123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

SVS subwoofer, How many users here? Just courious

megatron007
post Aug 14 2009, 10:22 PM

4,000 posts

btw, how to measure the sub performance curve like u all taukehs buat?

can kasi noob guide? tongue.gif
htkaki
post Aug 14 2009, 10:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 14 2009, 09:44 PM)
your HT unker crowd with 100k setup can hear above 15khz ar? laugh.gif
Nobody can hear anything below 20Hz. Feel, yes.

Here : http://www.realtraps.com/test-cd.htm
ar188
post Aug 14 2009, 10:42 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 14 2009, 10:33 PM)
Nobody can hear anything below 20Hz. Feel, yes.
Here : http://www.realtraps.com/test-cd.htm
I was talking about above 15khz for those unkers.. tongue.gif doh.gif

anyway below 20Hz is subsonic range.. unless you whale or dolphin then can hear.. biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Aug 14 2009, 10:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:42 PM)
I was talking about above 15khz for those unkers..  tongue.gif doh.gif 

anyway below 20Hz is subsonic range.. unless you whale or dolphin then can hear..  biggrin.gif
My bad for not opening my squinting eyes big enough sweat.gif

Maybe their ears as sensitive as young men. So, still can detect high frequency w/o any pain hmm.gif

ar188
post Aug 14 2009, 11:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 14 2009, 10:45 PM)
So, still can detect high frequency w/o any pain hmm.gif
wah listening to hi-def audio can be painful to some?.. sweat.gif
htkaki
post Aug 14 2009, 11:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:00 PM)
wah listening to hi-def audio can be painful to some?..  sweat.gif
some ppl associate higher frequency as bright esp those with freq response above 25kHz. After a while, their ears cannot take it, which in turn makes them feel fatique / tired.
arremie
post Aug 14 2009, 11:38 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

those are hifi people with tube amp n vinyl laugh.gif tongue.gif

we ht people r trained with the lowest n highest peak and insane db laugh.gif
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 15 2009, 12:45 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 14 2009, 09:41 PM)
HornyAngMoh, I can always ship to your home to make it more earth-shaking, ground rumbling, foundation trembling, roof rattling, etc.

13-Ultra for you?  tongue.gif
Tq very much for the offer. It is on my mind. Most tempting. But then I might have to save kaw kaw & probably eat porridge for some time. blush.gif Just got a call from my boss. No bonus for this year.............in fact I should be happy that I still got a job! cry.gif cry.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 12:48 am
QUOTE(lexonline @ Aug 14 2009, 09:56 PM)
Wonder when will all these poison going to end!  tongue.gif  really cannot tahan to feel the true colors of 12Plus! drool.gif

Added on August 14, 2009, 10:02 pm

HornyAngMoh is a bass freak. One 13U definitely not enough for him? laugh.gif
He! He! Just test out Bass Mackanic song.............my peasant Paradigm fail the Boom Boooom test! sad.gif

This post has been edited by HornyAngMoh: Aug 15 2009, 12:48 AM
aiman04
post Aug 15 2009, 09:32 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 15 2009, 12:45 AM)
Tq very much for the offer. It is on my mind. Most tempting. But then I might have to save kaw kaw & probably eat porridge for some time. blush.gif  Just got a call from my boss. No bonus for this year.............in fact I should be happy that I still got a job! cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 12:48 am

He! He! Just test out Bass Mackanic song.............my peasant Paradigm fail the Boom Boooom test! sad.gif
Where can I get this Bass Mackanic song bro? Failed your Paradigm? Now that's something. hmm.gif
asherteoh
post Aug 15 2009, 11:05 AM

Validating
159 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 14 2009, 09:41 PM)
HornyAngMoh, I can always ship to your home to make it more earth-shaking, ground rumbling, foundation trembling, roof rattling, etc.

13-Ultra for you?  tongue.gif
htkaki,
best price for PC-12 Plus? does this sub has fast, tight & accurate bass for music as well? which one would u recommend PB 12NSD / PC-12 Plus / PC-12NSD?
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 15 2009, 01:04 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 15 2009, 09:32 AM)
Where can I get this Bass Mackanic song bro? Failed your Paradigm? Now that's something. hmm.gif
Use Google for it. Bass music..........I use the same music to test it out on a car sub woofer ( in a car assory shop ). Sub use is Candence 12".........Fuyoh! Even my ball can feel it! drool.gif
But I can't have it for HT use as the issue of powering the mono block amp is a big no no. Having a car bat in living room is out.
anfieldude
post Aug 15 2009, 02:03 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:22 PM)

One simple way of doing it is using REW. But u need some cables, splitters and a soundcard that has line in and line out.
mys_terious
post Aug 15 2009, 03:58 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 14 2009, 06:48 PM)
I try out Outlander a while ago.  Good low, but I think the Golden Compass airship entering city part is much better.
bro according to svs 13ultra forum, every1 must try the movie Pulse.. they described it as the worst movie ever made but with the scariest thumbup.gif bass in there

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Aug 15 2009, 04:25 PM
htkaki
post Aug 15 2009, 05:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(asherteoh @ Aug 15 2009, 11:05 AM)
htkaki,
best price for PC-12 Plus? does this sub has fast, tight & accurate bass for music as well? which one would u recommend PB 12NSD / PC-12 Plus / PC-12NSD?
Price :

1. PC-12NSD & PB-12NSD : RM3,815

2. PC-12Plus : RM5,774

3. PB-12Plus : RM6,661

If you are looking for sub that could perform very well for movie and music, PC/PB 12-Plus can provide that with its flexible settings and port blocks.

lightning69
post Aug 15 2009, 10:38 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 15 2009, 05:23 PM)
Price :

1. PC-12NSD & PB-12NSD : RM3,815

2. PC-12Plus : RM5,774

3. PB-12Plus : RM6,661
If you are looking for sub that could perform very well for movie and music, PC/PB 12-Plus can provide that with its flexible settings and port blocks.
Sorry htkaki, but I have to say that is pretty expensive. Its more expensive then if we were to order direct from USA. Having a local dealership is suppose to benefit the local people but looking at the price, its the opposite.

Added on August 15, 2009, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(asherteoh @ Aug 15 2009, 11:05 AM)
htkaki,
I have the PC12-Plus and yes, it does have fast, tight and accurate bass for music. This thing is a monster with both music and HT. A must buy.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Aug 15 2009, 10:40 PM
ar188
post Aug 15 2009, 10:53 PM

9,206 posts

piano black with metal grille.. yummy..
aiman04
post Aug 16 2009, 08:36 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 15 2009, 01:04 PM)
Use Google for it. Bass music..........I use the same music to test it out on a car sub woofer ( in a car assory shop ). Sub use is Candence 12".........Fuyoh! Even my ball can feel it! drool.gif
But I can't have it for HT use as the issue of powering the mono block amp is a big no no. Having a car bat in living room is out.
Thanks bro. Appreciates it (except for that gross remarks about your balls laugh.gif ).
htkaki
post Aug 16 2009, 09:13 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 15 2009, 10:38 PM)
Sorry htkaki, but I have to say that is pretty expensive.  Its more expensive then if we were to order direct from USA.  Having a local dealership is suppose to benefit the local people but looking at the price, its the opposite.

Added on August 15, 2009, 10:40 pm

I have the PC12-Plus and yes, it does have fast, tight and accurate bass for music.  This thing is a monster with both music and HT. A must buy.
Bro, no hard feeling on that. I guess that you are particularly talking about PC12-Plus.

I need to pay hefty tax, which is 15% + 10% sad.gif . For a registered business entity, you would not want to get caught red handed for tax evasion sweat.gif . If you calculate based on all the price listed in SVS plus the shipping fee and the TAXES, it is almost same (PB13-Ultra price is cheaper than US). In your scenario, it is different as yours was shipped to Brunei and that you managed to pass the custom after much of your lengthy risk calculation (we could understand that as money aint easy to earn wink.gif ).

Moreover, what you are getting from me is additional service on setting up the subwoofer. If you have problem (touch wood), we can help to rectify it faster and less hassle (e.g : shipping the said defect products back to US and installing it on your own) smile.gif smile.gif
mys_terious
post Aug 16 2009, 11:53 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 16 2009, 09:13 AM)
Bro, no hard feeling on that. I guess that you are particularly talking about PC12-Plus.

I need to pay hefty tax, which is 15% + 10% sad.gif . For a registered business entity, you would not want to get caught red handed for tax evasion sweat.gif  . If you calculate based on all the price listed in SVS plus the shipping fee and the TAXES, it is almost same (PB13-Ultra price is cheaper than US). In your scenario, it is different as yours was shipped to Brunei and that you managed to pass the custom after much of your lengthy risk calculation (we could understand that as money aint easy to earn wink.gif ).

Moreover, what you are getting from me is additional service on setting up the subwoofer. If you have problem (touch wood), we can help to rectify it faster and less hassle (e.g : shipping the said defect products back to US and installing it on your own) smile.gif  smile.gif
i would say for ppl who live in KL the price mightbe still ok, but for Nothern buyers there are quite a few questions raised by my frens..

1) how much more do we have to pay, lets say sending a pb12nsd to Penang? If we buy directly from US to Pg airport it would be rm3400 including tax.. now we have to pay rm38xx and still need to pay more transport from kl to North.

2) do i still get the 'no questions asked, we r sending a new 1 to u now' service when there is damage to the sub during local delivery.. coz this is what svs is supposed to be.. greatest service to their buyers .. if we have to wait for weeks for u to claim from the transport co then it is a big no no.

3) nothern buyers dont get any additional service from u on the spot for setting up our subwoofer.. no offence if i am going to ask for help through email i will certainly email directly to svs coz they r the real expert... and if there is problem with the sub we still have to diy..

Bro i think u need to state clearly the transport cost and what happens when there is damage to the subwoofer during local delivery.. coz these r the questions repeatedly raised by the few interested buyers from north.. at the moment they dont see y they should pay u more.. the two frens that i have spoken to prefer to wait for Sg price 1st (are they out yet?) .. they dont see any any reason buying in malaysia .. shipping faulty parts to kl and shippng faulty parts to sg is really no diff to us.. and nothern buyers still have to diy.. if they need to pay extra to send to north then they rather arrange or pay for some1 to bring in from sg coz to them they got nothing to lose.. they get a chance to avoid tax ... Anyway these are what my frens feel, maybe u can advise abt the local transport fee part and how does the warranty work during local transport.

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Aug 16 2009, 12:00 PM
lightning69
post Aug 16 2009, 03:36 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 16 2009, 09:13 AM)

I need to pay hefty tax, which is 15% + 10% sad.gif . For a registered business entity, you would not want to get caught red handed for tax evasion sweat.gif  . If you calculate based on all the price listed in SVS plus the shipping fee and the TAXES, it is almost same (PB13-Ultra price is cheaper than US). In your scenario, it is different as yours was shipped to Brunei and that you managed to pass the custom after much of your lengthy risk calculation (we could understand that as money aint easy to earn wink.gif ).

Moreover, what you are getting from me is additional service on setting up the subwoofer. If you have problem (touch wood), we can help to rectify it faster and less hassle (e.g : shipping the said defect products back to US and installing it on your own) smile.gif  smile.gif
Not just the PC12-Plus. The last time I got PC12-Plus quoted from SVS, it should cost less than Rm5k inclusive of tax and shipping. Your price is almost RM1000 more. I don't want to hurt your business but I think the whole dealership thing should bring down the price as the shipping cost can be much cheaper with ocean freight. The reason SVS sub cost a lot when we ship it direct is because of courier air freight. I don't think as a dealer you ship all your sub via air. If it is by ship, then it should be a lot cheaper therefore the saving should be pass on to the customer. The whole point of SVS selling direct is to cut middleman therefore making their product cheaper to end users. I hope you can work put a better option and bring your price down for Malaysian.

123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:45 PM