y u wana waste my time and u are not even closing yet! and the bank was empty, not even a soul and they cant even bothered to open the account for me there n there. Lazy bunch of....*^*^%%%^#$%!!

Next is alliance.....dun even get me started on this bank.....geeez.....hopeless nearly all branch gave me the same prob!
Malefic
post Nov 26 2008, 07:38 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Nov 26 2008, 07:09 PM)
Ya manz...BSN!! that time i was there around 1hour be4 closing time to open an account with them. They gave me the form and ask me to come back the next day to open the account. I was like wtf y u wana waste my time and u are not even closing yet! and the bank was empty, not even a soul and they cant even bothered to open the account for me there n there. Lazy bunch of....*^*^%%%^#$%!!

Next is alliance.....dun even get me started on this bank.....geeez.....hopeless nearly all branch gave me the same prob!
You read what the mod wrote. So don't slam Alliance unless you explain why rolleyes.gif

Anyway my experiences with various banks - Maybank, CIMB, Alliance, StanChart, HSBC - have generally been positive. Of course there are black sheep among the staff, but I've no complaints.

This post has been edited by Malefic: Nov 26 2008, 07:46 PM
TShackwire
post Nov 26 2008, 08:22 PM

4,256 posts

I wonder why Bank services can never improve.

mIssfROGY
post Nov 26 2008, 08:26 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(Malefic @ Nov 26 2008, 07:38 PM)
You read what the mod wrote. So don't slam Alliance unless you explain why  rolleyes.gif

Anyway my experiences with various banks - Maybank, CIMB, Alliance, StanChart, HSBC - have generally been positive. Of course there are black sheep among the staff, but I've no complaints.
AHhaha i did explained y be4.....malas laa wanna say again..long story. Nway in short, the frontliners of the banks do not know their stuffz... shocking.gif and it takes them 4eva to find for an info eventho nobody is around....
SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 26 2008, 11:22 PM

12,696 posts

One thing I can tell you fellows. If you think Malaysian bank customer service are bad, try using UK banks in UK. On a scale of 1 to 10 and if Malaysia is 8, then UK is 2.

I have deal with HSBC in both countries so I know what I am talking about.

Koo_Hei
post Nov 27 2008, 12:42 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 26 2008, 11:22 PM)
I have deal with HSBC in both countries so I know what I am talking about.
Not if you just happen to use the UK worst branch and M'sia best branch.
aicescko
post Nov 27 2008, 02:36 PM

115 posts

I think BSN is can be the winner .... went there before to acc my sis to close acc.. Got to waste 20 mins to wait for them to finish all the procedure... and guess wat ? no one is queeing... and yet... you have to pay to RM13 for that stupid bank book... siggh...

really very dissapointed for their attitude of work... like gov will feed me ma... why I wan to be so hardworking... got customer mah let them wait la... cant wait go to overseas bank.... really die hard 5
SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 27 2008, 04:02 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Koo_Hei @ Nov 27 2008, 12:42 PM)
Not if you just happen to use the UK worst branch and M'sia best branch.
Which generally true, but I am pretty sure that is not so with HSBC. With UK, everything is via telephone and I vomited blood talking to several of them, not just one. In Malaysia, you have old fashion human to human contact with flexibility and they can't be all bad. AFAIK, I am not the only one complaining.

mIssfROGY
post Nov 27 2008, 05:12 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 27 2008, 04:02 PM)
Which generally true, but I am pretty sure that is not so with HSBC. With UK, everything is via telephone and I vomited blood talking to several of them, not just one. In Malaysia, you have old fashion human to human contact with flexibility and they can't be all bad. AFAIK, I am not the only one complaining.
wow and they pay my friend 300pound a day just to do UAT :/

Btw...I think HSBC also sucks in Msia ...dunno la..i went to the kepong branch be4...they make me wait 1hour just to deposit money thru the counter. (no line in sight to mind you) IN the end i didnt even get to bank in thru the counter coz after 1 hour i think it was just too much a wait...ended up using the cash deposit machine which is quite tedious becoz of the many 50bucks notes!! So maybe its not just uk.....its HSBC?? :/
yhtan
post Nov 27 2008, 11:11 PM

8,653 posts

so far i didn't face any lousy service from any bank, all of their service satisfied me

but for my mum's story for AmBank and OCBC:
my mum need to query the mortgage loan behalf of the company, she visited OCBC and AmBank in their office, both of the bank manager doesn't really entertain my mum because she doesn't look rich in looking, and they didn't answer properly what my mum was asking, their behaviour is so rude, how can they judge their customer based like that. vmad.gif End up my mum was approached by Public Bank's Loan department manager, actually he was told by my neighbour which is a staff in loan department, he came into my house and explained the details of the mortgage loan, in the end the loan of RM2mil approved without any much hassle.

Maybank - my hometown is a small town, basically many old people doesn't know how to read english, so when the FD meet the mature date, normally they will withdraw it, now is the important part, the staff will withdraw the FD money and put into Unit Trust, since those old people can't read, so they will sign any form available, after years only realised their money invested into Unit Trust, there gone their hard earned money doh.gif
another story about my friend who wanna open a bank account in Maybank Sunway branch, it took him 2 hrs to open a bank account, reason is there is no staff in charge is not available doh.gif

BSN - CNY is coming, my mum tried to withdraw cash in the counter, the staff told her the bank running out of cash sweat.gif mind u is just few weeks before CNY

This post has been edited by yhtan: Nov 27 2008, 11:15 PM
TShackwire
post Nov 28 2008, 04:42 PM

4,256 posts

Enough is Enough!!!!

I think i already have countless experience with Maybank Rude Service Staff already. The question is whether i want to be continue harassed by their low IQ or should i just withdraw my money out and save it in to other Bank.

Do you guys know that FD can be uplift even in other branches?

All you need is to inform the current branch you are located to sent a fax to the branch you open . It just ABC . It can be done in Stan Chart but why can't it be the same as Maybank. The reason is that ... Malay Tudung Girls are bunch of moron and they are Black Hearted widow like we owe them something . The girl dare to answer me back that this is Maybank and not other bank ..." no wonder Maybank Service Sucks for attitude like that. I think they forgot where their salary coming from? Our Saving and investment!

Well, I proof her wrong when i get the General Manager to do it. Wa! Lao!

What kind of Malaysia Boleh Spirit is this...

Time to move my money out from Moron Bank. Everytime i go there, i sure kena Heart Attack..

This post has been edited by hackwire: Nov 28 2008, 04:46 PM
yhtan
post Nov 28 2008, 09:16 PM

8,653 posts

hackwire,
i think is just for certain branches, so far i did my TT in Maybank twice, their service is superb, willing to guide me since i don't know nothing
NelsonBoy
post Nov 29 2008, 12:22 AM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

perwira affin bank ?
TShackwire
post Nov 29 2008, 07:37 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 28 2008, 09:16 PM)
hackwire,
i think is just for certain branches, so far i did my TT in Maybank twice, their service is superb, willing to guide me since i don't know nothing
hi tan,

well i think the bank function as normally if your journey is define from A to Z. Almost every bank able to provide good service from A to Z because they follow protocol.

But try something different like requesting the example as below.

1) Go to different branch and request to uplift FD.
2) Go to different branch and request a print out your atm transaction.

This services not provided in the other branches other than where you open the account. Even some staff will never go through this process as it is deem to critical to assist the customer .

What we are looking forward as a customer is
1) Extraordinary people who do extraordinary things
2) Quality Manager
3) Manpower
4) Professionalism

And you know what, almost everyone that deny the services to me are Malay tudung lady . they have evil kind of look when they reject this service. Somehow, i always get it done when i shake the whole bank with my loud voice .

The moral of this story is...

It can be done! I don't see any problem dealing with chinese staff in OCBC at all.

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 29 2008, 08:15 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Nov 29 2008, 07:37 AM)

But try something different like requesting the example as below.

1) Go to different branch and request to uplift FD.

I was once in a different city from where I stayed and placed an FD with PBB. Then I went back to my residential town and guess what? Residential town PBB told me to take an air flight and go back to the original city to uplife my FD. Even though I told them I only wanted to uplift FD and transfer to my saving PBB account.

Singh_Kalan
post Nov 29 2008, 06:25 PM

2,033 posts

Public Bank had one of the lousiest FD facilities.

1. Cannot do online placement, need 2 open an FD account at branch 1st.
2. No auto transfer 2 saving account upon maturity. Need 2 goto bank to transfer otherwise auto renewal.
3. Lousy FD interest rate.

Compare with Maybank, its out.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 06:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 29 2008, 06:25 PM)
Public Bank had one of the lousiest FD facilities. 

1. Cannot do online placement, need 2 open an FD account at branch 1st.
2. No auto transfer 2 saving account upon maturity. Need 2 goto bank to transfer otherwise auto renewal. 
3. Lousy FD interest rate.

Compare with Maybank, its out.
They have FD placement online but that feature isn't as sophisicated as Maybank or CIMB.
Singh_Kalan
post Nov 29 2008, 06:35 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 29 2008, 06:26 PM)
They have FD placement online but that feature isn't as sophisicated as Maybank or CIMB.
u have to open a physical FD account from branch 1st b4 u can do so. So 'ma fan' 1.

SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 06:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 29 2008, 06:35 PM)
u have to open a physical FD account from branch 1st b4 u can do so.  So 'ma fan' 1.
Oh goodness. Didn't realize that. Thanks for sharing ...

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3953sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:37 PM