QUOTE(-Y- @ Nov 3 2008, 10:49 PM)
since ur opinion is DG50, i have 1 questn though. why DG50 not DG20, or higher than DG50? just need ur opinion.
DG 20 is access fees.Gap between RM 50 and RM 150 is too huge, just try RM 50 first.
DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 4, Always the smarter choice
Nov 3 2008, 10:57 PM
72,841 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Nov 3 2008, 10:58 PM
877 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Nov 3 2008, 10:59 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(-Y- @ Nov 3 2008, 10:49 PM) since ur opinion is DG50, i have 1 questn though. why DG50 not DG20, or higher than DG50? just need ur opinion. If your monthly usage is RM50-150. Stay with DG50. Why not DG150? Say if your prepaid usage is RM150 monthly, once you switch to DG150 your call rates is ~28% cheaper hence if you were to make the same calls/ sms on DG150 you'll most probably end up with Rm110+- only. Means you are forking out extra RM40+ for nothing. Why not DG20? The downside of this plan is the RM20 monthly fee on top of your usage unlike DG50, DG150. The call rates are still cheaper than prepaid but once you start making calls / sms you'll end up paying more than DG50. Calls @ 15cents to Digi number, 20 cents to Other Network. Why not DG 250? Same answer like DG150, you'll be paying more for nothing cause you are not heavy user. QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 3 2008, 10:49 PM) Uhmm, I didn't said that |
Nov 3 2008, 11:06 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2008, 10:57 PM) QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 3 2008, 10:59 PM) If your monthly usage is RM50-150. Stay with DG50. wow. thanks guys. actually i also thinking bout getting DG50 cause it's affordable, & i kind of moderate user. just wanna know ur guys opinion. thanks a lot. appreciate it. Why not DG150? Say if your prepaid usage is RM150 monthly, once you switch to DG150 your call rates is ~28% cheaper hence if you were to make the same calls/ sms on DG150 you'll most probably end up with Rm110+- only. Means you are forking out extra RM40+ for nothing. Why not DG20? The downside of this plan is the RM20 monthly fee on top of your usage unlike DG50, DG150. The call rates are still cheaper than prepaid but once you start making calls / sms you'll end up paying more than DG50. Calls @ 15cents to Digi number, 20 cents to Other Network. Why not DG 250? Same answer like DG150, you'll be paying more for nothing cause you are not heavy user. Uhmm, I didn't said that |
Nov 3 2008, 11:25 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(-Y- @ Nov 3 2008, 11:06 PM) wow. thanks guys. actually i also thinking bout getting DG50 cause it's affordable, & i kind of moderate user. just wanna know ur guys opinion. thanks a lot. appreciate it. Don't worry too much on deciding which plan to go for. Stay with DG50 afterall switching plan is FREE and you can switch to any plan anytime with just one call to their helpline. |
Nov 4 2008, 12:17 AM
237 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Big Hill Leg |
Hai, I'm using CELCOM UOX 2 weeks ago after porting from HOTLINK. CELCOM coverage is excellent, I can get almost full bar in every corner in my house. Now the problem is that, I'm quite a heavy user esp with my family members. They are still using HOTLINK and waiting to port to other telco. While I maybe enjoying great rates of RM0.15 for call and RM0.06 to all network and unlimited validity until I reach 25 years old, the temptation of UNLIMITED CALL between SUP line of DG 50 package seems irresistable.
So I'm planning to switch to DG50. Just now, I testing around the coverage of DIGI by using my HAPPY SIM CARD. HAPPY is my secondary backup SIM, so seldom use. To my observation, DIGI line really sucks in my house. Most I can get is 2 bar. Normal is 1 bar - but must be at some specific location. Some place no bar at all!! I know I cant get the best of both world, i.e. BEST COVERAGE together with BEST RATES! The original intention of switching all my family member to Digi seems has to be replan again? or do I need to? DIGI guys, any opinion on how to deal with my situation? |
Nov 4 2008, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Nov 4 2008, 12:17 AM) Hai, I'm using CELCOM UOX 2 weeks ago after porting from HOTLINK. CELCOM coverage is excellent, I can get almost full bar in every corner in my house. Now the problem is that, I'm quite a heavy user esp with my family members. They are still using HOTLINK and waiting to port to other telco. While I maybe enjoying great rates of RM0.15 for call and RM0.06 to all network and unlimited validity until I reach 25 years old, the temptation of UNLIMITED CALL between SUP line of DG 50 package seems irresistable. which location are u in??So I'm planning to switch to DG50. Just now, I testing around the coverage of DIGI by using my HAPPY SIM CARD. HAPPY is my secondary backup SIM, so seldom use. To my observation, DIGI line really sucks in my house. Most I can get is 2 bar. Normal is 1 bar - but must be at some specific location. Some place no bar at all!! I know I cant get the best of both world, i.e. BEST COVERAGE together with BEST RATES! The original intention of switching all my family member to Digi seems has to be replan again? or do I need to? DIGI guys, any opinion on how to deal with my situation? but 2 bars out of 4 bars more than enough, if for me. is all depends on your need, cheap with slightly weak coverage compared with u paying alot on mobile bill with full bar coverage. in my opinion, 2/4 bar is more than enough, because i wont effect my call quality alot. as u previously using Happy u will know the line quality of DiGi right??how was it?? im sure it wouldnt interrupt during your conversation. |
Nov 4 2008, 12:49 AM
237 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Big Hill Leg |
My area is at Bukit Mertajam, near ALMA area.
Using HAPPY, my call sometimes is cut-off when in the middle of conversation. Somehow quite frustrating cuz my RM0.99 which I intend to talk 45 minutes is gone after using around 10 minutes. But since the unlimited call between SUP-Line of the DG50, I just think that maybe better cuz I don mind being cut off. The only thing that worry me is that I may miss out some call when other ppl unable to reach me due to the occasional "EMERGENCY ONLY" coverage. I also found that the DIGI line outside my house is better than inside.... |
Nov 4 2008, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Nov 4 2008, 12:49 AM) My area is at Bukit Mertajam, near ALMA area. because DiGi only own GSM1800 ,this type of frequency abit weak to penetrate wall layers compared to GSM900. so, sometime the line will drop than goes back again. i think DiGi tower must be far away from your location than. if u still thinking of switching to DiGi, u may complain to them about your coverage problem in your area, if it's necessary, they'll solve the coverage problem in that area in the near future. but im not sure u are patient enough to go through the process or not. or just go outside to talk Using HAPPY, my call sometimes is cut-off when in the middle of conversation. Somehow quite frustrating cuz my RM0.99 which I intend to talk 45 minutes is gone after using around 10 minutes. But since the unlimited call between SUP-Line of the DG50, I just think that maybe better cuz I don mind being cut off. The only thing that worry me is that I may miss out some call when other ppl unable to reach me due to the occasional "EMERGENCY ONLY" coverage. I also found that the DIGI line outside my house is better than inside.... if u got a voicemail or miss call alert, u wont missed any call. |
Nov 4 2008, 01:17 AM
91 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Syburi |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 3 2008, 10:40 PM) Once you Switch to Digi prepaid. You'll be under the default plan Digi Prepaid I Like and you get 1 year long life activation (only applicable to those who ported in) Just as I am 80% sure to port to digi... I had to know this... haiyya!!!Under Digi Prepaid I like you can choose 1 from below - Super Talk - Super SMS - Super FnF Later on (once your validity has expired), if you plan to add the Super Long Life feature it'll be like below. - Super Talk + Super Long Life - Super SMS + Super Long Life - Super FnF + Super Long Life Remember, Super Long Life is just an additional feature to Super SMS, Talk, FnF This means (in bold above) I can't subscribe to super FnF + super SMS + super long life all three at once? 1. If I subscribed to super FnF, what would be my sms rates to numbers out of FnF list... digi and other telcos? 2. Will I get the RM0.10 sms rate to all other telcos (out of FnF)if I subscribe to super FnF? 3. If i subscribe to super SMS... there will be no FnF for me? Please, anyone in the know... these infos will determine whether i port to digi or stay with hotlink... |
Nov 4 2008, 01:19 AM
1,969 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: CheRaS, KL |
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 4 2008, 12:59 AM) because DiGi only own GSM1800 ,this type of frequency abit weak to penetrate wall layers compared to GSM900. so, sometime the line will drop than goes back again. i think DiGi tower must be far away from your location than. if u still thinking of switching to DiGi, u may complain to them about your coverage problem in your area, if it's necessary, they'll solve the coverage problem in that area in the near future. but im not sure u are patient enough to go through the process or not. or just go outside to talk yeah. lodge complain about weak coverage in your area. i am going to test the area in my place. hehe.. taman connaught cheras should be not problem at all because here got many 'potential' switchers. if u got a voicemail or miss call alert, u wont missed any call. |
Nov 4 2008, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(maknismudekots @ Nov 4 2008, 01:17 AM) Just as I am 80% sure to port to digi... I had to know this... haiyya!!! ans to your 2nd sentence, nope...u can only subscribe for one plan once, but u are allow to change between plan once a month FOC, the subscription of the plan also FOC.This means (in bold above) I can't subscribe to super FnF + super SMS + super long life all three at once? 1. If I subscribed to super FnF, what would be my sms rates to numbers out of FnF list... digi and other telcos? 2. Will I get the RM0.10 sms rate to all other telcos (out of FnF)if I subscribe to super FnF? 3. If i subscribe to super SMS... there will be no FnF for me? Please, anyone in the know... these infos will determine whether i port to digi or stay with hotlink... 1. the most basic plan for DiGi prepaid i called DiGi prepaid I Like, this basic plan rate is 36sen/min call to any network, 10sen/sms, 20sen/mms to any networks with no conditions, that is the most basic plan. on top of the basic plan, DiGi added 4 types of extra plan for DiGi prepaid I Like user to even more saving where user can choose which ever plan that suit them the most. 2. yup , that is the standard plan rate for SMS, 10sen/sms to any network 3. nope. 11 number FnF still apply even u subscribed one of the 4 extra plan (Super sms,SuperFnF....), because FnF is the standard package for all DiGi prepaid. but dont confused with SuperFnF, where if u choose this plan, u can add 4 more number which is from other networks number (including fixed line), which u'll have total of 15 numbers in your FnF, where u can call them for 15sen/min. clear?? Added on November 4, 2008, 1:31 am QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 4 2008, 01:19 AM) yeah. lodge complain about weak coverage in your area. i am going to test the area in my place. hehe.. taman connaught cheras should be not problem at all because here got many 'potential' switchers. "potential" switcher?? how u know?? This post has been edited by llmcso: Nov 4 2008, 01:31 AM |
Nov 4 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 4 2008, 01:30 AM) ans to your 2nd sentence, nope...u can only subscribe for one plan once, but u are allow to change between plan once a month FOC, the subscription of the plan also FOC. haha.. how about the normal FnF? i remember last time also can include other telco numbers right? 2 other telco numbers?1. the most basic plan for DiGi prepaid i called DiGi prepaid I Like, this basic plan rate is 36sen/min call to any network, 10sen/sms, 20sen/mms to any networks with no conditions, that is the most basic plan. on top of the basic plan, DiGi added 4 types of extra plan for DiGi prepaid I Like user to even more saving where user can choose which ever plan that suit them the most. 2. yup , that is the standard plan rate for SMS, 10sen/sms to any network 3. nope. 11 number FnF still apply even u subscribed one of the 4 extra plan (Super sms,SuperFnF....), because FnF is the standard package for all DiGi prepaid. but dont confused with SuperFnF, where if u choose this plan, u can add 4 more number which is from other networks number (including fixed line), which u'll have total of 15 numbers in your FnF, where u can call them for 15sen/min. clear?? Added on November 4, 2008, 1:31 am "potential" switcher?? how u know?? |
Nov 4 2008, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 4 2008, 01:32 AM) haha.. how about the normal FnF? i remember last time also can include other telco numbers right? 2 other telco numbers? that is their old plan, called Friend and family plus where u can add 2 other telco no. this plan required rm3 monthly fee. but the new plan Super FnF is FOC |
Nov 4 2008, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 4 2008, 01:41 AM) that is their old plan, called Friend and family plus where u can add 2 other telco no. this plan required rm3 monthly fee. oic.. this is the way i like Digi because of their good promotions. Super FnF is a good offer for prepaid users. but the new plan Super FnF is FOC |
Nov 4 2008, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 4 2008, 01:30 AM) ans to your 2nd sentence, nope...u can only subscribe for one plan once, but u are allow to change between plan once a month FOC, the subscription of the plan also FOC. Thanks for your kind reply... Now it is getting more clear...1. the most basic plan for DiGi prepaid i called DiGi prepaid I Like, this basic plan rate is 36sen/min call to any network, 10sen/sms, 20sen/mms to any networks with no conditions, that is the most basic plan. on top of the basic plan, DiGi added 4 types of extra plan for DiGi prepaid I Like user to even more saving where user can choose which ever plan that suit them the most. 2. yup , that is the standard plan rate for SMS, 10sen/sms to any network 3. nope. 11 number FnF still apply even u subscribed one of the 4 extra plan (Super sms,SuperFnF....), because FnF is the standard package for all DiGi prepaid. but dont confused with SuperFnF, where if u choose this plan, u can add 4 more number which is from other networks number (including fixed line), which u'll have total of 15 numbers in your FnF, where u can call them for 15sen/min. clear?? Added on November 4, 2008, 1:31 am "potential" switcher?? how u know?? /me still contemplating... superFnF is great... but i don't think I can use up the allocations for 11 digi numbers... But still, 10 sen SMS to other telcos is tempting... This post has been edited by maknismudekots: Nov 4 2008, 01:58 AM |
Nov 4 2008, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(maknismudekots @ Nov 4 2008, 01:56 AM) Thanks for your kind reply... Now it is getting more clear... surely wont use up till full but slowly lah but maybe at that time, you already switch to postpaid. /me still contemplating... superFnF is great... but i don't think I can use up the allocations for 11 digi numbers... But still, 10 sen SMS to other telcos is tempting... |
Nov 4 2008, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Nov 4 2008, 01:59 AM) I just flip through my phonebook... and guess what? There are only 4 digi numbers in there Here in Kedah it seems like digi never sets off... Or maybe it's just my friends don't? |
Nov 4 2008, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(maknismudekots @ Nov 4 2008, 02:02 AM) I just flip through my phonebook... and guess what? There are only 4 digi numbers in there dont worry about it. my friends here all slowly jump ship to digi but you have to know what is best for you. cheap rates. Here in Kedah it seems like digi never sets off... Or maybe it's just my friends don't? |
Nov 4 2008, 02:08 AM
| Change to: | 0.0184sec