DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 4, Always the smarter choice
madspeed02
Jan 5 2009, 08:47 AM
it is cheap but in the sgpore there is no roaming line. i went to the digi centre and register for international roaming.they ask me for the passport,IC,bankbook. wat a sad case?troublesome.pay up all my debts and cancel my a/c.no more digi
TwisterK
Jan 5 2009, 03:31 PM
I recently found out my bill got unknown GPRS usage last for 2 days and it consume 10 sen every few minute !!! Can i ask digi to waive it since i hav no idea when i using it . I'm pay RM30++ for nothing ...sigh
gkl83
Jan 5 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(TwisterK @ Jan 5 2009, 03:31 PM) I recently found out my bill got unknown GPRS usage last for 2 days and it consume 10 sen every few minute !!! Can i ask digi to waive it since i hav no idea when i using it . I'm pay RM30++ for nothing ...sigh thought GPRS charges based on the data amount, the larger data transferred means the higher charges? i think it no based on the timing like dial-up connection...
xcen
Jan 5 2009, 04:59 PM
Erm any idea what's the call rates for previous plans like Fu-Yoh that doesn't actually have any benefits for the call rates?
Does it mean Fu-Yoh now charges 48sen/min like last time or like the current which is 36sen/min?
TSfruitie
Jan 5 2009, 05:19 PM
Rise and Shine
All "I Like" plans are RM 0.36/minute. Not sure about Fuyoh!
Daniel89
Jan 5 2009, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:35 PM) What're you trying to ask? Erm currently I am using DG50 and I want to know that whether I can be like my last time Maxis number which is not follow the plan.Like right now I am using DG50 so which mean I have to pay RM50 + other fees so I wondering whether I can choose not to follow the plan hm ? If i use RM30+ this month so I only need to pay like RM30+ plus other fees is it possible ?
TSfruitie
Jan 5 2009, 07:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jan 5 2009, 07:50 PM) Erm currently I am using DG50 and I want to know that whether I can be like my last time Maxis number which is not follow the plan.Like right now I am using DG50 so which mean I have to pay RM50 + other fees so I wondering whether I can choose not to follow the plan hm ? If i use RM30+ this month so I only need to pay like RM30+ plus other fees is it possible ? No, DiGi doesn't have such plan. Unless you opt for DG20 but you have to pay RM 20 access fees first.
vikingw2k
Jan 5 2009, 08:21 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jan 5 2009, 08:47 AM) it is cheap but in the sgpore there is no roaming line. i went to the digi centre and register for international roaming.they ask me for the passport,IC,bankbook. wat a sad case?troublesome.pay up all my debts and cancel my a/c.no more digi How long have you been with Digi? If you've been with Digi for 6 months, International Roaming activation is hassle free and 1 click away. If you've not been with Digi for more than 6 months, they'll require Passport, I.C and credit card details. Alternatively, you can just signup for Autobilling for immediate IR activation.
TwisterK
Jan 5 2009, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jan 5 2009, 04:28 PM) thought GPRS charges based on the data amount, the larger data transferred means the higher charges? i think it no based on the timing like dial-up connection... Wat i mean is, my phone constantly received data from DigiNet about 10kb every 4-5 minute, and it last for 2 day This post has been edited by TwisterK: Jan 5 2009, 08:26 PM
gkl83
Jan 5 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(TwisterK @ Jan 5 2009, 08:25 PM) Wat i mean is, my phone constantly received data from DigiNet about 10kb every 4-5 minute, and it last for 2 day  that u consider as bad luck lo... next time u should take attention on your phone interface's icon... if GPRS activated should have a icon appear in the screen...
madspeed02
Jan 5 2009, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 5 2009, 08:21 PM) How long have you been with Digi? If you've been with Digi for 6 months, International Roaming activation is hassle free and 1 click away. If you've not been with Digi for more than 6 months, they'll require Passport, I.C and credit card details. Alternatively, you can just signup for Autobilling for immediate IR activation.  2months ago.instead maxis and celcom call up to sign up for international roaming they will sign up for me straight away.
vikingw2k
Jan 5 2009, 11:10 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:22 PM) 2months ago.instead maxis and celcom call up to sign up for international roaming they will sign up for me straight away. Different company has different policy. Digi fixed that rule to cut down fraud cases where customers' signup for postpaid and roam kaw kaw and run away  Well, since you've jumped to either Maxis or Celcom, you most probably paying even more by now
irmond
Jan 6 2009, 12:04 AM
DIGI eat alot of money thru pre-paid. but little in postpaid. Celcom eat lot of money thru post paid but little in pre-paid. I don't understand as well.
dadarouch
Jan 6 2009, 12:05 AM
(´;ω;`)
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 5 2009, 03:01 AM) ya ang mo... Johan Dennelind(a Norwegian?) if i am not mistaken. why look for his tanned daughter lol...  lol, so I can tackle and get a free postpaid line QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 5 2009, 03:12 AM) DiGi already got the licence. In fact many Klang Valley users have seen the 3G sign as well as H sign appear on their phones. DiGi is doing the test run. Great to know. Looking forward for it to go official.
madspeed02
Jan 6 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 5 2009, 11:10 PM) Different company has different policy. Digi fixed that rule to cut down fraud cases where customers' signup for postpaid and roam kaw kaw and run away  Well, since you've jumped to either Maxis or Celcom, you most probably paying even more by now  wat to do?me and my parents agreed.every month i hav to paid like 100 something for maxis while digi only pay $80-90.
vikingw2k
Jan 6 2009, 12:31 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:19 AM) wat to do?me and my parents agreed.every month i hav to paid like 100 something for maxis while digi only pay $80-90. Why don't you change back to Digi then? It's just a small IR hassle resulting you changing to other network and paying extra every month
TSfruitie
Jan 6 2009, 12:31 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(irmond @ Jan 6 2009, 12:04 AM) DIGI eat alot of money thru pre-paid. but little in postpaid. Celcom eat lot of money thru post paid but little in pre-paid. I don't understand as well. DiGi eats a lot of money through prepaid? Try looking into Hotlink first.
vikingw2k
Jan 6 2009, 12:33 AM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2009, 12:31 AM) DiGi eats a lot of money through prepaid? Try looking into Hotlink first.  Hotlink sucks ya money even faster weh  Call customer service and there goes your money.
TSfruitie
Jan 6 2009, 12:40 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 6 2009, 12:33 AM) Hotlink sucks ya money even faster weh  Call customer service and there goes your money. Yeah, that is the crappiest thing. Consumer needs to pay for customer service?  Postpaid not need pay but prepaid needs and they make different no. for postpaid and prepaid.
chematos
Jan 6 2009, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Jan 5 2009, 08:47 AM) it is cheap but in the sgpore there is no roaming line. i went to the digi centre and register for international roaming.they ask me for the passport,IC,bankbook. wat a sad case?troublesome.pay up all my debts and cancel my a/c.no more digi nowadys...with call to helpline or D'chat will do...very the easy..... Added on January 6, 2009, 2:05 amQUOTE(TwisterK @ Jan 5 2009, 03:31 PM) I recently found out my bill got unknown GPRS usage last for 2 days and it consume 10 sen every few minute !!! Can i ask digi to waive it since i hav no idea when i using it . I'm pay RM30++ for nothing ...sigh your phone use GPS??? do you often use GPS function??? Assisted GPS will connect through diginet for better/faster GPS detection....i think that the culprit....so, go to your phone menu and disabled Assisted GPS.... This post has been edited by chematos: Jan 6 2009, 03:07 AM