126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

aeronlim
post Nov 29 2008, 10:43 AM

370 posts

Just get my Maybank AMEX card, wanna ask something here, did you guys call to the Maybank and ask them waive your AMEX annual fee and how they response?

I heard nowsaday not all of the bank will waive your annual fee when you call to them (eg Citibank Co-brand card), but i wish the bank can waive for me instead of using my hard earning treat point to pay for the annual fee (10000 points = RM 5000 spend on the AMEX card)

Mine one is Maybank AMEX Classic

Hope somebody helps, thank you
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 11:05 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 29 2008, 10:43 AM)
Just get my Maybank AMEX card, wanna ask something here, did you guys call to the Maybank and ask them waive your AMEX annual fee and how they response?

I heard nowsaday not all of the bank will waive your annual fee when you call to them (eg Citibank Co-brand card), but i wish the bank can waive for me instead of using my hard earning treat point to pay for the annual fee (10000 points = RM 5000 spend on the AMEX card)

Your AMEX card is an additional card or a brand new applied card?
aeronlim
post Nov 29 2008, 11:45 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 29 2008, 11:05 AM)
Your AMEX card is an additional card or a brand new applied card?
It is a brand new card.

i've applied and get the Maybank Petronas VISA before that, i applied AMEX Credit Card after a month
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 29 2008, 11:56 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

darn...totally forgotten to pay this month's statement until today. There goes my perfect "on-time" streak...
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 11:59 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 29 2008, 11:45 AM)
It is a brand new card.

i've applied and get the Maybank Petronas VISA before that, i applied AMEX Credit Card after a month
So did they charge annual fee already? I believe shouldn't have.
vin_ann
post Nov 29 2008, 01:19 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Nov 29 2008, 10:43 AM)

just got the card, and so fast worry about annual fees??

if im not wrong, Amex got give either 1 year or 3 years waiver.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2008, 02:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 29 2008, 01:19 PM)
just got the card, and so fast worry about annual fees??

if im not wrong, Amex got give either 1 year or 3 years waiver.
For fresh application (not as additional to existing cards), one is entitled to 2 years waiver.
vin_ann
post Nov 29 2008, 05:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2008, 10:43 PM)
But last time when I did an online redemption with HSBC, it took ages. I have to call CS to check my status and guess what, they said the online redemption that I did somehow didn't go through! WTH!
i have no problem at all.
numx
post Nov 30 2008, 01:43 AM

37 posts

No 1 complain bout alliance bank cc ?
fikrie
post Nov 30 2008, 01:56 AM

86 posts

maybe coz no one here ever had any experience wit alliance to share.. anyone?
cenkudu
post Nov 30 2008, 08:04 AM

1,206 posts

anyone has experience with Hong Leong Bank? they current promotion for balance transfer sound interesting. 6.99% p.a for life or you can take other BT with low interest in 6, 9 or 12 months
GHz
post Nov 30 2008, 09:20 AM

1,139 posts

I am using Alliance bank CC since early this year. So far no complain except during application. They reject my first application even though I have 4 other CC from other back with good track record.

Cash back option is good.
andrekua
post Nov 30 2008, 09:30 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(numx @ Nov 30 2008, 01:43 AM)
No 1 complain bout alliance bank cc ?
Im using one. Just got a gold card from them. They do give crazy CL (I used my HSBC to apply, CL was 9.5k, was almost doubled to 18k).
One thing though, it says can get back 1.3% rebate but nothing shown in the bill. Since I got my bill, has stop using. Back to Citibank.
This month rebate sure kao kao... help my boss take car to repair, 3.5k + air ticket 1.7k... almost RM50 rebate + RM10 petrol rebate can go eat Jogoya liao.
GHz
post Nov 30 2008, 09:42 AM

1,139 posts

The cash rebate for the alliance back CC only come in on the next month statement. Usually the first item on the subsequent month statement. It is not exactly 1.3% but rather tier rate.
cenkudu
post Nov 30 2008, 09:43 AM

1,206 posts

is it safe to apply credit card over the promotion counter at the shopping mall? do they need to photocopy both side of our credit card from the other bank?
anakkereta
post Nov 30 2008, 10:06 AM

Validating
23 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Nov 28 2008, 09:23 AM)
Anyone know where can I escalated my complain regarding my MBB card application ?

Its totally plain useless speaking to the operator each time I call them.

I have requested super urgent request, and I waited 2 weeks and my application not even receive mad.gif After check finally they receive it. Guess what, they ask me to courier my application form again. vmad.gif

Fine then, after few days they receive it and request for my full office add.

I have updated to the person on last wednesday, but until now still not a single damn update on it.

Each time i call and the operator telling me the same thing again n again. I think till now I have update them my office address for at least 7 times !!!!!!!!!!! imagine tat

anyone have idea or any email or contact to really speak to the person in charge ?
ur experience same wit me bro during applying Ambank card. But ur the worst, mine after 7 working days I submitted app to bank branch, check with hotline I knew CS will tell me the same thing again on my next call asking me to wait week & week( I knew not their fault due to they just answer call only but given not much power to rectify problem)

I keep on calling to the branch I submitted, make sure they handed up application. besides that I email twice to Ambank but never get reply, I knew it couldn't help much but at least can draw their attention.

Finally my application was done in 22 working days given 3K CL only sad.gif
numx
post Nov 30 2008, 04:47 PM

37 posts

YA u will get more C/L if u apply ALLIANCE BANK CC wit ur overseas bank card or do BT
darren84
post Nov 30 2008, 10:54 PM

172 posts

I applied for Citibank AirAsia and they told me I'll not be entitled to this and that due to... guess wat, becos I'm an existing Citibank CC holder! I thought loyal customers should enjoy more benefits?

At first they said I'm not entitled for free mp3 player from the promotion therefore only voucher available for me. Fine nvm. Later on they told me I'm not even entitled for the RM50 voucher, only RM20 for me!! WHAT? WTH, RM20 voucher??? Like peanuts!!

Has anyone faced similar situation like me? Is there any way to bargain for more "free gifts" for new application? Lets share some tips! hehe
numx
post Nov 30 2008, 11:13 PM

37 posts

lol where did u apply the AIR ASIA card ? NORMALLY salesman in shopping mall seldom do 2nd card becoz got no commission , all i noe is 2nd card for citibank only earn RM20 commission if the card approve ...

Added on November 30, 2008, 11:16 pmANy1 got ikea card ?

This post has been edited by numx: Nov 30 2008, 11:16 PM
mitodna
post Nov 30 2008, 11:31 PM

14,039 posts

Noob question, which bank is good for very less use, first time application, free forever without any minimum commitment, and can access to e-statement? Thanks.

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:55 AM