Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2

hellfire8888
post Nov 10 2008, 08:10 AM

3,196 posts

nice casing..i got mine from pdair..

and those who want to get the invisible shield please forget about it..sticking it into your omnia does not look so easy as in the video and the so call shield will fade in color becoming blacking which makes your omnia look very dirty...stay away from invi shield..

and it makes your touch screen hard to use..

hellfire8888
post Nov 10 2008, 12:29 PM

3,196 posts

haha not well train lo
hellfire8888
post Nov 20 2008, 12:13 AM

3,196 posts

flashing to this firmware now I900XDHK1 huhuhu way better..
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 08:16 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:39 PM)
U only get this from secany after donation? What is the improvements? mind to share

For more improvement list you can view it here:-

http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/s...0dxhk1-new.html

anyway the real latest firmware is i900DXHK1

hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 10:52 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Nov 21 2008, 10:10 AM)
Thanks alot! smile.gif
Do you mind to share info about the interface change
1.     Add 3D Album Art.
2.     Add New Playlist UI / GUI.
3.     Dcf file can play in OpenFiles

If possible mind to share your opinion since u have flashed this rom regarding battery life,respond,etc?
Many THanks rclxms.gif
yeah i will do a mini review later..

hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 12:08 PM

3,196 posts

ok i am save phone succesfully flash to HK1..now still playing with it..one noticeable improvement is on the GPS extra data download...other than that i cant tell yet...oh yeah the DICE game is included inside as well..

will look into the feature later...see got any new goodies or not..
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 12:16 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(dario81 @ Nov 21 2008, 01:12 PM)
is this HK1 is officially out?? i check just now and it is still on HH3.. am i missing something here??
you will never get the latest firmware from samsung malaysia or the official website.. HH3 is like so yesterday.....it is at least 7 revision older than HK1...

Added on November 21, 2008, 12:16 pmlatest is i900DXHK1

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Nov 21 2008, 12:28 PM
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 03:07 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:56 PM)
So where did u get it from? Pls share lah....sharing is giving...
u can go n buy it from a guy name secany in modaco.com

or u sponsor me a rapidshare account i upload there lo.. tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Nov 21 2008, 11:27 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 21 2008, 06:21 PM)
bro,
where to get this firmware from??? notworthy.gif
buy it..
hellfire8888
post Nov 22 2008, 02:37 AM

3,196 posts

Yo OMNIAN

this is a treat from me to you guys.. i uploaded the latest firmware here:-

http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/d...hk1-part-2.html

it is to be run on Windows XP onli...

i900DXHK1

pls help me click on the advertisement on my blog in return hahhaha sort of like a mini donation to me.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Nov 22 2008, 02:40 AM
hellfire8888
post Nov 22 2008, 01:46 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Nov 22 2008, 01:58 PM)
I clicked on the ad but my offer to subsidize still stands - thanks
thank bro for your support. i will use the fund to open a rapid share to share more file tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Nov 22 2008, 09:44 PM

3,196 posts

battery life after 2 day with min 6 hours of wireless usage still 90%...cool the best rom ever..HK1 rocks
hellfire8888
post Nov 26 2008, 12:05 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Nov 25 2008, 09:37 PM)
thanks for your advise. But i comfirm those are dust instead of dead pixel. I just wanna ask here got anybody encounter similar case? coz i have seen 4 piece omnia also have this kind of issue.
i got dust also ...
hellfire8888
post Dec 3 2008, 09:35 AM

3,196 posts

Hi guys here is the latest ori firmware i900DXHK2

http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/12/j...0-omnia-to.html

forget about all those dinasour HJ1 and HJ3 etc...those are so yesterday..

i can say GPS can be fix less than 2 minute and the battery life is definitely better than the HJ series...

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Dec 3 2008, 09:36 AM
hellfire8888
post Dec 3 2008, 04:09 PM

3,196 posts

yup no choice i got no $$ to open the paid one so use the free filefactory tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Dec 4 2008, 02:02 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(SPS1000 @ Dec 3 2008, 08:14 PM)
checking with u that would microsoft office suites still available after flashing from old ROM to new ROM say HK2??
yes still there
hellfire8888
post Dec 18 2008, 12:30 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 17 2008, 08:55 PM)
out of date currently, can someone update me what is the latest official firmware for omnia now?
Currently you can download the i900DXHK3 from my blog

i900DXHL1 is coming out soon..
hellfire8888
post Mar 2 2009, 08:41 AM

3,196 posts

any new software i can use to play rmvb or rm file?
hellfire8888
post Mar 4 2009, 11:16 PM

3,196 posts

Sample shots after firmware update to DZIA5

Definitely got improve the camera function.

0.0301sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:13 AM