PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 04:47 PM

354 posts

Edifier S730 or S550 or aego m ??80% music and 20% movies...

can S550 slightly perform like S730 when it's on music mode?? smile.gif ..

which one to go if you were me...S730 or S550...??
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 08:20 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 05:50 PM)
Since you're going to use the speaker on music most of the time, Edi 730D is gd enuf, of coz you'll get a better experience with the S550, you can get it if you've the budget for it.
QUOTE(power911 @ May 12 2010, 06:07 PM)
ahh.. my prediction is correct lol tongue.gif
You mean using S550 for music is better than S730??but it's still 5.1 system..? blink.gif ...blur now...

LOL you keep on predicting him... doh.gif
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 09:11 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 12 2010, 09:01 PM)
you can always throw away some speakers tongue.gif
anyway,follow chingwooi's advice thumbup.gif
it's a wise advice
QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 09:05 PM)
*facepalm*
i see i see....hmm thanks for all sifus advice...i should go for S730 and a Asus xonar U1 maybe??can use it even on my laptop... icon_rolleyes.gif

ARIGATO sifus!! thumbup.gif
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 09:26 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 09:18 PM)
Try go and listen to it first before deciding whether or not to go for it, coz certain ppl complain of the sub bass is not gd enuf for them, compare it with the aego m(but not sure you still can find it in the market, except garage sale). Finally, do check out the Edifier MP210(recommended by nismo91, said it's a miniature of the S2k, heard the S2k is gd but nvr get a chance to try it but since you're on music most of the time, shouldn't b a bad idea to get a 2.0) xD
opposite my shop is hi fi choice and there's aego inside.... brows.gif ...but it's kinda noisy to play songs like one republic..i need 20% movies leh... sweat.gif ...and since AL VS4121 is already bassy...then i think S730 shouldn't be a problem for me...

wonder where to find it in penang... hmm.gif ...anyway thanks... smile.gif
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 09:38 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 12 2010, 09:36 PM)
Logitech Z Cinema or Z2300 brows.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 9:36 pmS730D seems awesomely nice also lar.....plus that mega huge SW
i am selling Z2300.... blink.gif ...
MusicForLife
post May 16 2010, 02:10 PM

354 posts

anybody knows where to buy edifier speakers in penang?? smile.gif
MusicForLife
post May 16 2010, 07:37 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 16 2010, 05:07 PM)
Last time NanYang in Penang does hv, not sure whether they still carry them tho.
nan yang my enemy...hahah..anyway thanks..will check out...
MusicForLife
post May 17 2010, 12:52 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2010, 10:37 PM)
There's one behind One-Stop, forgot the address but I guess it's where most of the retailers take stock from lah... biggrin.gif
i work in gadgetzone one stop... blink.gif ..you mean inside one stop??or behind the mall??i know there's one shop outside one stop...
MusicForLife
post Jun 3 2010, 11:52 PM

354 posts

another S730 user here... rclxms.gif ...i wonder what you all set for you SW , bass and treble?? smile.gif

this speaker KICK MY ASS...!!
MusicForLife
post Jun 4 2010, 08:58 AM

354 posts

hmm....i can see a lot of differences when i use my amp on my ipod and my onboard sound cad..so what you guys think i should get to fully utilize the performance of this speaker?budget around 200??i can't seem to find asus U1 now.. cry.gif

0.0438sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:59 AM