Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player @MSRP USD129.99

Maniac
post Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

wahh asus coming out... but why in rounded form geh... i like square square for my item. easier to stack.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Jun 1 2009, 08:01 PM)
Or put in the bedroom!
Errr.. mine already in bedroom....living room already have DVD which support DIVX Ultra and got USB.
Maniac
post Jun 1 2009, 08:35 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ May 31 2009, 05:34 PM)
Maniac, no worry. I am also from Penang. Want to set up a forum for penang people just to share their HD rips collection?

don't need a forum, maybe a email list will do.

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM)
Errr.. mine already in bedroom....living room already have DVD which support DIVX Ultra and got USB.
time to move to the next step then, move the one of them to toilet biggrin.gif and get a 19 inch hang on it

This post has been edited by Maniac: Jun 1 2009, 08:36 PM
podrunner
post Jun 1 2009, 08:41 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jun 1 2009, 08:35 PM)

time to move to the next step then,  move the one of them to toilet biggrin.gif and get a 19 inch hang on it
Haha...that is very OTT!!
SUSnordingh
post Jun 1 2009, 09:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

time to move to the next step then,  move the one of them to toilet biggrin.gif and get a 19 inch hang on it
Lor... now I already toilet champion in my house... with WDTV and LCDTV inside... I can stay for hours there.. laugh.gif

My toilet only can fit my butt only... how to put the LCD..., at least 5.1 digital surround some more.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(podrunner @ Jun 1 2009, 08:41 PM)
Haha...that is very OTT!!
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jun 2 2009, 12:20 AM
samlee860407
post Jun 2 2009, 10:36 AM

4,631 posts

I am from sungai petani, will share too tongue.gif

thteong82
post Jun 2 2009, 11:16 AM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 2 2009, 10:36 AM)
I am from sungai petani, will share too tongue.gif
Ok. We start now. Who is from Penang, please PM me your email. I will collect all emails then we would share our collections drool.gif in email. thumbup.gif
SiriuslyCold
post Jun 2 2009, 11:24 AM

1,976 posts

http://dvice.com/archives/2009/06/adapter-lets-yo.php

US$69
TSsotong168
post Jun 2 2009, 12:08 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM)
wahh asus coming out... but why in rounded form geh... i like square square for my item. easier to stack.
nice product but with ion based nettop launching soon, i bet many will hop to it as the price is really competitive + flexible/better customizable it offers
off topic liao... sorry sweat.gif
lightning69
post Jun 2 2009, 12:17 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:08 PM)
nice product but with ion based nettop launching soon, i bet many will hop to it as the price is really competitive + flexible/better customizable it offers
off topic liao... sorry sweat.gif
What is ion based nettop?
SUSnordingh
post Jun 2 2009, 12:35 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:17 PM)
What is  ion based nettop?
Bro, it's small PC from Acer

Acer launches first NVIDIA Ion-based nettop: AspireRevo

lightning69
post Jun 2 2009, 12:53 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 2 2009, 12:35 PM)
Bro, it's small PC from Acer

Acer launches first NVIDIA Ion-based nettop: AspireRevo
I would stay away from watered down PC as it might have problem playing high bitrate 1080P video.
TSsotong168
post Jun 2 2009, 12:59 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

@lightning69, ion based nettop decodes 1080p at no sweat, that is it main purpose
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1039410&hl=

lightning69
post Jun 2 2009, 01:05 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:59 PM)
@lightning69, ion based nettop decodes 1080p at no sweat, that is it main purpose
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1039410&hl=
Any remote control? And how much it cost?
TSsotong168
post Jun 2 2009, 01:12 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

Quoted frm http://aceraspirerevo.com/
Acer told Pocket-Link that the base package would have a Linux (Ubuntu) version with 1GB of RAM and 8GB solid-state-drive for £149.99, equivalent to $220 U.S dollars. Windows Vista will be packaged with 2GB of RAM and a 160GB Hard Drive and will go for £249.99, $367 U.S dollars.

btw, better to discuss there as this thread is for WD TV media Player ler...
mikapoh
post Jun 2 2009, 11:01 PM

1,263 posts

Hi guys,

May I know is this wdtv can support DTS 96/24? I have an avr which is ready to decode but just would like to know wdtv can bitstream to my amp?

lightning69
post Jun 2 2009, 11:40 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jun 2 2009, 11:01 PM)
Hi guys,

May I know is this wdtv can support DTS 96/24? I have an avr which is ready to decode but just would like to know wdtv can bitstream to my amp?
yes, it does bitstream DTS 96/24 to your AV. So far I have only 1 mkv with DTS 96/24 and it shows on my Av receiver when I play the file with WDTV
Maniac
post Jun 3 2009, 10:15 PM

5,938 posts

my lousy speakers shows no differ to my untrained ear with regular DTS and DTS96/24 at all.

avenger
post Jun 5 2009, 02:47 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jun 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
my lousy speakers shows no differ to my untrained ear with regular DTS and DTS96/24 at all.
usually the difference at higher freq, but not much people can hear it.
hdwarexpert
post Jun 5 2009, 08:08 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(avenger @ Jun 5 2009, 02:47 AM)
usually the difference at higher freq, but not much people can hear it.

Why they cant hear it? Are they deaf? hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:15 AM