DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 4, Always the smarter choice

vikingw2k
post Oct 28 2008, 11:21 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(keeseng12 @ Oct 28 2008, 10:16 AM)
just wanna ask, is the 1plan still going on? i mean the plan that allows the call usage between principal and supplemenraty to be unlimited free and principal commitment fee is RM50 and supplementary commitment fee is RM30.

Is the plan still there?

I'm using Telco C and they said that starting Nov 1, no longer unlimited call between principal and supplementary. They change from 1+3 to 1+5 and that's really a rip-off.
1 Plan no longer being offered to customers. They've replaced it with DG20, DG50, DG150, DG250. All depending on your monthly usage. If you are looking for something like 1 Plan, just use DG50. The call rates are the same. Also you still get free calls / sms / mms between you and supplementary line if you sign up 1 Family as supplementary line for DG 50.

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 28 2008, 10:36 AM)
Just wondering... the DiGi bonus point to redeem phone is OFF edi? Hasn't seen it since last month.
Logon to the OCS to check out the latest promotion on Bonus Point redemption. Every month they'll come up with different phone models.

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 28 2008, 10:36 AM)
1 point RM1.00 and 3000point just to redeem a RM120 phone voucher? Kinda crap~

I have more than 6000+ points now and it is just total crap.
For bonus points, you can choose to either redeem
- For AirTime Rebate or in other words you can use 3000pts to offset RM120 from your next coming bill(unbilled amount). Bear in mind you still need to pay the commitment fees.
- For Mobile voucher or in order words you can use 3000pts to exchange as a RM120 voucher to purchase anything worth RM120 at any Digi Specialize Stores e.g. T-shirt, reload cards, phone accessories, phones. Bear in mind the voucher will only come together with the next bill and you have 1 month time to utilize it.

Added on October 28, 2008, 11:22 am
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 28 2008, 11:20 AM)
Anyone transfer to DiGi from Maxis?  How long do they take to transfer?  They say within 24 hours, but still... would like to get it from people who have done it.
Standing TAT(Turn-Around-Time) for porting out is 5 working days. It could be fast, it could be slow depending on how fast your previous telco willing to release you. Your application to switch to other telco might be delayed due to

- Details not complete
- Outstanding balance

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 28 2008, 11:36 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 28 2008, 11:30 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(caaron @ Oct 28 2008, 11:27 AM)
just wanna ask, for my sister's case. she is using prepaid, but everymonth not really using 30 bucks. but always expire. should she get the super long life or should she change to line. and how? pro please help?
If she don't really make much calls. Just subscribe to Super Long Life. Don't change to postpaid cause once you go postpaid you can't reverse back to prepaid. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Oct 28 2008, 11:39 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 28 2008, 11:35 AM)
1Plan is no longer available. but they have replaced with DG50!! the supp line is still called 1Family with unlimited calls/sms/mms!! the only unlimited plan betwwen main and supp line! tongue.gif
There are 2 choices for supplementary lines.
- 1 Family - RM30 commitment / month. Unlimited free calls / sms / mms to main line and supp lines.
- Family Basic - RM10 monthly fee / month. Calls to main line and supp line is 9.75cents / min.

Added on October 28, 2008, 11:44 am
QUOTE(caaron @ Oct 28 2008, 11:34 AM)
ok thanks. we are going out to buy the RM30 to get the super long life. thanks for your advise biggrin.gif
You're most welcome. I've just helped my mum to switch from Hotlink to Digi Prepaid Super FNF + Super Longlife. No need to worry about validity. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 28 2008, 11:44 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 29 2008, 01:57 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2008, 04:49 PM)
The answer as bolded. smile.gif
I'm one of Digi's officer also biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jiraiya77 @ Oct 28 2008, 05:47 PM)
hello to all digi user........

i'm hotlink user....and like to switched to the smarter side(DIGI).every month i using about RM50 and heavily sms.also like to talk quite long about 15hours per month.can u all recommend me which plan is better?SuperTalk?SuperSms?SuperFnf?
Who do you talk to the most? If you call and sms the few same numbers, go for SuperFNF. If you call a lot other numbers, go for SuperCall or just go for Postpaid. If you sms a lot, go for SuperSMS

QUOTE(LYR @ Oct 28 2008, 09:42 PM)

can we switch between 1 family and family basic?
You can switch between 1 Family and Family Basic. Bear in mind, if you switch from 1 Family to Family basic, you don't get to make free calls / sms / mms to your supp / main anymore.

QUOTE(LYR @ Oct 28 2008, 10:26 PM)
meaning when we become someone supplementary line, it's defaulted that we're under 1 family plan?

i just received this from DIGI for my prepaid,

Get RM3 Airtime for FREE.
Hurry!Offer till 31Oct.
1) send sms to 2000. just type mms <phone model>
2) save setting.
3) type Rm3 and send as mms to 2000.

does anyone receive this message too? very suspicious.  hmm.gif
Simple, just setup your MMS, send RM3 to the 2000 server and they'll credit your account within few days time. This only applies to those who've never sent out any MMS before. However if you are lucky, you still get though it's not your first time sending.

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Oct 29 2008, 12:52 AM)
DiGi 3G coming biggrin.gif
Coming early next year.

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 29 2008, 01:01 AM)
Regarding that MMS...i no even receive RM3 from DiGi leh.. sad.gif
Did you send RM3 to 2000?

Added on October 29, 2008, 1:59 am
QUOTE(ResQ @ Oct 29 2008, 01:54 AM)
i'm from maxis postpaid wanna jump to digi postpaid .. i have a question .. every month roughly i'm using about rm80++ .. so which digi plan shud i choose? and what da document shud i bring at digi center for change da number?
1. To port in to Digi, just bring your I.C if you are the owner of the number. Else you'll need authorization letter + I.C photocopy of the owner to port to Digi.
2. If your usage is below RM150 / month, stay with DG 50. Later on if your usage increases then only jump to DG150.

Added on October 29, 2008, 2:00 am
QUOTE(LYR @ Oct 28 2008, 11:47 PM)
i have asked Digi officer using D'chat, it's true. it's a MMS promotion.
That promotion was supposed to end last month, however they extended it till end of this month. So activate ya MMS and GPRS and send RM3 to 2000 now!!

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 29 2008, 02:00 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 29 2008, 10:43 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:15 AM)
Guys, i'm a Super SMS Digi Ilike Prepaid users, i just receive this SMS from 200,

What does it means? blush.gif

My girlfriend got the same SMS but more cents than me! sweat.gif

It could be due to the previous SuperSMS error whereby some users are being charged when they are sending SMS as it's supposed to be free after 0.50 cents hence they are doing the adjustment to put the credit back into your account.

QUOTE(y_owez @ Oct 29 2008, 10:27 AM)
Hi ppl.

would just like to ask:

i have a digi prepaid sim card that is not used for 5 months ++ due to im overseas now. if i go back msia after this period, can my number still be used? or the line has cut off? < if yes how do i get same number? need to pay fee?

thanks.
All prepaid cards will be terminated after 90days once it's expired. No, you can't get back the same number as they will be recycled.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 29 2008, 10:48 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 29 2008, 11:18 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:11 AM)
just want to ask why recently actually 1month+...when i want to check balance *126#...its just keep on requesting non stop...and display result unknown.....but i use my mom's digi got no problem...so what is the problem actually? rclxub.gif
Once in a blue moon you'll get sick, same goes to the server. Once in a blue moon it might be congested due to they are carrying out maintenance task. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Oct 30 2008, 12:42 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Oct 29 2008, 02:01 PM)
digi prepaid is doing well at the moment , how about postpaid there?I didnt hear any promotion from postpaid despite the rm123 then free call to digi network
The RM123 promotion is no longer being offered in the new plans. However if you sign up for DG 150, you can get free calls / sms / mms to digi numbers once your usage exceeds RM150.

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Oct 29 2008, 02:08 PM)
the thing that I hope postpaid will have as well is

-birthday bonus
-reload bonus(usage bonus)

with no deposit and upfront charge now ,
Birthday bonus and reload bonus are available prepaid only. For postpaid, you get bonus points where you can redeem to offset ya next coming bill or exchange as mobile vouchers.

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Oct 29 2008, 02:08 PM)
anyone can tell me if I got around rm100 reload bonus for sep-dec then on Nov I change to postpaid, what will happen huh?
Once you migrate to postpaid, you lose all the prepaid benefits. So make sure you make full use of whatever you have in prepaid before changing over. The only thing you can carry forward is your balance.

QUOTE(yiivei @ Oct 29 2008, 04:39 PM)
oh ya,

let say if i were bond to DG50 rite, can i check whether how much calls(charges) hav i made? juz in case it reaches 50 or <50...
The fastest way to check your usage is key in *128*1*1# and press dial button.
You'll get something like below
Your current balance is RM100.50 and your unbilled amount is RM290.50

Current balance = Whatever you owe digi. Means the bill that's already out and you haven't paid.
Unbilled amount = Usage up to date. Means From the last cut off period until now you've used xxx.xx amount.

To see whether you have reached Rm50 or not, see the unbilled amount. Having said so, if you have supp line your usage will be combined and you won't know whether it's the main / supp using more.

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 29 2008, 05:11 PM)
ya u can check by:

1.  calling their customer service , option 1.

2. *128#

3. OCS

if u got supp line(s), they will sum up all the charges on mainline and supp line(s)
the only way u can know your individual line usage is by manually copy and past to excel and sum it up
Another better way is to request for Seperate Supplementary account. Your supp line will be able to view the usage of the supp, main will be able to view whatever usage by main. smile.gif

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Oct 29 2008, 07:04 PM)
Guys,
Normally what will DiGi provide to you as freebies during your DOB ? .. Postpaid and Prepaid as well .. unsure.gif
For prepaid you have birthday bonus. They'll give you 50% of whatever amount you reload. E.g. if you reload RM300, they'll give you RM150 extra the moment you reload. Having said so, the max amount you can reload is RM300 meaning to say you can only get RM150 max for birthday bonus.

For postpaid you don't get birthday bonus. However you get to accumulate bonus points. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 30 2008, 01:41 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 30 2008, 11:04 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(jompc @ Oct 30 2008, 10:58 AM)
my birthday end of december. want MNP hotlink to digi. how long must use digi prepaid to get birthday bonus ?
No, once you join Digi. You can get birthday bonus 3 days earlier before your birthday, on your birthday, and 3 days after your birthday.
vikingw2k
post Oct 30 2008, 11:17 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 30 2008, 11:12 AM)
cant wait till digi got 3g...
Yea, expecting it by early next year. Once they get their 3G running, no more reason for people to switch to other operator.

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:18 am
QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 30 2008, 11:12 AM)
cant wait till digi got 3g...

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:16 am
make sure u save money to top up that day. u'll get 50% of ur top up.
The max amount you can topup is RM300.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 30 2008, 11:18 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 30 2008, 11:26 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 30 2008, 11:23 AM)
which is the max amount that ur birthday present will be rm150 rite? yeah. when digi got 3G, it will be a great competition then. hehe. ppl will migrate to digi..
Yes, the max Birthday Reload Bonus that you can receive is RM150 smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Oct 30 2008, 12:05 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 30 2008, 11:50 AM)
The only reason to switch is no signal in your area.  Especially in Bandar Utama.
Simple, just give the customer service some bugging everyday and I can tell you they really look into ya problems and will try to solve it. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:18 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 31 2008, 12:14 AM)
mtv powerpack rm5 per month, but all FnF is free of charge sms not matter how much you use..

im still using it cause im a heavy sms with my gf
If you were to count, RM5 monthly. 1 cts = 1sms. RM5 = 500 sms. If you were to divide a month, you'll get average 17 sms. Means the monthly fee itself already cost you 17 sms per day.

On the other hand, SuperSMS allows you to SMS kaw kaw to digi number once you hit 50cents / day. You can either send
- 5 sms to any network
- 50 sms to fnf numbers

It's much more easier. Also you don't need to limit your sms to your fnf only. You can sms kaw kaw to all Digi number. On top of that you get cheaper call rates.
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:29 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(giasens @ Oct 31 2008, 12:28 AM)
hmm. what's the charging block for normal calls on Super FnF?
It should be 30seconds / block
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:35 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2008, 12:32 AM)
My sister just wasted RM 0.66 to call me to open the door for her. doh.gif
First call, I couldn't hear her so call ended after 10 seconds.
Second call, 10 seconds and managed to ask me to open the door.

She is on Hotlink. laugh.gif
What are you waiting for? Spread digi-sm to ya sistaaaaaaa!
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:39 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Oct 31 2008, 12:36 AM)
eh vikingw2k, u also using digi? whistling.gif
All the while using both. Maxis to collect free credits. Digi for calling.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2008, 12:37 AM)
He has both Maxis and DiGi. tongue.gif Looks like he is working for DiGi now. smile.gif
Yea, finally graduated as Yellowman's Janitor biggrin.gif
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:44 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 31 2008, 12:42 AM)
question. what is 30second/block?
Means you call 1 second ,2 second, 10 second 15 seconds or 29seconds also considered as 1 block.

This is very important especially for those who wanna save up. They'll time their call and end it before it reaches the next block
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:50 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 31 2008, 12:49 AM)
oh thanks for enlighten me. when it reach to 31 sec, than it already reach full charge, which is rm0.36 rite?
Yezzzzaaaaaaa. So if you accidentally talked more than 31sec, try to finish it at around 58-59seconds rather than just hand up.
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 12:58 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 12:51 AM)
like that everytime want to make call need to bring stopwatch along ? how do u all count on it ?
QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 12:54 AM)
oh ya .. if u tied with maxis contract .. or any unsettled bill .. then u cannot switch la

Added on October 31, 2008, 12:55 am

got timer ... but when u talking with the hp .. how to see timer ?
stop and see ? lol
Some of the Nokia series display real time timer on how long you are talking on the phone. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 01:15 AM)
dreaming la u .. no such thing ,,,
before i went to digi .. i purposely used all my hotlink credit ( left RM1-3 only cannot share) ....
all this while s**k my blood gao gao .. for sure before i switch i use all the credit until not even 1 cent left ...

oh ya .. once u port to digi .. u will get RM1.01  ....
It's true. Those who ported in on the Digi Stampede MNP day will get to retain their credits. If you have RM100 in Maxis, they'll manually credit back your credits once you've ported in to Digi smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 31 2008, 01:17 AM
vikingw2k
post Oct 31 2008, 01:21 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2008, 01:18 AM)
When is Digi Stampede MNP day? unsure.gif
The day MNP was launched nationwide. It was last week or 2 weeks ago. Can't remember when. During that short promotion you are entitled to get your credits back once you ported in to Digi

It's called Stampede cause you get to see lotsa people dressed up in Yellow shirts walking around converting people to Digi.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Oct 31 2008, 01:22 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:29 PM