25 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Movies 007 @ James Bond: Movies Discussion Thread, Bond 25: No Time To Die

koolspyda
post Nov 11 2015, 09:54 AM

222 posts

Still a great Bond Movie. Ties up CR, QOS, SF...

Try not to compare between them 😎😎.
If you do, it might (just) leave you with the ambivalent experience.

#DanielCraigisBond

The Aston Martin DB10 in it is awesome
Mov_freak
post Nov 11 2015, 11:43 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Nov 11 2015, 08:52 AM)
The song is written and performed by Sam Smith - its not bad kind of grows on you - and Sam reportedly said it was hard to sing. There's a cover performed by a young English female student which is better than the original presented here.
Sorry, Sam Smith.. I Blur.... tongue.gif
tonYe
post Nov 11 2015, 12:01 PM

Game Designer
1,455 posts

Ironically, of all espionage films released this year, this one may be ranked the lowest.
lyn_grayskale
post Nov 11 2015, 12:33 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Nov 11 2015, 12:01 PM)
Ironically, of all espionage films released this year, this one may be ranked the lowest.
True - its better than Skyfall but kind of bland - I'd rather watch 'Spy' with Melissa McCarthy anytime.
shinjite
post Nov 11 2015, 12:38 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,176 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Nov 11 2015, 11:43 AM)
Sorry, Sam Smith.. I Blur.... tongue.gif
It's in the opening credits tongue.gif

While also watching Bond and the ladies wrapped by Spectre's tentacles laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 11 2015, 12:39 PM
Mov_freak
post Nov 11 2015, 01:39 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 11 2015, 12:38 PM)
It's in the opening credits tongue.gif

While also watching Bond and the ladies wrapped by Spectre's tentacles laugh.gif
Okay, okay, I am very VERY BLUR!! Happy???! laugh.gif
Claire Farron
post Nov 11 2015, 05:59 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Nov 11 2015, 08:52 AM)
The song is written and performed by Sam Smith - its not bad kind of grows on you - and Sam reportedly said it was hard to sing. There's a cover performed by a young English female student which is better than the original presented here.
is it this one?

i think this song is more suited for a female's voice .
vivienne85
post Nov 11 2015, 07:29 PM

360 posts

nt the best bond movie from Daniel craig. overall average
lyn_grayskale
post Nov 11 2015, 08:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Nov 11 2015, 05:59 PM)
is it this one?

i think this song is more suited for a female's voice .
No there's another one and she is of schooling-age - but this one is better obviously as the vocal power is there.
Yes - more for a female voice - if only the producers had the sense to realize this before choosing Sam's vocal - i read it was a first take and they used it just like that!
ComposMentis
post Nov 11 2015, 11:05 PM

420 posts

Sam Smith's falsettos kinda ruined the song to me, I know he's good at it and it's his trademark, but the song would sound a lot better if he toned down the falsetto a bit
ashburn98
post Nov 13 2015, 10:42 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Watched in cinema both Skyfall and Spectre. Enjoyed Skyfall much more.

Loved the scene where Craig interrogate the poor creature in L'Americana.
skylinelover
post Nov 14 2015, 10:13 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(HeavenNirvana @ Nov 10 2015, 12:36 AM)
Martin Campbell should direct the next bond movie.
Nuuuuu it will tarnish his legacy when bond 25 flop after 2 successful bonds

I rather campbell being known making the 2 best bond in modern era goldeneye and casino royale reboot than flop in 3rd outing

Next bond let others 2 try their luck topping these 2 giants in modern era laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 14 2015, 12:38 PM

10,509 posts

ah cant stop watching rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

this still the most amazing sketch ever done by sam mendes bond work rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Jerryrobo8
post Nov 14 2015, 08:44 PM

Silva and Le Chiffre make better villains than jealous stepbrother.
koolspyda
post Nov 15 2015, 05:31 PM

222 posts

imagine aston for life

some things you may or may not know of Bond

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Nov 15 2015, 05:32 PM
whirlwind
post Nov 17 2015, 01:33 PM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,600 posts

Yup yup, aint the best bond movie
I prefer MI5 compare to this movie
skylinelover
post Nov 17 2015, 11:36 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(Jerryrobo8 @ Nov 14 2015, 08:44 PM)
Silva and Le Chiffre make better villains than jealous stepbrother.
you forget MR WHITE cool2.gif cool.gif
geelim77
post Nov 18 2015, 04:36 PM

131 posts

WTF the villain so lame, want to kill james but non-stop talk, talk, talk n play game with james…….didnt learn from the 1st attempt n repeat again during the 2nd attempt n ended up sendiri kena kantoi.
n the "let's have sex" part was so random…….both gals after almost kena kill, then suddenly ask "what's next?" then suddenly go piap piap with james…..LOL
cmonstar
post Nov 18 2015, 08:14 PM

132 posts

Finally got to watch! I've seen all 24x 007 movies since Dr No. Here's what I think:
**BIT OF SPOILERS**

PLUS
+Craig is still a good Bond, I can believe him as an assassin (compared to Brosnan)
+The Mexican scenes are AWESOME - non-stop tracking, action and helicopter
+The various countries he visited are nice to see - snow, mountain, desert, cities
+The secret meeting scene does kind feel menacing
+Nice attempt tying up the stories from previous Craig stories
+Plenty of nice easter-eggs for longtime Bond fans (The costumes, the henchmen, the white cat, snow, the Bulldog, the car tricks, the Lair in middle of nowhere etc etc)

MINUS
-Plot is weak and slow
-Romance? Oh please...
-Leading Bond girl - sorry nobody beats Vesper Lynd... period
-Never felt that danger or excitement of previous Bond movies
-All supporting characters (M -old and new, Q, Moneypenny) including villains are not given interesting things to do
-Theme song => Not memorable (Sorry Sam Smith...)

Not the worst Bond mind you, I saw worse ones during Moore's tenure.

If I were to rank in terms of Craig's Bond movies:
1. Casino Royale - so much to like: Vesper, the poker scenes, the parkour, the ending, the torture (painful), the airport bomb plot...
2. Skyfall - admittedly artsy-fartsy, but far better plot (than Spectre), best villain I've ever seen, M is damn good, the cinematography is really really good.
3. TIE: Quantum and SPECTRE - QoS was poorly reviewed at the time, but I still think it is way better than some 007 movies. SPECTRE is a mixed bag of both good and bad.

OVERALL: 2.5 of 5 ~ Technically solid, but uninspiring and was a bit disappointed.

This post has been edited by cmonstar: Nov 21 2015, 01:42 PM
skylinelover
post Nov 21 2015, 08:38 AM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Nov 17 2015, 01:33 PM)
Yup yup, aint the best bond movie
I prefer MI5 compare to this movie
haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif

25 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:54 AM