What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

waiting for my stocks to come lolz. just few working days tongue.gif
avenger
post Dec 27 2008, 03:45 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:35 PM)
ar the 388 bulk supplier is here great!!... when stocks arriving? cannot get at RM360 ar?
if u take 100 units also i think no one will be offering u that price tongue.gif
avenger
post Dec 27 2008, 10:03 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 27 2008, 09:45 PM)
I got mine for RM340 from a shop in lowyat.  whistling.gif

Special price for me since I'm their regular.  rolleyes.gif
wow

you must be very regular customer there smile.gif
avenger
post Dec 27 2008, 11:17 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 27 2008, 10:27 PM)
I tot you said  buy 100 also cannot get this kind of prices? better check your bulk costs again.. maybe you markup alot or you bought at higher price.. tongue.gif
u better say that to other sellers smile.gif
avenger
post Dec 28 2008, 01:00 AM

1,467 posts

whatever smile.gif

i will just deliver my goods to buyers. thats all I can say. Once I got the stuff, I will post up the pics here. smile.gif now have to search for my 720p MKV lolz.
avenger
post Dec 28 2008, 01:07 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(sevenwatch @ Dec 28 2008, 01:04 AM)
hu2.. happy downloading.
I guess I will just come back into this thread once I got the stuff.

quite unfriendly "advise" I get here after only 1 member buying at price lower than mine smile.gif and someone PM-ed me asking whether my stuff is genuine or not mad.gif
avenger
post Jan 1 2009, 11:21 AM

1,467 posts

suprisingly,

my 32" plasma TV can display 720p video display drool.gif

stock arrived yesterday laugh.gif

720p using 32" plasma TV drool.gif

divx/xvid

mkv

WMV

This post has been edited by avenger: Jan 1 2009, 12:04 PM
avenger
post Jan 1 2009, 12:18 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 1 2009, 12:12 PM)
wah looks like hamsap movies.. brows.gif
where got. just normal movie. dont always think that way la tongue.gif

its connected via HDMI. the unit belongs to highlander8 biggrin.gif just update the firmware.
avenger
post Jan 8 2009, 05:36 PM

1,467 posts

bulk re-opened biggrin.gif
avenger
post Jan 15 2009, 10:59 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(hhtoh88 @ Jan 15 2009, 10:56 PM)
bro kepco,

Very Happy... Almost couldn't sleep last nite.  smile.gif Thanks to brother avenger who triggered the idea of media library.
I left about 4GB space. Thats what the WDTV tells me how much space I need.

As long as i have money to get another HDD, you'll hear from me.  smile.gif  Can't thank you enough for the files.  rclxms.gif
lolz

u really sifu level tongue.gif
avenger
post Jan 16 2009, 10:53 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 16 2009, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys, tell me if I get this right.. if the unit has no internal Dolby Digital or DTS decoding, then if the user has no AVR to decode it, then its practically pointless to buy this unit?

I'm asking because a friend of mine is very interested in getting this unit but he only has a LCD TV with HDMI in. Can the WD output audio (in stereo) via the HDMI?

Many thanks!
the HDMI got stereo audio smile.gif
avenger
post Jan 16 2009, 11:01 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 16 2009, 10:59 AM)
^ Hi Avenger thx for the reply..So am I correct to say the following?

Via HDMI to LCD TV
1) mkv (DTS) = no audio
2) mkv (DD) =  stereo

Thanks!
no DD audio file to test here leh.... tongue.gif

Added on January 16, 2009, 11:02 am
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 16 2009, 10:59 AM)
^ Hi Avenger thx for the reply..So am I correct to say the following?

Via HDMI to LCD TV
1) mkv (DTS) = no audio
2) mkv (DD) =  stereo

Thanks!
no DD audio file to test here leh.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by avenger: Jan 16 2009, 11:02 AM
avenger
post Jan 27 2009, 01:02 PM

1,467 posts

looks like seagate hdd has caused some fobia around. time for me to go for WD HDD in future biggrin.gif
avenger
post Feb 14 2009, 03:30 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 10 2009, 08:55 PM)
Actually, for 29" CRT, you don't even need WDTV...just normal AVI/DIVX player will do....The screen will be too small to see any difference.
ok this 1 I agree

on my old 20" Sony trinitron CRT, pioneer dv-383 is sufficient to play hdtv series at nice sharp quality.

after changed to 32" plasma TV, even divx series that I used to play is now not so attractive anymore coz not so sharp edi tongue.gif WD TV seems able to decode the video a bit sharper than my pioneer dv-383 divx player.

p/s : ready stock for WD TV here. Anyone wanna order? and is there anyone in Sungai Petani got TiVO and Dvico? want to do direct comparison in my house with WD TV and we can share the experience here biggrin.gif
avenger
post Mar 10 2009, 11:56 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Mar 10 2009, 10:57 AM)
my whole screen went green after abt 1 hour.. and like u said fast >> or fast << abit then no problem liao.. i expected all these glitches b4 i bought the player since its kinda of cheap
what type of files you played? I just did a marathon of 24 (6 episodes) during weekend with it. tongue.gif
avenger
post Mar 10 2009, 01:45 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:35 PM)
I notice there are 2 types of remote for the WDTV.  The very first batch i order came with piano black finish remote, but the newer batch comes with matte finish remote.  The Piano black one is beautiful.
your eyes very sharp. the shining black finish is indeed NICE brows.gif
avenger
post Mar 15 2009, 02:31 AM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Mar 14 2009, 11:38 PM)
best is to download a DD files then..or
have u tried to set audio to stereo??

Added on March 14, 2009, 11:42 pm

i suspected that as well. But most ext 3.5' now are 7200rpm and 32mb buffer - what barnd u using and does anyone else experinced it (slow HDD)

there is a list of compatible HDD post in the FAQ of wdtv - but S*** la, they said can play any HDD with usb ( even thubmdrive!!). Felt cheated if this is true... vmad.gif
it plays 720p AC3 movie from my old transcend 8GB pendrive smoothly tongue.gif looks like ur unit ahem ahem tongue.gif
avenger
post Mar 18 2009, 05:34 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Mar 18 2009, 03:15 PM)
Dun confuse people lah.

What you see out there .... mkv = 720/1080 rips and avi = low resolution rips
i have few documentaries in 1080p tongue.gif AVI format tongue.gif
avenger
post Apr 7 2009, 12:13 AM

1,467 posts