135 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

redrum77
post May 11 2010, 05:53 PM

376 posts

any user here connect LCD Tv with C3 , hows the sound ?
nismo91
post May 11 2010, 07:22 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(marky @ May 11 2010, 03:29 PM)
hmmm M1335 vs E3100

on paper M1335 seems better but E3100 more exp... what do u guys think?
don't believe the paper. believe the real thing. it seems like M1335 is an enhanced version of M1310. with the same price too.
If you were to compare M1310 vs E3100, E3100 straight slaps M1310. that's because i bought both as my friend bday present, and i set them up.

both use same 5" inch subwoofer in bandpass configuration, but it seems like the E3100 is tuned / engineered properly. for satellites M1335 with single 3" fullrange driver and E3100 with 3" midrange + 3/4" tweeter. specification is not an accurate measurement when it comes to speakers.
Angel of Deth
post May 11 2010, 08:21 PM

1,242 posts

M1335 sound very muddy to my ear. No clarity and the subwoofer also sound muddy. But you get what you paid.
power911
post May 11 2010, 10:25 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 11 2010, 07:22 PM)
don't believe the paper. believe the real thing. it seems like M1335 is an enhanced version of M1310. with the same price too.
If you were to compare M1310 vs E3100, E3100 straight slaps M1310. that's because i bought both as my friend bday present, and i set them up.

both use same 5" inch subwoofer in bandpass configuration, but it seems like the E3100 is tuned / engineered properly. for satellites M1335 with single 3" fullrange driver and E3100 with 3" midrange + 3/4" tweeter. specification is not an accurate measurement when it comes to speakers.
haha I like how you say "slaps" tongue.gif
mega domination tongue.gif
sks1009
post May 12 2010, 12:15 PM

20 posts

any1 help me here?

i upgrade from C3 to S530D soon, which sound card i nid to choose?Asus D2X suitable for S530D?
nismo91
post May 12 2010, 03:52 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

rather than upgrade to S530 and get a decent soundcard, i would rather get a better speaker and get the soundcard at later time.
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 04:47 PM

354 posts

Edifier S730 or S550 or aego m ??80% music and 20% movies...

can S550 slightly perform like S730 when it's on music mode?? smile.gif ..

which one to go if you were me...S730 or S550...??
chingwooi
post May 12 2010, 05:50 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ May 12 2010, 04:47 PM)
Edifier S730 or S550 or aego m ??80% music and 20% movies...

can S550 slightly perform like S730 when it's on music mode?? smile.gif ..

which one to go if you were me...S730 or S550...??
Since you're going to use the speaker on music most of the time, Edi 730D is gd enuf, of coz you'll get a better experience with the S550, you can get it if you've the budget for it.
power911
post May 12 2010, 06:07 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 05:50 PM)
Since you're going to use the speaker on music most of the time, Edi 730D is gd enuf, of coz you'll get a better experience with the S550, you can get it if you've the budget for it.
ahh.. my prediction is correct lol tongue.gif
sks1009
post May 12 2010, 06:52 PM

20 posts

whr can get S730D?i jz can find S730
chingwooi
post May 12 2010, 06:54 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(sks1009 @ May 12 2010, 06:52 PM)
whr can get S730D?i jz can find S730
S730=S730D
-kytz-
post May 12 2010, 07:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 11 2010, 05:53 PM)
any user here connect LCD Tv with C3 , hows the sound ?
C3 performs poorly over a long viewing distance.So much details lost

Anything more than 3 feet is rubbish.Hence,the term 'pc speakers'

This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 12 2010, 07:39 PM
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 08:20 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 05:50 PM)
QUOTE(power911 @ May 12 2010, 06:07 PM)
ahh.. my prediction is correct lol tongue.gif
You mean using S550 for music is better than S730??but it's still 5.1 system..? blink.gif ...blur now...

LOL you keep on predicting him... doh.gif
power911
post May 12 2010, 08:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ May 12 2010, 08:20 PM)
You mean using S550 for music is better than S730??but it's still 5.1 system..? blink.gif ...blur now...

LOL you keep on predicting him... doh.gif
haha... prediction

here's another prediction for you

A 5.1 will not perform as great as a 2.1 when playing music but I think it should be okay enough.
the side effects won't affect that much
but think about quantity
you'll get more speakers that sound great tongue.gif laugh.gif
chingwooi
post May 12 2010, 08:43 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Unless you've spacious room to place all the 5 speakers properly then of coz the S550 will outperform the S730, otherwise it's wiser to buy S730 and use the rest of the money to buy a decent SC to pair with it.
power911
post May 12 2010, 09:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 08:43 PM)
Unless you've spacious room to place all the 5 speakers properly then of coz the S550 will outperform the S730, otherwise it's wiser to buy S730 and use the rest of the money to buy a decent SC to pair with it.
you can always throw away some speakers tongue.gif

anyway,follow chingwooi's advice thumbup.gif
it's a wise advice
chingwooi
post May 12 2010, 09:05 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 12 2010, 09:01 PM)
it's a wise advice
*facepalm*
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 09:11 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ May 12 2010, 09:01 PM)
it's a wise advice
QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 09:05 PM)
*facepalm*
i see i see....hmm thanks for all sifus advice...i should go for S730 and a Asus xonar U1 maybe??can use it even on my laptop... icon_rolleyes.gif

ARIGATO sifus!! thumbup.gif
chingwooi
post May 12 2010, 09:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ May 12 2010, 09:11 PM)
i see i see....hmm thanks for all sifus advice...i should go for S730 and a Asus xonar U1 maybe??can use it even on my laptop... icon_rolleyes.gif
ARIGATO sifus!! thumbup.gif
Try go and listen to it first before deciding whether or not to go for it, coz certain ppl complain of the sub bass is not gd enuf for them, compare it with the aego m(but not sure you still can find it in the market, except garage sale). Finally, do check out the Edifier MP210(recommended by nismo91, said it's a miniature of the S2k, heard the S2k is gd but nvr get a chance to try it but since you're on music most of the time, shouldn't b a bad idea to get a 2.0) xD
MusicForLife
post May 12 2010, 09:26 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2010, 09:18 PM)
Try go and listen to it first before deciding whether or not to go for it, coz certain ppl complain of the sub bass is not gd enuf for them, compare it with the aego m(but not sure you still can find it in the market, except garage sale). Finally, do check out the Edifier MP210(recommended by nismo91, said it's a miniature of the S2k, heard the S2k is gd but nvr get a chance to try it but since you're on music most of the time, shouldn't b a bad idea to get a 2.0) xD
opposite my shop is hi fi choice and there's aego inside.... brows.gif ...but it's kinda noisy to play songs like one republic..i need 20% movies leh... sweat.gif ...and since AL VS4121 is already bassy...then i think S730 shouldn't be a problem for me...

wonder where to find it in penang... hmm.gif ...anyway thanks... smile.gif

135 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:36 AM