Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

tgeoklin
post Mar 2 2009, 06:41 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Mar 2 2009, 06:20 PM)
i want to apply AirAsia Citibank

AnyOne Doing?
You can call Esther Pang 014 3000057 smile.gif
inspiron
post Mar 2 2009, 10:56 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Mar 2 2009, 06:20 PM)
i want to apply AirAsia Citibank

AnyOne Doing?
I just change my Airasia card to choice card. I dont find Airasia card having any benefit except for their '1 day before public' announcement of their offer for cheaper fare

But choice is so troublesome, need to swipe 2 times per month.

btw, I just called up HLB to do some Balance Transfer for me. Very convinient and affordable rate as well. They can transfer to any account for you. I asked them to send it to my bank account. Got rm2 charges for interbank giro. Rate is only 0.5% per month. can do up to 90% of credit balance

So if you got owe HLB cc some money, ask them to send the money to your account and pay the cc to save interest charges icon_rolleyes.gif

ps; Thanks to Gen-X for the idea from his blog thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by inspiron: Mar 2 2009, 11:01 PM
vin_ann
post Mar 2 2009, 11:06 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 2 2009, 10:03 AM)
recently i have received a phone call and the person claimed himself as calling from Maybank.

Initially he called my mobile but i was n't able to pick up then he called my house phone when that time I had already reached home. He told me that Maybank would like to send me gold card or master card, i forgot. I told him I'm not keen to apply for any of these cards but he insisted telling me that it's optional for not using it, Maybank would just want to send the card to me. He then would like to double confirm on particulars such as house address, mother's name, IC number.

I felt so strange and abnormal so I asked for his name and his extention number and he had given to me accordingly. I haven't called up the number which he called from and haven't tried calling his extention number though.

Thinking back, I'm so worried that this is a scam as what the radio ad at Lite fm.

My maybank account's saving is safe. To date I haven't received the card as per mentioned on the phone. I just wonder if what should i do up next? Have I fallen into the scam?

p.s: oh ya by the way, suddenly i recall that it was Maybank Petronas Visa card  doh.gif
never ever give ur details....
skygreen
post Mar 3 2009, 01:34 AM

51 posts

Anyone know any credit card has 1-2% rebate one?
I want unlimited one, don't want one month only can swipe RM5000 for the rebate,
the best is rebate can be direct deduct from next statement,
I know last time HLB have an essential card which have 1% rebate.

Thanks for anyone who could provide me the info.
Gen-X
post Mar 3 2009, 06:05 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(inspiron @ Mar 2 2009, 10:56 PM)
btw, I just called up HLB to do some Balance Transfer for me. Very convinient and affordable rate as well. They can transfer to any account for you. I asked them to send it to my bank account. Got rm2 charges for interbank giro. Rate is only 0.5% per month. can do up to 90% of credit balance

So if you got owe HLB cc some money, ask them to send the money to your account and pay the cc to save interest charges  icon_rolleyes.gif

ps; Thanks to Gen-X for the idea from his blog  thumbup.gif
you are welcome...glad my comments in my blog was of assistance to you and thanks for reading it.
GHz
post Mar 3 2009, 07:53 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(skygreen @ Mar 3 2009, 01:34 AM)
Anyone know any credit card has 1-2% rebate one?
I want unlimited one, don't want one month only can swipe RM5000 for the rebate,
the best is rebate can be direct deduct from next statement,
I know last time HLB have an essential card which have 1% rebate.

Thanks for anyone who could provide me the info.
For unlimited cash rebate of 1-2 % still not in the market yet as far as I know. The best your can get for the time being is from Affin Bank. 0.8% rebate unlimited but only with minimum spending of RM1400 per month. Less than RM1400 per month rebate is only 0.4%.

Public Bank also offer unlimited, but it is tier rate.
pingping86
post Mar 3 2009, 03:24 PM

164 posts

I need UOB CC agent here...~~~
Is there anyone out there...???
redninja
post Mar 3 2009, 04:06 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(inspiron @ Mar 2 2009, 10:56 PM)
I just change my Airasia card to choice card. I dont find Airasia card having any benefit except for their '1 day before public' announcement of their offer for cheaper fare

But choice is so troublesome, need to swipe 2 times per month.
Hmm for Choice if you don't swipe they just charge you RM5. At least to swipe it can be any amount.

I also switch to Choice from Clear (RM120 annual fee!) a couple of years back. So much better.

Now I also want to cancel my Shell card. It has annual fee of RM90. At least the rebates or cash back can cover that but just based on principle because they were so rude to me when I asked whether can waive the annual fee bcos I am loyal Citibank customer. Hah like they care whether you loyal right.

Now the same (rude) woman just keep spamming me with phone calls asking me to sign up over the phone for this insurance or this plan or this loan .. bah.
SUSHigh-End Power
post Mar 3 2009, 04:21 PM

20 posts

Maybank branches are terrible service. Tried few times to request for upgrade credit limit..either they request for salary slip/other bank statements latest 3 months since salary not bank-in to Maybank...and EA Form..but no news at all. Maybe the staff there too lazy to submit or lost my forms. Called the card centre to check found out NO REQUEST been made all the while. Made me wasted few weeks waiting only. Finally called up the card centre customer service hotline and the CSO actually do it thru the phone for me ohmy.gif He said no documents required because im holding their card more than 24 months drool.gif 1 day later credit limit increased already...fast service thumbup.gif

wirelessdude
post Mar 3 2009, 04:34 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Mar 3 2009, 04:21 PM)
Maybank branches are terrible service. Tried few times to request for upgrade credit limit..either they request for salary slip/other bank statements latest 3 months since salary not bank-in to Maybank...and EA Form..but no news at all. Maybe the staff there too lazy to submit or lost my forms. Called the card centre to check found out NO REQUEST been made all the while. Made me wasted few weeks waiting only. Finally called up the card centre customer service hotline and the CSO actually do it thru the phone for me ohmy.gif He said no documents required because im holding their card more than 24 months drool.gif 1 day later credit limit increased already...fast service thumbup.gif
I applied a Maybank Petronas supplementary card for my mom 3 weeks ago - still have not got it.

I applied for Amex gold a month ago. Called the card center today to check on status. The guy said my status shows a request for a copy of my IC and existing credit card (which I faxed together with the form) on Feb 7! I said "Friend, today already March 3rd. Why nobody called me to tell me?"
Scopio
post Mar 3 2009, 04:36 PM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

any1 knw how to cancel diners club card??
aeronlim
post Mar 3 2009, 04:54 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(High-End Power @ Mar 3 2009, 04:21 PM)
Share with you guys my experience here:

I applied for Petronas Supplementary Card, I call the CS after 5 weeks of submission, the officer check there is no submission and ask me to re-submit again, i'm disapointed with their service so i didn't do so. Then you guess what? After 1 day, i receive the card!

Maybe Maybank love to give people surprise?
fikrie
post Mar 3 2009, 04:55 PM

86 posts

Anyone knows which bank offer the best balance transfer rate for cc? Dun actually have time to browse the site.. brochures or pamphlets bout promotional BT were occasionally received..
Syd G
post Mar 3 2009, 06:06 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I can vouch that CIMB gives the best balance transfer - 0% for 6 months, no fee no nothing. biggrin.gif
blackchides
post Mar 3 2009, 06:19 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 3 2009, 06:06 PM)
I can vouch that CIMB gives the best balance transfer - 0% for 6 months, no fee no nothing. biggrin.gif
Oo care to elaborate how it works? It's CIMB CC right? So i transfer my balance onto the card?
Syd G
post Mar 3 2009, 06:23 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Yea.. for new members only (less than 3 months)

Fill a form, attach statement n mail it to them.. they'll pay the balances for you and transfer the amount to a seperate account.

But if your credit limit is 6k and ur balance transfer is 3k, u can only swipe 3k till the balance is fully paid - but i assume u expected that already biggrin.gif
debbieyss
post Mar 3 2009, 07:22 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 2 2009, 11:06 PM)
never ever give ur details....
oh...i received the notification letter from Maybank
seems like the man who called me is truly informing me for the credit card
wirelessdude
post Mar 3 2009, 07:50 PM

594 posts

Btw, I received the statement for my HSBC Visa Platinum today - it's been one year since I held the card. There was an annual fee of RM600 for the primary and RM300 for the supplementary.

I called and ask why am I charged the fees? The CS replied that I should swipe at least once a month and I'll get a waiver. I told her that I swiped more than RM100k last year and she went "Oh... I'll waive your fees now."

Ridiculous! Even HSBC Amanah has automatic waiver when you swipe 12 times a year - here they're still hoping that we "overlook" the fees. mad.gif

This post has been edited by wirelessdude: Mar 3 2009, 08:08 PM
SUSHigh-End Power
post Mar 3 2009, 08:07 PM

20 posts

Is there anyone applied Citibank credit cards online? There is the Instand Approval type of online application there but not too sure whether it works or will end up filling up all forms but no feedback since its online application. Any feedbacks from here?
vin_ann
post Mar 3 2009, 10:41 PM

10,912 posts

finally received my uob cancellation confirmation letter...

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0328sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:12 AM