Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

eddievh
post Feb 28 2009, 04:54 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 28 2009, 04:42 PM)
want to ask bt alliance younique card...it is correct that for first three motnths will be interest free if you pay the minimum ammount?

I ask customer service and she seem to be clueless...

Max rebate for younique is 100 bucks...confirmed..
Not Rm68 something meh,if monthly usage more than Rm5000,better opt for great reward instead of G.Rebate

This post has been edited by eddievh: Feb 28 2009, 04:57 PM
arsenal
post Feb 28 2009, 05:29 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 28 2009, 04:54 PM)
Not Rm68 something meh,if monthly usage more than Rm5000,better opt for great reward instead of G.Rebate
I asked the customer service and they said it is 100 bucks..

I not really keen on rewards as i prefer reduce my payment rather than getting the gift...Anyway, they will also give you some gifts since you collect points....

Anyone can help whether interest free-minimum payment thing??
numx
post Feb 28 2009, 08:11 PM

37 posts

1st 3 month no interest la ... 0%
SUSkockroach
post Feb 28 2009, 11:32 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

lol, just got my HSBC Amanah Visa, and my Ikhwan AMEX shown on Maybank2U. Applied 1 month before I tender my resignation, haha. Btw, can any one know when they will contact me to collect the Ikhwan AMEX as I just realize it was shown in my Maybank2U.
eddievh
post Feb 28 2009, 11:56 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Feb 28 2009, 11:32 PM)
lol, just got my HSBC Amanah Visa, and my Ikhwan AMEX shown on Maybank2U. Applied 1 month before I tender my resignation, haha. Btw, can any one know when they will contact me to collect the Ikhwan AMEX as I just realize it was shown in my Maybank2U.
Maybank won't contact you,they usually will send it to you through courier.
temptation1314
post Mar 1 2009, 02:07 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 26 2009, 05:55 PM)
I've got my EON CC approved beginning of this month but till today I've not received it yet.

I called up the CS and was informed they had sent via PosLaju to my office on 5th Feb but till today not receive.
Check with my company mailroom, no such post came.

I was mad and I asked the CS what they gonna do, they then suggested to send to my home. I told them I am not at home and I am in the office all the time.

I then asked the CS would the postman call me when he is here to deliver me the item? CS said they won't call but they knock your office door.
I told them this is ridiculous, the address has already shown TOWERS(building)... how he wanna knock the door? For sure the delivery will fail.

I then ask them what they intend to do now. They said send it to branch but I said I don't have time to go branch, is there any other solution? Sadly they just ask me to wait for the card to be returned back to them.

It is already 3 weeks and the card is still not returned back to EON. I'm not sure has someone taken the card for fraud or other.
For you info - I waited 1 month from my registration date to received my CC
Mine one also sent to office (Towers) and manage to reach lor of course.

But then again,
Without your own activation, that card is mere plastic la. so no worries
SUSkockroach
post Mar 1 2009, 04:57 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 28 2009, 11:56 PM)
Maybank won't contact you,they usually will send it to you through courier.
I specified wanna collect at the branch I applied during my application le.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2009, 07:47 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 1 2009, 04:57 AM)
You can call the CS to find out if they have delivered the card out to the branch.
davidlow7
post Mar 1 2009, 02:27 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:07 AM)
For you info - I waited 1 month from my registration date to received my CC
Mine one also sent to office (Towers) and manage to reach lor of course.

But then again,
Without your own activation, that card is mere plastic la. so no worries
Yeah, Infact.. my registration date was december. Guess what, the EON sales called me almost 1 month later and told me he was on leave and did not submit.

Such an irresponsible sales person but he was lucky cause I didn't scold him but told him that he should be more responsible. It then got approved within 2 weeks. and it is about 1 month the delivery has not reached. It is only for delivery. Haizzzz

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Mar 1 2009, 02:28 PM
vin_ann
post Mar 1 2009, 10:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 1 2009, 04:57 AM)
make sure the branch u specified is the correct 1.
temptation1314
post Mar 2 2009, 02:36 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:27 PM)
Yeah, Infact.. my registration date was december. Guess what, the EON sales called me almost 1 month later and told me he was on leave and did not submit.

Such an irresponsible sales person but he was lucky cause I didn't scold him but told him that he should be more responsible. It then got approved within 2 weeks. and it is about 1 month the delivery has not reached. It is only for delivery. Haizzzz
Not a first time i encountered in MALAYSIA

My statement always come late which is after due date. So I just pay a minimum first and pay the remaining after the statement come.
So, it's no surprise it takes them 1 whole month to courier a mail to us.
Gen-X
post Mar 2 2009, 07:04 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Mar 2 2009, 02:36 AM)
Not a first time i encountered in MALAYSIA

My statement always come late which is after due date. So I just pay a minimum first and pay the remaining after the statement come.
So, it's no surprise it takes them 1 whole month to courier a mail to us.
Statement date is fixed for every month, and due date is about 20 days after the statement date. If you have not received your statement say 14 days after statement date, better to call customer service and ask the amount due and pay before the due date to avoid interest charges.
Syd G
post Mar 2 2009, 09:12 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

credit card companies are paying ppl to cancel their accounts? biggrin.gif

Card Issuers: How Can We Make You Go Away?
http://finance.yahoo.com/banking-budgeting...ake-You-Go-Away

debbieyss
post Mar 2 2009, 10:03 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

recently i have received a phone call and the person claimed himself as calling from Maybank.

Initially he called my mobile but i was n't able to pick up then he called my house phone when that time I had already reached home. He told me that Maybank would like to send me gold card or master card, i forgot. I told him I'm not keen to apply for any of these cards but he insisted telling me that it's optional for not using it, Maybank would just want to send the card to me. He then would like to double confirm on particulars such as house address, mother's name, IC number.

I felt so strange and abnormal so I asked for his name and his extention number and he had given to me accordingly. I haven't called up the number which he called from and haven't tried calling his extention number though.

Thinking back, I'm so worried that this is a scam as what the radio ad at Lite fm.

My maybank account's saving is safe. To date I haven't received the card as per mentioned on the phone. I just wonder if what should i do up next? Have I fallen into the scam?

p.s: oh ya by the way, suddenly i recall that it was Maybank Petronas Visa card doh.gif

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 2 2009, 10:08 AM
Syd G
post Mar 2 2009, 10:10 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Urm.. they usually use address/ic/phone/Mom's name for verification when doing CC inquiries. Do you happen to hv ant other cc?
debbieyss
post Mar 2 2009, 10:13 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 2 2009, 10:10 AM)
Urm.. they usually use address/ic/phone/Mom's name for verification when doing CC inquiries. Do you happen to hv ant other cc?
i have already had public bank visa, started using last month.
davidlow7
post Mar 2 2009, 10:20 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 2 2009, 10:10 AM)
call the Maybank customer service and check
they will have a record if the application is unde way
tgeoklin
post Mar 2 2009, 02:27 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Feb 13 2009, 11:59 AM)
im cancelling my cimb cC effective end of this month~!!
and also mayb close ALL my cimb accounts smile.gif
I just cancelled my CIMB Enrich World Mastercard tongue.gif
eddievh
post Mar 2 2009, 05:50 PM

3,218 posts

I won't cancel my Cimb Mastercard because they give me uncondition free for life but i already 1 year plus never use their card due to their reward point quite lousy. I use Mbb Amex for petrol and Mbb MC for other purchase.
teckhooi
post Mar 2 2009, 06:20 PM

3,135 posts

i want to apply AirAsia Citibank

AnyOne Doing?

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0338sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:26 AM