and the picture below is also my new turtle..it is a special RES because it is blind!!emm anyone in here have some experience rearing this kind of turtle?or any advices for me?

tq...
long live ttt!!!!!!!!!
Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p
Dec 20 2008, 04:40 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kl n ipoh |
hi guys..long time did not post anything...just want to know from all the sifu here..this is my new turtles.are they cumberland sliders(Trachemys scripta troosti)?i have check in the internet,but still not sure...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() and the picture below is also my new turtle..it is a special RES because it is blind!!emm anyone in here have some experience rearing this kind of turtle?or any advices for me? ![]() ![]() ![]() tq... long live ttt!!!!!!!!! |
Dec 20 2008, 05:46 PM
tq beardiekid..
Dec 20 2008, 05:56 PM
i get them from jalan pasar pudu..they are in an aquarium with many RES..but i manage to spot the different in them because the color of their carapacea is different and they did not have red line on the head..so glad to have them..hahaha..
Dec 20 2008, 06:34 PM
not at petaling street lo...at jalan pudu...or many call jalan pasar..
Dec 22 2008, 02:33 AM
beardiekid: i buy it for rm5 only..heheheh...
camillenoir:ohhh..thanx for the explaination....ermmm..until now i still confuse the different between sliders and cooters.... slackerz:hi slackerz...im still staying in 11 college..but not as student..i have appointed to be coordinators here..heheheh all my TTT are still with me and they get even bigger right now..and the spp that i have also bigger now.. the latest was the turtles in the picture and an alligator snaping turtle..heheheh..my favourite turtle..at last i get to rear it. hehhehe.. |
Dec 28 2008, 04:41 PM
could anyone tell me the different of sliders and cooters?ihave been sarching in the web but still did not get the answers....
This post has been edited by kaseinogen: Dec 28 2008, 04:43 PM |
Dec 28 2008, 11:49 PM
tq camillenoir for such this big info..now i understand a little bit..thanx bro..heheheh..
Feb 2 2009, 05:27 PM
hmm i also got ally snapper from ikea about a month ago for only rm250..heheheheh...
Mar 8 2009, 06:47 PM
hmm mayb your res didnot recognize that the kangkong n sawi is actually a food..this also happen to one of my fren res..it also doesnot eat any vege..mayb because since small,my fren omly feed it with pellets...
just my RM0.02.heheh |
Mar 24 2009, 09:26 PM
adrian,u must be a kind hearted guy..hhehehe...
Mar 24 2009, 09:30 PM
Mar 24 2009, 10:32 PM
hahaha..i also dont know how to do it..when u say u want to plant on the back of ur turtle,i suddenly imagine lost on an unknown island,and the island is on the back of a really huge turtle..hahaha
Mar 27 2009, 05:15 PM
i also dont know what is the purpose people do that to their turtle..huhuhu....
may be the sifu here can give their opinion about that... |
Apr 13 2009, 03:13 AM
hi all...just posting my new TTT..all i buy from ikano pet safari..the newest one is western painted turtles..emm just wanna ask one question..is it normal for alligator snaping turtle to fast for about 1 week?bcause my ally did not eat about 1 week alredi...i have tried to give hive variety type of food,but still didnot want to eat...huhuhuhu
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 13 2009, 03:02 PM
hmm thanx all for ur help
slackerz..u are welcome to come to my room..hehehe.. This post has been edited by kaseinogen: Apr 13 2009, 03:12 PM |
Jul 6 2009, 04:14 PM
hi guys, anybody taht would like to buy indian roofted turtle(kachuga tecta) can go to the jalan pasar pudu.i just came back from there..i think this spp is very hard to find..huhuhu..but now i dont have money,so cannot buy..just hepi if u guy afford to buy it..
This post has been edited by kaseinogen: Jul 6 2009, 04:24 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 6 2009, 08:32 PM
hi all...i just manage to add my collection...1 baby map turtle and 5 baby Reeve's turtle (Chinemys Reevesii)..heheh
Nov 7 2009, 02:01 PM
budblely:
i have no camera..huhuhuhhu u all can buy it also at pasa pudu..baby reeve's turtle only rm 8..hahahahaha...map turtle rm50 only..hehehe..but yesterday only 1 left..uhuhu |
Nov 8 2009, 12:08 AM
emm i am comfim that they are reeve's turtle..bcause i had the same spesimen that i buy last year..emmm but now i just get back from ikano, they sell it rm50(they pun tag CHINESE COIN TURTLE, if i am not mistaken)..also got map turtle rm50.luckily i had buy from pasa pudu..in the afternoon, i went to pasa pudu,only ten reeve's turtle left.so hurry up guys..i also grab one yellow spotted they..hehehehe i will post the picture after i borrow camera from my friend.heheheh
Nov 8 2009, 11:28 AM
milky:
that is not AST..ikano only have Common Snaping turtle right now..many babies CST.rm 150 only..one juvenile CST.. samperth: hahaha..very good deal..like i want to buy all of them.. |
| Change to: | 0.0570sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 AM |