please tell me more later, im in the office...no freedom laugh.gif
vikingw2k
post Nov 3 2008, 02:24 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 3 2008, 12:41 PM)
do we need deposit to increase credit limit??
No, you don't. Just give them a call / walk in to increase / reduce credit limit. They'll do the rest smile.gif

Added on November 3, 2008, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2008, 02:18 PM)
It didn't state it is free of charge. You need to pay. smile.gif
The newspaper is not with me now, gotta wait until 4 something when my dad brought it back. I just had a glance, it has Nokia N96, HTC Diamond, Samsung Soul... Others forgotten. blush.gif

Don't know existing customers can or not. smile.gif
Heard that Samsung Soul is just 99cents. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Nov 3 2008, 02:27 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2008, 02:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 3 2008, 02:23 PM)
please tell me more later, im in the office...no freedom  laugh.gif
You can ask via D'Chat. smile.gif
The advertisement doesn't show if current existing users are eligible or not. smile.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 3 2008, 02:24 PM)
Heard that Samsung  Soul is just 99cents. biggrin.gif
From 0.99 cents. laugh.gif
mcchin
post Nov 3 2008, 03:52 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

thats the thing

there is no data on what package is there

the "from" could obviously means there are several types

but what are they...hmm.gif

plus some of the phone is 3g type
but digi don have lehh...?

llmcso
post Nov 3 2008, 05:26 PM

877 posts

DiGi 3G coming very very soon, mayb in a month of two later.
that y most of the phone they offer now is 3G compatible, previously they just go for EDGE
SUSmaknismudekots
post Nov 3 2008, 05:38 PM

91 posts

I'm a hotlink user... been contemplating to switch to digi. But I just activated hotlink365 last september.

1. I read somewhere that anyone who port to digi prepaid will get free 1 year active period. Is it true? I can't find the information anywhere in digi website.

2. How to activate the 1 year active period with digi? (unrelated to question no. 1) I heard it's just RM30 nowadays. No obligations to top up cumulative RMxx for a period of first 6 months?

This post has been edited by maknismudekots: Nov 3 2008, 05:39 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2008, 05:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(maknismudekots @ Nov 3 2008, 05:38 PM)
I'm a hotlink user... been contemplating to switch to digi. But I just activated hotlink365 last september.

1. I read somewhere that anyone who port to digi prepaid will get free 1 year active period. Is it true? I can't find the information anywhere in digi website.

2. How to activate the 1 year active period with digi? (unrelated to question no. 1) I heard it's just RM30 nowadays. No obligations to top up cumulative RMxx for a period of first 6 months?
1. It is true and those people who had done their MNP got free 365 days validity. For source, refer here: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...29&sec=business. Read the last 6 lines will do. smile.gif

2. It is known as Super Long Life. Yes, RM 30.00. Refer here: http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/ilike/rate.do
No obligation for the credit but it mentions in its T&C, you need to have minimum RM 35.00 because RM 30.00 will be deducted. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 3 2008, 05:44 PM
SUSmaknismudekots
post Nov 3 2008, 05:53 PM

91 posts

Err... one more question...

I've been using iTalk with hotlink and it works just fine. But with my other number (happy) lately italk won't call back. It just display 'number busy' when i misscall the italk number (1-800-87-3636) and then just silence... No callback from italk.

Anyone using italk with digi having any problems? This is the utmost important as 90% of my calls are using iTalk...
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2008, 05:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

Sorry forgot about the handphones promotion. OK, I've extracted the information from the advertisement as follow:

Nokia N96 - From RM 1999
Samsung Soul L700 - From RM 0.99
LG KF390 - From RM 0.99
Sony Ericsson W595 - From RM 199
Nokia 6600 Slide - From RM 399
HTC Touch Diamond - From RM 1299

Love the phones. Love the savings.
Enjoy these phone deals when you sign up for the new DiGi Postpaid Phone Plan for 24 months.
Exclusively at DiGi Centres. It's a good time to switch to DiGi, and keep your number.

Enquiries: 016 221 1800 or digi.com.my

Always the smarter choice

Looks like only for new registrations. smile.gif
CrossFirE
post Nov 3 2008, 06:57 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

i already switch my hotlink number to digi number but the porting havent take effect yet. the agent there said need 1 or 2 days but hopefully can do it fast. laugh.gif

want to ask if i can put happy number as FnF number or not?
llmcso
post Nov 3 2008, 07:40 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 3 2008, 06:57 PM)
i already switch my hotlink number to digi number but the porting havent take effect yet. the agent there said need 1 or 2 days but hopefully can do it fast. laugh.gif

want to ask if i can put happy number as FnF number or not?
u can try to add in, im sure it should be fine, even landline no can be add in the non-digi FnF

Added on November 3, 2008, 7:42 pmnormally they will said 2-3days, but some ppl got i switch in just a few hours, depends on your luck laugh.gif

This post has been edited by llmcso: Nov 3 2008, 07:42 PM
-Y-
post Nov 3 2008, 07:52 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2008, 05:56 PM)
Sorry forgot about the handphones promotion. OK, I've extracted the information from the advertisement as follow:

Nokia N96 - From RM 1999
Samsung Soul L700 - From RM 0.99
LG KF390 - From RM 0.99
Sony Ericsson W595 - From RM 199
Nokia 6600 Slide - From RM 399
HTC Touch Diamond - From RM 1299

Love the phones. Love the savings.
Enjoy these phone deals when you sign up for the new DiGi Postpaid Phone Plan for 24 months.
Exclusively at DiGi Centres. It's a good time to switch to DiGi, and keep your number.

Enquiries: 016 221 1800 or digi.com.my

Always the smarter choice

Looks like only for new registrations. smile.gif
how long is the promotion?
CrossFirE
post Nov 3 2008, 07:56 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 3 2008, 07:40 PM)
u can try to add in, im sure it should be fine, even landline no can be add in the non-digi FnF

Added on November 3, 2008, 7:42 pmnormally they will said 2-3days, but some ppl got i switch in just a few hours, depends on your luck  laugh.gif
i just called the service center and they said still waiting for maxis reply. till now still haven change yet. maybe have to wait till tml gua. digi will credit rm 1 to your account?
llmcso
post Nov 3 2008, 07:58 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Nov 3 2008, 07:52 PM)
how long is the promotion?
u can get the info from DiGi website, it has been uploaded! the promotion until 31st January 2009

Added on November 3, 2008, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 3 2008, 07:56 PM)
i just called the service center and they said still waiting for maxis reply. till now still haven change yet. maybe have to wait till tml gua. digi will credit rm 1 to your account?
maybe everytime delayed is due to MAxis side, which not willing to let ppl switch out from them, or there is too many applications go to Maxis from ex-maxis users who wanted to port out from maxis laugh.gif

This post has been edited by llmcso: Nov 3 2008, 08:01 PM
ben3003
post Nov 3 2008, 08:34 PM

10,859 posts

Any windows mobile user know how to connect the phone to pc to act as a modem? I just got my d'campus. Wanna use edge but dunno how.. QQ

Added on November 3, 2008, 8:35 pmBtw, my phone is dopod 577w, windows mobile 5.0 .

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 3 2008, 08:35 PM
CrossFirE
post Nov 3 2008, 09:35 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 3 2008, 07:58 PM)

Added on November 3, 2008, 8:01 pm
maybe everytime delayed is due to MAxis side, which not willing to let ppl switch out from them, or there is too many applications go to Maxis from ex-maxis users who wanted to port out from maxis laugh.gif
haha.. maybe what you say is true. oh ya.. when i subscribe to the Super FnF. what is the normal rate of calling and sms people who not in the FnF?
llmcso
post Nov 3 2008, 09:40 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 3 2008, 09:35 PM)
haha.. maybe what you say is true. oh ya.. when i subscribe to the Super FnF. what is the normal rate of calling and sms people who not in the FnF?
36sen/min , 10sen/sms, 20sen/mms to any network, no terms on amount of reload required in a month to get the rate, is just instant. 30sec charging blocks laugh.gif your line activated d?

Added on November 3, 2008, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2008, 08:34 PM)
Any windows mobile user know how to connect the phone to pc to act as a modem? I just got my d'campus. Wanna use edge but dunno how.. QQ

Added on November 3, 2008, 8:35 pmBtw, my phone is dopod 577w, windows mobile 5.0 .
im not sure with your dopod, but my nokia, first u must install nokia PC suite to your computer, so even ever yuor hp is connected to the pc, it will automatically detect the phone, than u can select internet connection. but sorry i never use dopod as a modem before

This post has been edited by llmcso: Nov 3 2008, 09:42 PM
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2008, 09:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 3 2008, 09:35 PM)
RM 0.36/minute if use more than RM 30 per month, else RM 0.48/minute.
SMS rate I'm not so sure. smile.gif

Added on November 3, 2008, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 3 2008, 09:40 PM)
36sen/min , 10sen/sms, 20sen/mms to any network, no terms on amount of reload required in a month to get the rate, is just instant. 30sec charging blocks  laugh.gif your line activated d?
Is it? I thought based on usage. RM 0-RM 30 per month is RM 0.48/minute, RM 30.01 and above is RM 0.36/minute? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 3 2008, 09:46 PM
LYR
post Nov 3 2008, 09:50 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2008, 09:44 PM)
RM 0.36/minute if use more than RM 30 per month, else RM 0.48/minute.
SMS rate I'm not so sure. smile.gif

Added on November 3, 2008, 9:46 pm
Is it? I thought based on usage. RM 0-RM 30 per month is RM 0.48/minute, RM 30.01 and above is RM 0.36/minute? unsure.gif
Beyond prepaid is based on usage to get 36cents/minute but Digi prepaid I like, you can 36cents/minute regardless the amount you reload.
TSfruitie
post Nov 3 2008, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,832 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Nov 3 2008, 09:50 PM)
Beyond prepaid is based on usage to get 36cents/minute but Digi prepaid I like, you can 36cents/minute regardless the amount you reload.
Oh, understood. I have never tasted DiGi Prepaid I like before, straight switched to DG 50 from Beyond prepaid. sad.gif

124 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0772sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:29 PM