Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2
jimmy.soo
Nov 19 2008, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(wen_pin_s @ Nov 19 2008, 10:37 PM) hey guys, i bought my omnia frm singapore. can i bring my phone to samsung service outlets in malaysia to upgrade my firmware? HH3 is killing my battery. hav to charge constantly. any version recoms? thanks yes u can but since ur phone is not FMG (msia) set, they will have to charge u for the firmware upgrade. Or u can choose another option which is by flashing the rom urself. The latest official firmware from samsung is HJ1. You can upgrade the firmware via online at http://www.samsungmobile.com/promotion/omnia/index.jsp
Nezs
Nov 19 2008, 11:06 PM

hi guys..
i'm planning to get Omnia from another LYN and i'm wondering if anyone knows how to check the usage and/or age of the phone. i used to have a SE phone and the dealer pressed some combo and the details appeared. i asked him but he didnt want to share that bit of knowledge.
any ideas anyone??
thnx!!
wen_pin_s
Nov 19 2008, 11:35 PM

its kinda risky for me to flash d rom all by myself. charges around how much?
hellfire8888
Nov 20 2008, 12:13 AM
flashing to this firmware now I900XDHK1 huhuhu way better..
jimmy.soo
Nov 20 2008, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(wen_pin_s @ Nov 19 2008, 11:35 PM) its kinda risky for me to flash d rom all by myself. charges around how much? how much im not sure, but for the latest official firmware it wont be risky as it doesnt need the samsungmodem driver in order to flash.  Added on November 20, 2008, 12:28 amhmmmm not sure if u guys notice it, the official firmware for malaysia is still HH3. Weird, i got my latest firmware which is HJ1 from that website under malaysia country as well. This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Nov 20 2008, 12:28 AM
stevenlee
Nov 20 2008, 06:52 AM
any1 know how to add icon into samsung widget bar... can we customise the samsung widget bar??? Added on November 20, 2008, 7:17 amQUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:13 AM) flashing to this firmware now I900XDHK1 huhuhu way better.. where do u get ur firmware from This post has been edited by stevenlee: Nov 20 2008, 07:17 AM
dopp
Nov 20 2008, 09:39 AM
I'm currently in HK omnia 16g is HK4750 (pay by cc) cash $4500 iphone 8g 3g is $4300 pay by cc cash $4000
bought the omnia... although cheap, but not as cheape as SG. I didnt go to SG, so might as well bought one in HK. HH3 firmware ..
This post has been edited by dopp: Nov 20 2008, 09:40 AM
aruja_69
Nov 20 2008, 09:50 AM
Got someone offer me Omnia 16Gb FMG for 2700..is that a good buy? brand New and staff purchase from Samsung....
stevenlee
Nov 20 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 20 2008, 09:50 AM) Got someone offer me Omnia 16Gb FMG for 2700..is that a good buy? brand New and staff purchase from Samsung.... your is quite cheap...mine 8gb already Rm2652 somemore under citibank package... for now 16gb FMG malaysia will be around rm2900 if not mistaken
aruja_69
Nov 20 2008, 01:40 PM
Thanks for the info..why M'sia always expensive than others..like SG or HK
snowcandy
Nov 20 2008, 03:10 PM
Hi guys, after researching for quite some time, I'm leaning a lot towards the Samsung Omnia. This seems like a great phone with good functions. (:
I'm just wondering though, how much would an 8gb one be? I've seen an offer in Australia that the 8gb one is going for $699. Just checking the current price for it in Malaysia.
ckf8829
Nov 20 2008, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:13 AM) flashing to this firmware now I900XDHK1 huhuhu way better.. U only get this from secany after donation? What is the improvements? mind to share Thanks
kvys2000
Nov 20 2008, 04:36 PM
I'm planning to get a SG set. I'm wondering whether there will be any problem to my hp during the year of warranty. So far all my hps spoilt after warranty finished.
If I buy the SG set, spoil, I'll need to go bak sg personally right? since i dn really travel sg, i'm considering. Anyone could guilde me as to whether Omnia really last long?
And I wonder if SG set can be fixed by Msia Samsung without invalidating the warranty? and so... how do they charge? thx!
dRLurve
Nov 20 2008, 06:31 PM
this thread getting s**k.... like pasar borong... all just discuss price only. Why nobody at least say how their customize their omnia?
stevenlee
Nov 20 2008, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(dRLurve @ Nov 20 2008, 06:31 PM) this thread getting s**k.... like pasar borong... all just discuss price only. Why nobody at least say how their customize their omnia? lol agree on you... any1 mind to share the software install or maybe how to customise the samsung widget... i still search for way to add icon in to samsung widget
tercupee
Nov 20 2008, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 20 2008, 07:11 PM) lol agree on you... any1 mind to share the software install or maybe how to customise the samsung widget... i still search for way to add icon in to samsung widget  why dont u guys look at d 1st thread, we've got everything u asked... u guys are pathetic, just too lazy to browse around, everything wanna get in easy way only,
stevenlee
Nov 20 2008, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(tercupee @ Nov 20 2008, 07:31 PM) why dont u guys look at d 1st thread, we've got everything u asked... u guys are pathetic, just too lazy to browse around, everything wanna get in easy way only,  lol the first thread did not have what i need.... first no widget customize step over there!!! second no software !!! tcpmp is quite old software for movie player -.- what other software
SUSdestiny6
Nov 21 2008, 12:48 AM
i'm using manilla2D, i try to add new theme cannot le....always ask me dun hav the htcsettings.xml file....but i'm pretty sure tat file is in tat folder le...apa hal nii?
hellfire8888
Nov 21 2008, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:39 PM) U only get this from secany after donation? What is the improvements? mind to share Thanks For more improvement list you can view it here:- http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/s...0dxhk1-new.htmlanyway the real latest firmware is i900DXHK1
ckf8829
Nov 21 2008, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Nov 21 2008, 08:16 AM) For more improvement list you can view it here:- http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/s...0dxhk1-new.htmlanyway the real latest firmware is i900DXHK1 Thanks alot! Do you mind to share info about the interface change 1. Add 3D Album Art. 2. Add New Playlist UI / GUI. 3. Dcf file can play in OpenFiles If possible mind to share your opinion since u have flashed this rom regarding battery life,respond,etc? Many THanks