3,196 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Nov 21 2008, 10:10 AM)
Thanks alot! smile.gif
Do you mind to share info about the interface change
1.     Add 3D Album Art.
2.     Add New Playlist UI / GUI.
3.     Dcf file can play in OpenFiles

If possible mind to share your opinion since u have flashed this rom regarding battery life,respond,etc?
Many THanks rclxms.gif
yeah i will do a mini review later..

TSkarlbum
post Nov 21 2008, 11:06 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 20 2008, 12:26 AM)

hmmmm not sure if u guys notice it, the official firmware for malaysia is still HH3. Weird, i got my latest firmware which is HJ1 from that website under malaysia country as well.
i think HJ1 was taken down by samsung, because reading from the Bug list that was fixed in HK1 i think there were a whole load of problem in HJ1.

my opinion la biggrin.gif but i bet samsung wouldn't say anything tongue.gif hehehe
jimmy.soo
post Nov 21 2008, 12:05 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Nov 21 2008, 11:06 AM)
i think HJ1 was taken down by samsung, because reading from the Bug list that was fixed in HK1 i think there were a whole load of problem in HJ1.

my opinion la biggrin.gif but i bet samsung wouldn't say anything tongue.gif hehehe
hmmmmmmm but so far im using it, no problem also worrrr biggrin.gif
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 12:08 PM

3,196 posts

ok i am save phone succesfully flash to HK1..now still playing with it..one noticeable improvement is on the GPS extra data download...other than that i cant tell yet...oh yeah the DICE game is included inside as well..

will look into the feature later...see got any new goodies or not..
dario81
post Nov 21 2008, 12:12 PM

63 posts

is this HK1 is officially out?? i check just now and it is still on HH3.. am i missing something here??
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 12:16 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(dario81 @ Nov 21 2008, 01:12 PM)
is this HK1 is officially out?? i check just now and it is still on HH3.. am i missing something here??
you will never get the latest firmware from samsung malaysia or the official website.. HH3 is like so yesterday.....it is at least 7 revision older than HK1...

Added on November 21, 2008, 12:16 pmlatest is i900DXHK1

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Nov 21 2008, 12:28 PM
kvys2000
post Nov 21 2008, 01:02 PM

566 posts

in order to claim sg samsung warranty, is there a need for receipt of purchase?
wen_pin_s
post Nov 21 2008, 02:00 PM

72 posts

i need help..
if u purchase omnia in sg will they giv u an agis navfone license card?
cos i cant activate my navfone. help pls..
tqtq
ckf8829
post Nov 21 2008, 02:36 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(wen_pin_s @ Nov 21 2008, 02:00 PM)
i need help..
if u purchase omnia in sg will they giv u an agis navfone license card?
cos i cant activate my navfone. help pls..
tqtq
Yes. they will provide u. But mine 1 already activated when i bought..some guy in agis help to activate according to the seller...

P/S: u must install the Sw into the memory card( mine 1 is installed into 1GB card) that consist Agis software inside

hope that help
aruja_69
post Nov 21 2008, 02:56 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:16 PM)
you will never get the latest firmware from samsung malaysia or the official website.. HH3 is like so yesterday.....it is at least 7 revision older than HK1...

Added on November 21, 2008, 12:16 pmlatest is i900DXHK1
So where did u get it from? Pls share lah....sharing is giving...
dRLurve
post Nov 21 2008, 03:05 PM

357 posts

I need help in getting the sms to be stored to my device or my storage or my storage card. Now i keep getting the sim card usage for sms have full. Where is the path i need to change?
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 03:07 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:56 PM)
So where did u get it from? Pls share lah....sharing is giving...
u can go n buy it from a guy name secany in modaco.com

or u sponsor me a rapidshare account i upload there lo.. tongue.gif
aruja_69
post Nov 21 2008, 03:13 PM

3,786 posts

Belanja u makan kat......Coffee Bean..boleh tak? hehehe
sharpman
post Nov 21 2008, 04:56 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:48 AM)
i'm using manilla2D, i try to add new theme cannot le....always ask me dun hav the htcsettings.xml file....but i'm pretty sure tat file is in tat folder le...apa hal nii?
i am not sure whether you can add theme by folder, I tried before and got the same error. What I did was I zipped the folder then the theme will be add-able / detectable tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sharpman: Nov 21 2008, 04:57 PM
stevenlee
post Nov 21 2008, 05:21 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:13 AM)
flashing to this firmware now I900XDHK1 huhuhu way better..
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 21 2008, 08:16 AM)
For more improvement list you can view it here:-

http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/s...0dxhk1-new.html

anyway the real latest firmware is i900DXHK1
bro,
where to get this firmware from??? notworthy.gif
dopp
post Nov 21 2008, 05:26 PM

1,733 posts

Got safe way to update firmware? my omnia water set... if after flash, cannot boot.. LOL need to fly to HK
aruja_69
post Nov 21 2008, 05:43 PM

3,786 posts

i read b4 that if if i want to add my sms ringtone just save in window in the phone but still not in the ringtone...any idea? Thanks
SUSdestiny6
post Nov 21 2008, 06:32 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Nov 21 2008, 04:56 PM)
i am not sure whether you can add theme by folder, I tried before and got the same error. What I did was I zipped the folder then the theme will be add-able / detectable tongue.gif
yes thanks.... rclxm9.gif finally success, dun extract it out
DrWho
post Nov 21 2008, 06:35 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Nov 20 2008, 06:31 PM)
this thread getting s**k.... like pasar borong... all just discuss price only. Why nobody at least say how their customize their omnia?
I will start. Below are the screen shoots of my Omnia. Totally stylus free. I don't carry a stylus with me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DrWho: Nov 21 2008, 07:32 PM

sharpman
post Nov 21 2008, 07:26 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 21 2008, 06:35 PM)
I will start. Below are the screen shoots of my Omnia. Totally stylus free. I don't carry a stylus with me. tongue.gif
I believe you are on M2D03 rom.. Nice theme you have there.. care to tell what's the name of the theme and where to download it?

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:08 PM