Added on May 12, 2010, 9:36 pmS730D seems awesomely nice also lar.....plus that mega huge SW
This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 12 2010, 09:36 PM
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!
May 12 2010, 09:36 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Logitech Z Cinema or Z2300
Added on May 12, 2010, 9:36 pmS730D seems awesomely nice also lar.....plus that mega huge SW This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 12 2010, 09:36 PM |
May 12 2010, 09:38 PM
354 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
May 12 2010, 10:06 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
z cinema is not bad. but for the normal retail price i don't think it's worth getting. check out the altec 6021, creative T3, aego M and other things. if you prefer 2.0 you may want to listen to Edifier S2000/V and AudioEngine A5.
May 12 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 12 2010, 10:06 PM) z cinema is not bad. but for the normal retail price i don't think it's worth getting. check out the altec 6021, creative T3, aego M and other things. if you prefer 2.0 you may want to listen to Edifier S2000/V and AudioEngine A5. I really like the design,is it really good for movies.Bear in mind, the viewing distance of like 6-8 feet away.Does it have enough power to drive all the sound, without loss of details?Yes, i certainly love those huge SW like the Z5500 Quoting myself.This is my experience with my C3.. QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 12 2010, 07:35 PM) C3 performs poorly over a long viewing distance.So much details lost This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 12 2010, 10:18 PMAnything more than 3 feet is rubbish.Hence,the term 'pc speakers' |
May 12 2010, 10:33 PM
73 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
Jus owned M3300SF.... nice~!!!
May 13 2010, 12:01 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
May 13 2010, 12:05 AM
i haven't audit it. cause it never appear in common shops / IT show. but for the S2000V (value) it sound damn good. very rich midrange. looks beautiful too. i think few years ago i checked with Mr Edifier and the price of S2000 & V is cheaper than here.
May 13 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 13 2010, 12:05 AM) i haven't audit it. cause it never appear in common shops / IT show. but for the S2000V (value) it sound damn good. very rich midrange. looks beautiful too. i think few years ago i checked with Mr Edifier and the price of S2000 & V is cheaper than here. I see, the S2k is ady discontinued rite? Hv you tried the aktimate mini before? |
May 13 2010, 12:12 AM
nope. never listen to high end stuff.. lol cause seldom go to adelphi.
yes the S2000 is discontinued, however i saw them on the photo on the last PC fair. Mr Edifier can order one if you want though, not sure about normal pricing... someone could get it for rm1000 on PC fair iirc. edit: Mr Edifier said no more RM999, its 1299 now. here This post has been edited by nismo91: May 13 2010, 12:17 AM |
May 13 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 13 2010, 12:12 AM) nope. never listen to high end stuff.. lol cause seldom go to adelphi. I see, same price as the S550 now huh, gotta go try audition it when I'm free yes the S2000 is discontinued, however i saw them on the photo on the last PC fair. Mr Edifier can order one if you want though, not sure about normal pricing... someone could get it for rm1000 on PC fair iirc. edit: Mr Edifier said no more RM999, its 1299 now. here |
May 13 2010, 03:53 PM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(sks1009 @ May 12 2010, 12:15 PM) any1 help me here? just makesure dun choose creative x-fi for S530D i upgrade from C3 to S530D soon, which sound card i nid to choose?Asus D2X suitable for S530D? especially Xonar Essense STX |
May 13 2010, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 12 2010, 10:16 PM) I really like the design,is it really good for movies.Bear in mind, the viewing distance of like 6-8 feet away. yep, the design is nice. especially when the internal LED lit in the mid of its glossy satellites. looks classy.Does it have enough power to drive all the sound, without loss of details?Yes, i certainly love those huge SW like the Z5500 Quoting myself.This is my experience with my C3.. you can read my short review here. certainly not bad for the price i paid. however for retail price i don't think it's worth getting imo. im currently place my z cinema in my living room. still sound good across the room, about 6-8m. but the volume may not be loud enough. it's digitally limited. fine with me though, i don't blast. remote is well built and very nice. |
May 13 2010, 11:35 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
guys, i own a edifier r401 for about...5 years.. was planning an upgrade for my speaker. i audition the hcs2330, somehow found my cheaper r401 sound better than it.. and it cost rm290 here. i got my r401 last time less than rm200... is it jus me or the speaker degrading? maybe is the seller, he plug the jack to the front audio port of the pc for testing.. wat u guys think? hcs2330 better than r401?
May 13 2010, 11:50 PM
hcs2330 isnt much upgrade from R401. i heard R401 once and it's quite good. better than E3100 at the same price. almost bought it but bought other that day instead. suggest you top up and get better one since you've been using R401 for some time.
May 14 2010, 01:18 AM
Xonar U1 is freakingly AWESOME
The virtual surround speaker for movies is so fxxxin awesome.Thumbs up! Music SQ is also much better now, clarity,separation,dynamic range,sounds i haven't heard before,all damn nice!! This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 14 2010, 05:54 AM |
May 14 2010, 10:10 AM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
I saw SG's fan club got hit, the fan club is cooling down right now
Another +1 to Edifier @ Lowyat Still enjoying my R1900TIII... |
May 14 2010, 10:15 AM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(xk2 @ May 13 2010, 03:53 PM) just makesure dun choose creative x-fi for S530D thx,den i will get Asus D2x for my next sound cardespecially Xonar Essense STX what is the second hand price for S530D now? This post has been edited by sks1009: May 14 2010, 10:16 AM |
May 14 2010, 10:19 AM
May 14 2010, 10:40 AM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
May 14 2010, 10:42 AM
I saw 1 with RM400 before, over 1 year. But hard to find la
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:52 AM |