948 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 20 2008, 05:56 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kl n ipoh |
i get them from jalan pasar pudu..they are in an aquarium with many RES..but i manage to spot the different in them because the color of their carapacea is different and they did not have red line on the head..so glad to have them..hahaha..
Dec 20 2008, 06:26 PM
The one in petaling street? I wanna
go take a look |
Dec 20 2008, 06:34 PM
not at petaling street lo...at jalan pudu...or many call jalan pasar..
Dec 20 2008, 06:59 PM
Ok, you chose them out from RES, so they'll be prob 10bucks +?
Dec 20 2008, 09:17 PM
373 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Dec 20 2008, 04:40 PM) hi guys..long time did not post anything...just want to know from all the sifu here..this is my new turtles.are they cumberland sliders(Trachemys scripta troosti)?i have check in the internet,but still not sure... those are cooters (Pseudemys sp.) not sliders. |
Dec 20 2008, 09:59 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hey bro kaseinogen(tong rite?)grad oledi?where are u now?or still in UM?how 'bout ur TTT and BP?still keeping them? |
Dec 21 2008, 08:46 PM
719 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL currently Brisbane..GG!!! |
bro and sis
i got 1 problem with my common snapper =( duno why 1 of the snapper butt hole there come out 1 long thing kind the gray color and this morning i see the butt hole there bleed abit i unable to identify is a poo or penis or internal organ , please help me i try my best to upload the photo |
Dec 22 2008, 12:35 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « u put them together?maybe the other one bite it..but if u upload the pic,maybe someone here know what happened to it and how to solve that problem |
Dec 22 2008, 02:33 AM
beardiekid: i buy it for rm5 only..heheheh...
camillenoir:ohhh..thanx for the explaination....ermmm..until now i still confuse the different between sliders and cooters.... slackerz:hi slackerz...im still staying in 11 college..but not as student..i have appointed to be coordinators here..heheheh all my TTT are still with me and they get even bigger right now..and the spp that i have also bigger now.. the latest was the turtles in the picture and an alligator snaping turtle..heheheh..my favourite turtle..at last i get to rear it. hehhehe.. |
Dec 22 2008, 06:41 AM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Borneo ISLAND |
QUOTE(ELM0 @ Dec 21 2008, 09:46 PM) bro and sis Till see pic to confirm , at the meantime my guess is the grey colour thing is its sex organ !! i got 1 problem with my common snapper =( duno why 1 of the snapper butt hole there come out 1 long thing kind the gray color and this morning i see the butt hole there bleed abit i unable to identify is a poo or penis or internal organ , please help me i try my best to upload the photo How are they house ? Filters used ? Diet ? |
Dec 22 2008, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Dec 22 2008, 02:33 AM) slackerz:hi slackerz...im still staying in 11 college..but not as student..i have appointed to be coordinators here..heheheh really?no wonder,u are former college president rite,ha3.can i visit ur place?need to learn from u more. all my TTT are still with me and they get even bigger right now..and the spp that i have also bigger now.. the latest was the turtles in the picture and an alligator snaping turtle..heheheh..my favourite turtle..at last i get to rear it. hehhehe.. |
Dec 22 2008, 02:06 PM
16 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Ignorance kills my pet
Hi all. I'm not expecting any feedbacks on my post. I just wanna to express my bottled-up emotions as I just lost my malayan box turtle yesterday. She was given to me by my neighbour about 10 years ago. (I was in Form 5 back then). She was an intelligent yet a bit shy girl. She likes to sniff my toes as a sign of curiocity (I think). She was very picky with her food. She likes shrimps and fishball. Sometimes I fed her boiled fish. She dislikes veggies and fruits though. I tried to feed her bananas and papayas but she didn't shows any interest towards them. On weekends, I would release her in my backyard and let her explores it as during weekdays she was confined in a basin. I don't think she will enjoy living in a standard size aquarium throughout her life due to her large size. But, for the past 2 months, she seems very tired....always sleeps during the day. She eats less and sometimes do not want to eat for days. When I put her at my backyard, she would not move an inch. After several hours, she will be in the same spot where I put her earlier. The obvious symptoms of her illness is her mouth will be foaming and she displays some sort of an anxiety in her intestine when I put her on land. Strangely, she didn't show these acts when I put her back in the basin. I thought that maybe she was foaming due to the hot sun. I never bother in sending her to the vet as I had bad feedback from the local Jabatan Haiwan (Seremban). Several years ago, when I sent my cat for treatment, I asked the Jabatan Haiwan's vet whether he would accept to examine a box turtle & terrapins. I was turned down as the vet said that he don't have any experience in handling them. Up until today, I always have a negative perception that vets only will treat dogs & cats as they are the common pets. I still blame my self for not being more sensitive towards her. Her death was caused by my ignorance! Personally, having pets means you need to have full commitment in living with them. Once you start to grow up and having jobs and other commitments, you must develop your exit strategy if you think that you can't rear them anymore. Some will take the easy way by dumping them back in the wild or some public lake/pond garden or even worse...the sewage/drainage system. You could pass your pet to your younger relatives if they are interested in them. Yes... these turtle do look cute and exotic while they are still in their baby stage. They are easy to carry around and look after since they are still small. But as time flies, they will grow up and so does you. You will have other priorities such as studies, office/works, family etc. Remember that these pets are also a part of your family and they deserve to be loved and cared unquestionably. I just hope that others will not be as ignorant as I did to my pet. Farewell. |
Dec 22 2008, 03:03 PM
3,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Greetings,
Does the PH of the water used for the turtle's aquarium will affect its health condition leading to any illness or skin disease ? Regards, HughiE Added on December 22, 2008, 3:13 pmIs there any solution to heal 2 of my customer's turtles ... whereby :- 1. Is having white spots on the hands & legs with eye bloated as well 2. Is not eating the food that have been provided .. What shall my customer do with it ? Thank you. This post has been edited by HughieRmX: Dec 22 2008, 03:13 PM |
Dec 22 2008, 06:40 PM
Dec 23 2008, 08:58 AM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
![]() |
Dec 23 2008, 11:23 AM
373 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
that 500kB PNG image is hosted by imageshack, takes forever to load and slowing my PIII system down.
Dec 23 2008, 01:20 PM
| Change to: | 0.0204sec