52,874 posts

No BSN? Let me nominate BSN.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 06:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 29 2008, 06:25 PM)
Public Bank had one of the lousiest FD facilities. 

1. Cannot do online placement, need 2 open an FD account at branch 1st.
2. No auto transfer 2 saving account upon maturity. Need 2 goto bank to transfer otherwise auto renewal. 
3. Lousy FD interest rate.

Compare with Maybank, its out.
They have FD placement online but that feature isn't as sophisicated as Maybank or CIMB.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 06:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Nov 29 2008, 06:35 PM)
u have to open a physical FD account from branch 1st b4 u can do so.  So 'ma fan' 1.
Oh goodness. Didn't realize that. Thanks for sharing ...
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 10:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Nov 29 2008, 10:14 PM)
And every time you made an FD online, you still have to go to the branch to personally pick up the FD certificate. And if you lost the FD certificate, very troublesome unlike some other bank.
I hate this the most. biggrin.gif

That's why don't bother to place a FD with PB.

Previous online placement with Maybank2u was still acceptable whereby you no need to fetch the certificate back and it'll be kept at the issuing branch.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 10:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Nov 29 2008, 10:33 PM)
Maybank is a lousy one....Dun encourage ppl to use counter service, but did not provide enuf ATM/Deposit machines...

not to mentioned lousy customer service tongue.gif
They want to be pioneer in automation and paperless system. tongue.gif

But, the infrastructure is not enough! sleep.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 1 2008, 07:57 PM

52,874 posts

As for me, Maybank is above average since I don't perform substantial OTC transactions.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 7 2008, 05:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(flit07 @ Dec 7 2008, 05:11 PM)
But they have the best worldwide network, among local banks.
CIMB can match Maybank in tern of that too after merger with SBB.

Both have the best worldwide network even among the foreign banks in Malaysia.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 7 2008, 10:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ganabathi @ Dec 7 2008, 10:33 PM)
my vote goes to BSN and bank islam...

bank islam- have u lost ur atm card b4? try and see

BSN: Jesus Christ, cash deposit machine also don't have
The branch I got at Bayan Baru has CDM.

I was impressed too!
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 10:34 AM

52,874 posts

Maybank OTC is very slow especially those services that get queue number starting with 4xxx (or other than 1xxx).
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2008, 11:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 8 2008, 11:27 AM)
why there is a need to go to OTC le?
Inward Remittance, old FD closure, ASx transaction etc.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 10 2010, 07:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Oct 10 2010, 07:23 PM)
not sure about maybank... so far maybank2u done most of the job. no need to go to branch. as for other bank.. SCB seen not to bad.. maybe im the priority there.. haha
It's true that M2U is almost perfect. I don't have to pay any visit to the branch and I hate to do so with Maybank. I hope to settle everything from M2U and through the phone if I need to perform banking with MBB.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 11 2012, 02:55 PM

52,874 posts

I will cast my vote for worst bank to BSN. Not every branch has CDM machine.

There're two branches in my area. One branch is too small that cannot even fit a CDM. Only ATM machine outside.

The other branch has CDM but the CDM got Windows XP error and malfunction! OMG!

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 11 2012, 02:55 PM

0.0172sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 03:16 PM