150 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

babychai
post Nov 26 2020, 05:26 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

QUOTE(kienhow @ Nov 26 2020, 11:27 AM)
Hi.

if i have no money in the trust account but have existing share inside..
i will be still able to trade with my exisitng limit right?
Yeah. you still can trade within your Trading Limit amount
misaka
post Nov 26 2020, 09:50 PM

452 posts

i wanna ask if you all if you buy share you guys need to click settlement everytime or auto off set
jhleo1
post Nov 27 2020, 12:32 AM

4,381 posts

If you have sufficient funds in trust account then it will auto deduct for payment.

QUOTE(misaka @ Nov 26 2020, 09:50 PM)
i wanna ask if you all if you buy share you guys need to click  settlement everytime or auto off set
misaka
post Nov 27 2020, 06:16 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 27 2020, 12:32 AM)
If you have sufficient funds in trust account then it will auto deduct for payment.
Thx
kienhow
post Nov 28 2020, 01:20 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Nov 26 2020, 05:26 PM)
Yeah. you still can trade within your Trading Limit amount
thank all for the help
Thrust
post Nov 30 2020, 10:57 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Recently I've sold off my PETDAG and made some minor profit. However, under the "PORTFOLIO" > "REALISED GAIN/LOSS", it doesn't seems to be reflected there? It's been more than a week already.

Did they stopped this tracking function?
babychai
post Dec 2 2020, 09:33 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

Hello, for the mobile app. does the Alert function is working? i set few alert but don't have the notification to alert me.
wangwangi
post Dec 2 2020, 10:30 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 30 2020, 10:57 AM)
Recently I've sold off my PETDAG and made some minor profit. However, under the "PORTFOLIO" > "REALISED GAIN/LOSS", it doesn't seems to be reflected there? It's been more than a week already.

Did they stopped this tracking function?
Choose "All" or This Month, This Year
suBz3ro
post Dec 3 2020, 07:42 AM

92 posts

Just want to know.
Lets say something bad happen.

what will happen to money in my trade account.
Who can withdraw it?

Hou_JaI
post Dec 8 2020, 11:10 AM

1,129 posts

newbie question here. lets say i am selling share valued at rm 10k, how much brokerage fee, handling fees etc will be charge? my stock is from NASDAQ.
x-meng
post Dec 9 2020, 09:51 AM

37 posts

Guys, can we buy RI thru itrade platform? Or must do manually by filling the form, bank draft, etc?
noisyarsenic
post Dec 25 2020, 01:44 AM

40 posts

Hi, as of late I was charged foreign dividend handling fee @ 10 sgd for a Sg Stocks I’m holding. I make sure to check for every tax, transaction fee etc with my remisier before I made the plunge, so needless to say, I’m quite shock with the extra charges. Through my repeated confirmation with my remisier, I was told this is a joint fixed charge by local and foreign brokerage, and although I can increase my position in the stock to reduce the impact of the charge, I would like to ask whether this is a thing with other trading platform in malaysia also or just something happening with iTrade only.
Tq in advance for the clarification on this issue from all the sifus here. m(_ _)m

This post has been edited by noisyarsenic: Dec 25 2020, 01:46 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 29 2020, 09:22 PM

12,387 posts

Good news! The Double Waive Triple Joy Campaign is extended until 31 March 2021.

What are you waiting for? Open Margin Lite account and you still stand a chance to win the latest iPhone.

Hurry, sign up today!
https://www.cgs-cimb.com.my/en/applyonlinenow.jsp

AVFAN
post Dec 29 2020, 09:35 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Dec 8 2020, 11:10 AM)
newbie question here. lets say i am selling share valued at rm 10k, how much brokerage fee, handling fees etc will be charge? my stock is from NASDAQ.
foreign exchanges, very expensive to use cimb.

rm10k is only <$2.5k... min is $8k.... so u pay min brokerage for that.

ask the broker for details.

QUOTE(noisyarsenic @ Dec 25 2020, 01:44 AM)
Hi, as of late I was charged foreign dividend handling fee @ 10 sgd for a Sg Stocks I’m holding. I make sure to check for every tax, transaction fee etc with my remisier before I made the plunge, so needless to say, I’m quite shock with the extra charges. Through my repeated confirmation with my remisier, I was told this is a joint fixed charge by local and foreign brokerage, and although I can increase my position in the stock to reduce the impact of the charge, I would like to ask whether this is a thing with other trading platform in malaysia also or just something happening with iTrade only.
Tq in advance for the clarification on this issue from all the sifus here. m(_ _)m
yes, SGD10 is std for every sg div handling, whatever the amount.

becos bank negara does not allow foreign brokers to operate here, FX controls.

most like cimb collaborate to use their overseas partners... in sg, hk, new york.

cost u more, a lot more.

labtec
post Dec 31 2020, 10:05 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 29 2020, 09:35 PM)
foreign exchanges, very expensive to use cimb.

rm10k is only <$2.5k... min is $8k.... so u pay min brokerage for that.

ask the broker for details.
yes, SGD10 is std for every sg div handling, whatever the amount.

becos bank negara does not allow foreign brokers to operate here, FX controls.

most like cimb collaborate to use their overseas partners... in sg, hk, new york.

cost u more, a lot more.
is it only SG dividend will be charged? how about USA dividend?
AVFAN
post Dec 31 2020, 11:07 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Dec 31 2020, 10:05 AM)
is it only SG dividend will be charged? how about USA dividend?
US stocks, $10.
labtec
post Dec 31 2020, 02:24 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 31 2020, 11:07 AM)
US stocks, $10.
this is expansive.... one stock $10... 5 stocks $50 already... then one year got 4 quaters… doh.gif

This post has been edited by labtec: Dec 31 2020, 02:25 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 31 2020, 04:02 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Dec 31 2020, 02:24 PM)
this is expansive.... one stock $10... 5 stocks $50 already... then one year got 4 quaters…  doh.gif
for USA stock dividends, lagi ada withholding tax 30%. biggrin.gif

seriously, forget it if u want to buy small amounts or buy/sell frequently.

u will be working for CIMB only.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 5 2021, 02:13 PM

12,387 posts

Margin Lite: Additional RM100 is up for grabs!

Good news!

To celebrate this Chinese New Year, RM100 Angpao will be given away to the first 100 customers who opens Margin Lite account.
Hurry up! Sign up today and stand a chance to win the latest iPhone.

T&C link: https://www.cgs-cimb.com.my/cgscimbresource...nd%20Finale.pdf

SgtScoop
post Jan 6 2021, 06:48 PM

137 posts

Can you set a trailing stop on iTrade?

150 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:27 PM