post Oct 22 2008, 07:18 PM

107 posts

v4 oledi..congrats!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
slackerz
post Oct 23 2008, 12:04 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(duhknight @ Oct 22 2008, 11:13 PM)
Wow...V4 now and hope it's still counting...

ok...sending my troops in
yellow spotted river t.
[attachmentid=639740]

andersoni f. t.
[attachmentid=639739]

chicken t.
[attachmentid=639738]

yellow bellied slider
[attachmentid=639737]
nice specimens u have there..i always planning to rear turtle,but no time and budget,ha3. sweat.gif
slackerz
post Oct 23 2008, 11:49 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(duhknight @ Oct 23 2008, 07:09 PM)
eheh...that's the cutest i have you know...gosh...she would have been upset if she were to hear this  cry.gif
ha3,dun worry,everyone have their own interest and we must respect it..but i really admire 'ur cutest one'.nice turtle and terrapin u have there. thumbup.gif
slackerz
post Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(brokenglass @ Nov 19 2008, 11:11 PM)
if not mistaken the calcium powder i bougt named REPTI-CAL and its smell so strong
my tort also like that and i also using REPTI-CAL. when give it with food,they seems loss their appetite. some REPTI-CAL in PW midvalley expired oledi,but they still sell it. vmad.gif
slackerz
post Nov 24 2008, 03:52 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(xgambler @ Nov 24 2008, 12:22 PM)
rclxm9.gif jst bought 4 young st  biggrin.gif
yeah2,picture drool.gif
slackerz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:32 PM

107 posts

wahaha3,so cute... drool.gif and quiet cheap too..wanna go to buy there also lah,but worry if get caught..ho3 sweat.gif it all about law,but must obey it for the sake of conservation..harap2 la..but in my conservation biology class,it did mention that serious pet lovers or breeders also contribute to the conservation biology..but not many can become serious pet lovers,just wanna play2 with the pets. hope everyone in TTT not like that lah.. icon_rolleyes.gif
slackerz
post Nov 25 2008, 12:35 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Nov 25 2008, 01:38 AM)
But this kind of law doesnt help them in any way! So do you think the law is a correct by neglecting the good things the serious pet lover/breeder has done so far ?
yes, i admit,the law seems not holistic especially in Malaysia,we are too far behind.The law about TTT usually implemented by the CITES,not wildlife department and Malaysia as a members of CITES must obey it. but they do so just to reduce wildlife trade. even based on fact,moreless 20% only the livestock still alive when reach the destination. and sometimes those animal reach the end of their life in stupid petshop and stupid people. i oledi talk about it with some wildlife officer during my fieldwork because i think the law was not fair to serious breeder like u all,but he said that he cannot do anything because it involve top people(some of them didnt know nothing about wildlife,just bisnes).. hmm.gif maybe one of us must be one of a policy maker,kwah3. tongue.gif
slackerz
post Nov 25 2008, 10:41 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Nov 25 2008, 01:49 PM)
Even those local sp listed with CITES , they usually wont issue license ( individual hobbist like you and me ) too !!!

Base on what fact ?? I thought all underground ( how to estimate facts / numbers if cant be seen ) !! Most of these facts are made up by those people / body out to get conservation funds !!

From what I know the high death rate in transit were due to packing method ( efficient yet best to avoid dection by authorities ) !!
QUOTE(xgambler @ Nov 25 2008, 05:56 PM)
cites = full of bollocks

law   = same as above, theoriticaly n practicaly f**ked up
ha3,i know this is the expecting outcome here tongue.gif .i know it because im also rear pet and fight like this with that wildlife officer, blush.gif . so chill out guys..just sharing what i know here..if u think that were trash,just throw it away,aha3. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by slackerz: Nov 25 2008, 10:43 PM
slackerz
post Nov 27 2008, 04:29 PM

107 posts

ha3..it same like some people always said "star turtle". laugh.gif
slackerz
post Dec 14 2008, 10:05 PM

107 posts

if u have a lot of money, large area,just use natural grass on the field as their substrate, but need to have fence and small house to them,ha3. just kidding bro.. biggrin.gif why this thread become silent and quiet lately? hmm.gif
slackerz
post Dec 15 2008, 07:56 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Dec 14 2008, 10:48 PM)
Infact i do have a big area, that's why i planned to get a sulcata  tongue.gif

I just need to know what kinds of substrate do i need to use when it's a baby xD
really? drool.gif ur sulcata gerenti happy like crazy when they grow...ha3.anyway,sulcata has rapid growth rite?
slackerz
post Dec 16 2008, 09:44 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Dec 15 2008, 07:57 PM)
Like pumping a dude with steriods.. I have a friend that had this sulcata.. About during Jan, her sulcata was abour 2-3 inches

Now the buggers about 6-7 inches.. damn fast
damn fast to reach damn maximum size,ha3 rclxm9.gif

thats really nice..maybe someone here know where to get it..tell us,we need to know.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by slackerz: Dec 16 2008, 09:45 AM
slackerz
post Dec 18 2008, 01:44 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Dec 17 2008, 08:01 PM)
bingo!!

remove those ASAP
ha3,Dr camillenoir... rclxms.gif
slackerz
post Dec 20 2008, 09:59 PM

107 posts

hey bro kaseinogen(tong rite?)grad oledi?where are u now?or still in UM?how 'bout ur TTT and BP?still keeping them? laugh.gif
slackerz
post Dec 22 2008, 12:35 AM

107 posts

u put them together?maybe the other one bite it..but if u upload the pic,maybe someone here know what happened to it and how to solve that problem icon_rolleyes.gif ..
slackerz
post Dec 22 2008, 09:58 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Dec 22 2008, 02:33 AM)
slackerz:hi slackerz...im still staying in 11 college..but not as student..i have appointed to be coordinators here..heheheh
all my TTT are still with me and they get even bigger right now..and the spp that i have also bigger now..
the latest was the turtles in the picture and an alligator snaping turtle..heheheh..my favourite turtle..at last i get to rear it.
hehhehe.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
really?no wonder,u are former college president rite,ha3.can i visit ur place?need to learn from u more. brows.gif
slackerz
post Dec 29 2008, 10:28 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Dec 28 2008, 11:49 PM)
tq camillenoir for such this big info..now i understand a little bit..thanx bro..heheheh..
u r very lucky la bro..maybe i must go to jln pasar n find it and sell it to you,ha3. laugh.gif anyone in 11 keeping TTT?except u?its easy to keep TTT if u stay at the college.just lack of space.when i stay at 12 college,UVA & UVB ON almost 24 hours.but now must pay my own bill,so agak2 la. blush.gif
slackerz
post Dec 30 2008, 01:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Dec 30 2008, 12:38 PM)
my last Malayemys subtrijuga returned to God yesterday, ending my love affairs with shellrots, pus and golden apples. see ya in heaven!

and of course, my far-fetched wish for this new year is for Him to paint some of my newborns off-white pink (weatherbond only) and grant them rubies for eyes  wink.gif
my condolences..
slackerz
post Dec 31 2008, 01:40 PM

107 posts

perhilitanophobia,ha3. tongue.gif
slackerz
post Jan 11 2009, 01:04 AM

107 posts

maybe u need bigger filter.sometimes their food like uneaten pellet also make the water cloudy.but i dont think RES can let the food left uneaten,ha3..and thats right,no need to drag ur heavy aquarium,just use tube..one more,u can buy that floating 'basking spot' at pet safari..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0879sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:35 PM