150 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

djhenry91
post Nov 5 2020, 07:18 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(babezane @ Nov 5 2020, 06:43 PM)
what about e-settlement? is it the next trading day as well?
e-settlement u do on business hours,same day pick up the share tht u choose to make payment
jhleo1
post Nov 5 2020, 07:21 PM

4,381 posts

If your trading account got funds, the system will auto settle for you.

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 5 2020, 07:18 PM)
e-settlement u do on business hours,same day pick up the share tht u choose to make payment
babezane
post Nov 5 2020, 07:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 5 2020, 07:18 PM)
okay thanks
LKY_94
post Nov 15 2020, 02:23 PM

Hi Guys, May i know that cimb itrade currently brokerage is how much my one is 0.4% minimum Rm12. But i saw my friend one is 0.08% minimum Rm8.
AVFAN
post Nov 15 2020, 04:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(LKY_94 @ Nov 15 2020, 02:23 PM)
Hi Guys, May i know that cimb itrade currently brokerage is how much my one is 0.4% minimum Rm12. But i saw my friend one is 0.08% minimum Rm8.
there r many types.

u r using the regular type, has certain privileges.

yr fren using tradebeyond and has gone past rm2 mil turnover.

u can talk to them, ask and change, not difficult.
LKY_94
post Nov 15 2020, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 15 2020, 04:12 PM)
there r many types.

u r using the regular type, has certain privileges.

yr fren using tradebeyond and has gone past rm2 mil turnover.

u can talk to them, ask and change, not difficult.
Is my trading account regular one? Currently my account has trading limit 10k and I no need top up my ACC first and I can use the 10 k trading limit trade first, if I sell before T2 then I no need top up otherwise need top up my ACC. And what is the difference of my currently acc compare to trade beyond except brokerage fee
jhleo1
post Nov 15 2020, 11:38 PM

4,381 posts

Trade beyond 0.08% minimum Rm8 will have lowest trading limit which is is 1x limit only.

At the beginning of account effectively with, you need to top up your funds to get more limit. Do confirm with your cimb representative.

QUOTE(LKY_94 @ Nov 15 2020, 11:32 PM)
Is my trading account regular one? Currently my account has trading limit 10k and I no need top up my ACC first and I can use the 10 k trading limit trade first, if I sell before T2 then I no need top up otherwise need top up my ACC. And what is the difference of my currently acc compare to trade beyond except brokerage fee
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 15 2020, 11:40 PM
okyjace
post Nov 16 2020, 09:51 AM

230 posts

I can't seem to login this morning. Are you having the same problem? CIMB systems have been quite crappy the past few months.
boonhan
post Nov 16 2020, 10:22 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(okyjace @ Nov 16 2020, 09:51 AM)
I can't seem to login this morning. Are you having the same problem? CIMB systems have been quite crappy the past few months.
Same here.
I heard it was down. Every single morning issue.
labtec
post Nov 16 2020, 11:01 AM

1,556 posts

i cannot login also...

anyone move to other brokerage already?

This post has been edited by labtec: Nov 16 2020, 11:01 AM
IMF2025
post Nov 16 2020, 11:08 AM

202 posts

cant log in tooo. blardy hell man.
jhleo1
post Nov 16 2020, 11:09 AM

4,381 posts

If move, make sure they not using the same service provider. Remisier told me Ambank, sj etc all same issue.

QUOTE(labtec @ Nov 16 2020, 11:01 AM)
i cannot login also...

anyone move to other brokerage already?
SgtScoop
post Nov 16 2020, 03:36 PM

137 posts

Is it possible to bid GTD on iTrade?

I put in a bid on a stock and selected GTD expecting it would stay live until it was matched or I cancelled it but it was automatically cancelled at the end of the day.
RiriRuruRara
post Nov 16 2020, 06:40 PM

1,010 posts

Hi guys sorry i am a newbie and have some noob question, I want to play stock with my RM10k budget, need to know is it possible to get everything started from home using CIMB clicks? Want a non margin account.
SgtScoop
post Nov 20 2020, 01:26 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 16 2020, 06:40 PM)
Hi guys sorry i am a newbie and have some noob question, I want to play stock with my RM10k budget, need to know is it possible to get everything started from home using CIMB clicks? Want a non margin account.
You need to go to the bank and sign some forms for Bursa.
kienhow
post Nov 21 2020, 08:16 AM

82 posts

hi all..

wish to understand more on trade beyond..
i saw this line in the t&c for contra.

can i know what that mean?

mean every contra buy/sell i will kena intrest?

babychai
post Nov 21 2020, 03:57 PM

I go to work because my name is not in Forbes list
779 posts

i using Trade Beyond. don't have any interest charge if buy & sell below T+3. if you still not yet sell the stock you can top-up the shortage to avoid being force sell and interest charge.
suBz3ro
post Nov 22 2020, 11:08 PM

92 posts

hi there.. quite new here.
say that i sold my US (nasdaq) stock and get have 1k profit.

Will my profit be taxed ?
~Sze~
post Nov 24 2020, 10:18 PM

Hi there,

Not sure anyone experience suspicious transaction with cimb itrade acc? Can provide some advices? There are unknown source of money bank in to my cimb Itrade dormant acc, a person claimed herself as my acc reminser call and inform me about this. Later on, after a week, the money was moved out without notification... I am not sure where the money come and where it went sad.gif I email few round to customer service, no respond receive. Anyone can help? what should I do with this?
kienhow
post Nov 26 2020, 11:27 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(babychai @ Nov 21 2020, 03:57 PM)

i using Trade Beyond. don't have any interest charge if buy & sell below T+3. if you still not yet sell the stock you can top-up the shortage to avoid being force sell and interest charge.
Hi.

if i have no money in the trust account but have existing share inside..
i will be still able to trade with my exisitng limit right?

150 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.1102sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:06 PM