aida^146 journal~, to shed off the excessive fats away!!! ~

yeah_guyz
post Nov 20 2008, 01:14 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(aida^146 @ Nov 19 2008, 09:35 PM)

yup, u got that rite... huhuhu.... i have to shed of at least 24kg  shocking.gif  and i have to do it in 6mths time  flex.gif

well... to be honest i have to tell you that it is almost impossible for u to shed 24kg of body fat and gain 14kg of muscle mass to achieve 25% body fat at 84 kg

your need to redesign your diet

try to have 5-6 meals perday..small meal balance nutritien

and replace your fried bihon by oatmeal or wholemeal bread, and again you seem like love alot sambal and chilis sauce

Tuna and Egg is your best friend.

by having 1 small meal 3-4 hour interval perday will keep your metabolism higher

and lastly

1. DON't starve yourself.
2. Dont skip meal
3. Prepare your meal yourself instead of eating outside
4. Large bowl of Vegetable instead of small bowl. good vege like brocolli and etc
TSaida^146
post Nov 20 2008, 01:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 20 2008, 01:14 PM)
well... to be honest i have to tell you that it is almost impossible for u to shed 24kg of body fat and gain 14kg of muscle mass to achieve 25% body fat at 84 kg
your need to redesign your diet
try to have 5-6 meals perday..small meal balance nutritien
and replace your fried bihon by oatmeal or wholemeal bread, and again you seem like love alot sambal and chilis sauce
Tuna and Egg is your best friend.
by having 1 small meal 3-4 hour interval perday will keep your metabolism higher
and lastly
1. DON't starve yourself.
2. Dont skip meal
3. Prepare your meal yourself instead of eating outside
4. Large bowl of Vegetable instead of small bowl. good vege like brocolli and etc
is it really impossible... sad.gif huhuhu... i guess rite now not doing so good myself... neways, here's my latest meal consumption:-

Thursday, 20th Nov. 2008
Brunch
~1100~

2 pieces of Hup Seng crackers
1 glass of plain water

Lunch
~1300~

1 scoop of rice ( i know, i shouldnt take rice but I cant seem to resist it.. sad.gif )
1 fish cooked in water (ikan kembong)
1 tbs of taugeh (cooked in water)
1 tbs of tempe
1 glass of lime juice (no sugar)

when u mentioned earlier i should replace my fried bihoon with oatmeal / whole meal bread, is dis true? can i take 2 wholemeal bread instead? but i know sumhow i would have to start learning to eat oats.. sweat.gif and yes, i do like to have some sambal, and it was a suprise dat i didnt take up sambal at all during lunch just now...

do have to make time to prepare my meals myself since eating at the cafeteria doesnt give me any healthier choices since most of the dishes is in curry / sambal / coconut milk dishes...

thanx for the tips yeah_guyz blush.gif

This post has been edited by aida^146: Nov 20 2008, 01:46 PM
sprix
post Nov 20 2008, 02:07 PM

354 posts

seems like we r having the same problem here... huhu... just now im oso having my lunch..

- 1/4 pot of rice
- fried chicken (tight)
- cabbage (Tomyam) and
- yard-long bean (maybe fried oso)

too oily? sweat.gif

is it ok guys? it is weird to go to the cafe and only take vege n meat.. huhu

tomorrow's diet plan :-

what do u think guys?

maybe i should open my own thread.. sweat.gif huhu

This post has been edited by sprix: Nov 20 2008, 02:19 PM
yeah_guyz
post Nov 20 2008, 02:23 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(aida^146 @ Nov 20 2008, 01:44 PM)
r

Lunch
~1300~

1 scoop of rice ( i know, i shouldnt take rice but I cant seem to resist it..  sad.gif )
1 fish cooked in water (ikan kembong)
1 tbs of taugeh (cooked in water)
1 tbs of tempe
1 glass of lime juice (no sugar)

when u mentioned earlier i should replace my fried bihoon with oatmeal / whole meal bread, is dis true? can i take 2 wholemeal bread instead? but i know sumhow i would have to start learning to eat oats..  sweat.gif and yes, i do like to have some sambal, and it was a suprise dat i didnt take up sambal at all during lunch just now...

do have to make time to prepare my meals myself since eating at the cafeteria doesnt give me any healthier choices since most of the dishes is in curry / sambal / coconut milk dishes...

thanx for the tips yeah_guyz  blush.gif
a small amout of rice is alright.

always remember more vegetable in your meal, you will feel fuller instead of taking more rice
1 tbs taugeh, dont u think too less?

Oatmeal and wholemeal bread provide greater amount of nutritien compared to fried bihoon

prepare a meal wont take you a long time, it is just depends on You want or Dont

sandwish is a most easy way,
2 slice of wholemeal bread+cabbage+tuna+egg or anything you like

and learn to read nutrition label

and you need to read more more and more, you have to understand what make you gain fat, what is carbs, protein, fat..bal bla bla

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bbinfo.php...sicsofNutrition
myvi5949
post Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Aiyooo i think dont need to be so extreme... Just change to better healthier alternatives.. If u like mee, dont eat mee goreng..order mee sup, bakso or soto. If u like rice go ahead eat rice.. just eat smaller portion..etc etc.

Morning time is when ur metabolic is high (u burn more calories). You can eat bigger portions at morning.

The tuna, veges, fruits need to be consumed later at afternoon/nite.. That is when ur metabolism is generally low and u have to watch what u eat! That's when its not advisable to eat too many carbs. Eat tuna..lean meat etc etc..in small portion..
TSaida^146
post Nov 20 2008, 02:50 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 20 2008, 02:23 PM)
a small amout of rice is alright.
always remember more vegetable in your meal, you will feel fuller instead of taking more rice
1 tbs taugeh, dont u think too less?
Oatmeal and wholemeal bread provide greater amount of nutritien compared to fried bihoon
prepare a meal wont take you a long time, it is just depends on You want or Dont
sandwish is a most easy way,
2 slice of wholemeal bread+cabbage+tuna+egg or anything you like
and learn to read nutrition label
and you need to read more more and more, you have to understand what make you gain fat, what is carbs, protein, fat..bal bla bla
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bbinfo.php...sicsofNutrition
hahaha, okies.. after dis i'll stock up with more vegie.. i love vegies smile.gif and i also shud have no prob in eating WM bread... i'll keep u guyz updated... blush.gif
andychee81
post Nov 20 2008, 02:59 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

which FF you go?
TSaida^146
post Nov 20 2008, 03:22 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Nov 20 2008, 02:59 PM)
which FF you go?
hye endychee81... later i'm going to FF, the Curve... blush.gif
yeah_guyz
post Nov 20 2008, 03:34 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM)
Aiyooo i think dont need to be so extreme... Just change to better healthier alternatives.. If u like mee, dont eat mee goreng..order mee sup, bakso or soto.  If u like rice go ahead eat rice.. just eat smaller portion..etc etc.

Morning time is when ur metabolic is high (u burn more calories).  You can eat bigger portions at morning. 

The tuna, veges, fruits need to be consumed later at afternoon/nite.. That is when ur metabolism is generally low and u have to watch what u eat! That's when its not advisable to eat too many carbs. Eat tuna..lean meat etc etc..in small portion..
WRONG! that's why i said READ MORE! tongue.gif

eating keep your metabolism high, and in the morning, after a night of sleep.. our body lack of food over a night, the metabolism goes down. that why breakfast is so important to kick your metabolism

you think mee soup is better? i dont think so... bad calorie imho

they suggest consume less carb after evening not because of low metabolism, it is due to lesser energy required, carb is main energy for our body, any exess carb wil be stored as fat.. unless you exercise in midnight then it is diff story

jamis
post Nov 20 2008, 03:46 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

is actually, morning we need carbs for countering the catabolic state in our body (cause by overnight starving). Carb is useful if u consume it on the right time, but could be ugly if u consume it on the wrong time. it is all about timming.

i even makan maggi goreng for preworkout kakaka but wif 2 ayam.
sprix
post Nov 20 2008, 04:10 PM

354 posts

is it ok to take carb as my diet plan?

3 slice of wm bread + 1/4 pot of rice per day? hmm.gif or too much carbs edi? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sprix: Nov 20 2008, 04:11 PM
TSaida^146
post Nov 20 2008, 04:10 PM

208 posts

ive read an article saying dat for people who is trying to lose weight it is better to workout on empty stomach so that during the heavy workout, the body will have no choice but to take the body fat instead for energy... and to have a carb n protein meal after w/out (post), since the metabolic rate is at its highest and that the body is in its recovering process... smile.gif

just some questions, wont w/out with empty stomach makes u dizzy? do we have to take a heavy carb meal at least 4 hours before if we wanted to do heavy w/out?

This post has been edited by aida^146: Nov 20 2008, 04:14 PM
sprix
post Nov 20 2008, 04:18 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(aida^146 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:10 PM)
ive read an article saying dat for people who is trying to lose weight it is better to workout on empty stomach so that during the heavy workout, the body will have no choice but to take the body fat instead for energy... and to have a carb n protein meal after w/out (post), since the metabolic rate is at its highest and that the body is in its recovering process... smile.gif
ive read that too.. but, having a pre-workout meal is to give us an energy to work out.. i think that important too.. how to do weightlifting while ur stomach is singing like a bird.. sweat.gif hehe
jamis
post Nov 20 2008, 04:29 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Guess what, in return with those kind of exercises u make u even fatter with less muscle and u will look flabby like a balloon filled with water.

Always keep in mind that, our body are build in survival mode, whenever u r in starvation mode ur body will starts to store fat instead of burning them and hey, u r doing exercise with an empty stomach WORSE CASE, i have no energy... so where to get ? fat? too troublesome, y not jus take the protein from ur muscle fast and easy. So tats when u lost ur muscle mass and increase on fat.

So how to get rid of the layer of stubborn fat?

Reduce carbs intake on the right time. Alright, i have mentioned this alot in the forum, there is 3 meal in a day u can consume carbs without any guiltiness,

first - Breakfast,
Second - Pre-workout,
LAST post workout.

oth than tat, u can keep the carbs to 0 but dun worry if u have to consume like 10g of carbs. it will be alright, nobody has the most perfect meal plan thou.

I would say, preworkout is 1 hr b4 ur workout, consume ur carbs on tat time. 4hrs =.= tats not logical at all.
TSaida^146
post Nov 20 2008, 04:37 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 20 2008, 04:29 PM)
Guess what, in return with those kind of exercises u make u even fatter with less muscle and u will look flabby like a balloon filled with water.
Always keep in mind that, our body are build in survival mode, whenever u r in starvation mode ur body will starts to store fat instead of burning them and hey, u r doing exercise with an empty stomach WORSE CASE, i have no energy... so where to get ? fat? too troublesome, y not jus take the protein from ur muscle fast and easy. So tats when u lost ur muscle mass and increase on fat.
So how to get rid of the layer of stubborn fat?
Reduce carbs intake on the right time. Alright, i have mentioned this alot in the forum, there is 3 meal in a day u can consume carbs without any guiltiness,
first - Breakfast,
Second - Pre-workout,
LAST post workout.
oth than tat, u can keep the carbs to 0 but dun worry if u have to consume like 10g of carbs. it will be alright, nobody has the most perfect meal plan thou.
I would say, preworkout is 1 hr b4 ur workout, consume ur carbs on tat time. 4hrs =.= tats not logical at all.
owh... huhuhu.... i guess i got my facts all mixed up... thanx for clearing that up for me jamis... blush.gif

This post has been edited by aida^146: Nov 20 2008, 04:38 PM
myvi5949
post Nov 20 2008, 07:25 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

first - Breakfast,
Second - Pre-workout,
LAST post workout.

Quiet hard to follow.. sweat.gif sweat.gif Need to revamp my diet la like dis.. hard to find anything wif 0 carbs. Especially if u don't know how to cook. Is it even possible? But I think I know what u mean... Aida u cook for me wan? laugh.gif
kurtkob78
post Nov 20 2008, 09:12 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

0g carbs easy what. Roast your chicken/ meat / fish. 0 carb ... I dont know about black pepper/ salt got carbs or not. Salt should have no carb right. lol
Sp00kY
post Nov 20 2008, 10:11 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Nov 20 2008, 04:10 PM)
is it ok to take carb as my diet plan?

3 slice of wm bread + 1/4 pot of rice per day? hmm.gif or too much carbs edi? sweat.gif
1/4 pot? what pot?
as mentioned it is not how much u take sometimes, but it is when u take it.....i take more than 4 slice of WM bread for pre workout sometimes, sometimes i take 6 or more...depends
nottikid
post Nov 21 2008, 12:54 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Nov 20 2008, 07:25 PM)
Quiet hard to follow..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Need to revamp my diet la like dis.. hard to find anything wif 0 carbs. Especially if u don't know how to cook. Is it even possible? But I think I know what u mean... Aida u cook for me wan?  laugh.gif
no need 0 carb la.. few carb is fine i think
i usually eat tunaa alot, i eat tuna "ayam brand" light version... those have approx 1 carb per serving only

sprix
post Nov 21 2008, 08:43 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Nov 20 2008, 10:11 PM)
1/4 pot? what pot?
as mentioned it is not how much u take sometimes, but it is when u take it.....i take more than 4 slice of WM bread for pre workout sometimes, sometimes i take 6 or more...depends
small pot like nasik ayam's soup one.. nod.gif ermmm.. so, when come to breakfast, pre-workout and post-workout.. consuming carb is not a "crime" eh? rclxms.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0248sec    1.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:01 AM