I have 1 tip. Taking coffee before workout is beneficial to burn more fat.
aida^146 journal~, to shed off the excessive fats away!!! ~
Nov 19 2008, 06:50 PM
1,527 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I have 1 tip. Taking coffee before workout is beneficial to burn more fat.
Nov 19 2008, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Desvaro @ Nov 19 2008, 07:07 PM) Please elaborate. I was hoping that ts would start reseaching on her own. But this is one of many article that support this:Caffeinated beverages usually contain a lot of empty calories, how is it beneficial towards losing fat? http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/caffeine_burns_calories.htm Many weight loss supplements, including stuff like Lipo6 uses caffein. It can increase metabolism. If u don't want to take coffee, u can also get your caffein from green tea. I take black coffee (no sugar) 30 minutes before workout to increase alertness and focus. This post has been edited by myvi5949: Nov 19 2008, 10:33 PM |
Nov 19 2008, 10:52 PM
Its really is a simple and cheap way to supplement. Just drink black coffee/green tea 30 minutes before your workout. Don't worry about the "side effects", its only bad for you if u take in huge amounts. 1 cup on pre workout is beneficial.
Nov 20 2008, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(sprix @ Nov 20 2008, 09:29 AM) tumpang ur thread eh.. hehehe.. just want to know, how many slice of wm bread will equally to 1 pot of rice? seems like, eating wm bread instead of rice doesn't make any diff.. (from what i've read from others thread oso).. so what is the best replacement to rice/wm bread? i do separated my meal into 6 portions of meal.. but when i took only small portions each time.. im starving like hell.. huhu If you're eating 6 portions a day, I don't think you should feel hungry most of the time. The whole point of consuming several portions a day is to prevent your body from being catabolic (hungry/deprived from nutrition). I think that MAYBE you're not consuming enough carbs in your diet. Why don't u show us an example of your daily diet?p/s : i heard my colleague said.. 2 slice of bread = i pot of rice.. is it true? |
Nov 20 2008, 12:38 PM
Sprix, ur not consuming enough calories. Where is ur dinner? and lunch u eat fruit only? You have cardio/lifting session 5 times a week..if me i pengsan edi with dat kinda diet.
Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM
Aiyooo i think dont need to be so extreme... Just change to better healthier alternatives.. If u like mee, dont eat mee goreng..order mee sup, bakso or soto. If u like rice go ahead eat rice.. just eat smaller portion..etc etc.
Morning time is when ur metabolic is high (u burn more calories). You can eat bigger portions at morning. The tuna, veges, fruits need to be consumed later at afternoon/nite.. That is when ur metabolism is generally low and u have to watch what u eat! That's when its not advisable to eat too many carbs. Eat tuna..lean meat etc etc..in small portion.. |
Nov 20 2008, 07:25 PM
QUOTE Reduce carbs intake on the right time. Alright, i have mentioned this alot in the forum, there is 3 meal in a day u can consume carbs without any guiltiness, first - Breakfast, Second - Pre-workout, LAST post workout. oth than tat, u can keep the carbs to 0 but dun worry if u have to consume like 10g of carbs. it will be alright, nobody has the most perfect meal plan thou. Quiet hard to follow.. |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:38 PM |