Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

TScorad
post Jun 13 2009, 01:11 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(Loreki @ Jun 13 2009, 01:06 PM)
I'm just worried that USPS will lose the package on its way here. Seems to happen alot when I googled about it. Hopefully there's a big difference in the service between Express and Priority mail.

And NP9850 looks really good!
sometimes, people would hope their packages get lost to claim insurance + compensation tongue.gif unless of course if its a package with sentimental value.

if you don't get anything by friday next week, probably should email xoticpc telling it them it hasnt arrived
aral3005
post Jun 13 2009, 03:55 PM

1,102 posts

Anyone have info about intel turbo memory 4GB?
Does it really give improved significant performance?
BTW,the NP9850 really looks great...hopefully I can buy it oneday...
astria
post Jun 13 2009, 04:29 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
u re better off getting more RAM instead...

RAM can increase ur score in WEI, but turbo memory dun...
Eugene91
post Jun 13 2009, 04:31 PM

6,109 posts

corsair gaming rams got difference than normal 1066MHz rams?
astria
post Jun 13 2009, 05:22 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 13 2009, 04:31 PM)
corsair gaming rams got difference than normal 1066MHz rams?
last i heard Corsair's so call gaming RAM is actually normal RAM... juz got a better name only...

in any case, even if it's better, i guess they ttweaked the latency, which won't make a big difference in performance...
TScorad
post Jun 13 2009, 05:43 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 13 2009, 03:55 PM)
it works almost as well as plugging in a memory card and using vista ready boost. tongue.gif

I wouldn't get it. And the fact there's still driver issues with turbo memory + incompatible with Windows XP (For people who like to keep their options open)
Insydious
post Jun 15 2009, 01:58 AM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

So hows the status of ure msi, loreki? smile.gif
wakakaka
post Jun 15 2009, 07:11 AM

284 posts

if i wan to order thru xoticpc, i need to select which shipping method? USPS Priority Mail ?
Insydious
post Jun 15 2009, 12:04 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(wakakaka @ Jun 15 2009, 07:11 AM)
if i wan to order thru xoticpc,  i need to select which shipping method? USPS Priority Mail ?
either that or the more exp one which is International UPS.
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2009, 02:19 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Loreki how much did you bought your GT725 for? What's the specs?
Loreki
post Jun 15 2009, 05:41 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jun 15 2009, 01:58 AM)
So hows the status of ure msi, loreki? smile.gif
Still not here yet, and that tracking number still doesn't work lol.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:19 PM)
Loreki how much did you bought your GT725 for? What's the specs?
Around 5.5k in total, my specs are the default specs. Here:

* Model: MSI GT725-075
* Display: 17" WSXGA+ Glare Type (1680x1050)
* CPU: Core 2 Duo P8600 2.4GHz
* RAM: 4096 MB DDR2 800MHz
* HDD: 320GB 7200RPM
* CD: Super Multi DVD±R/RW / CDRW
* Wireless: Built In WIFI & Bluetooth
* Video : ATI Radeon 4850 Mobility
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2009, 07:39 PM

17,053 posts

Include shipping fees? It's available in Malaysia do you know that? The specs is slightly better than the one ur getting and the price is 5299
PhantomThief
post Jun 15 2009, 07:53 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

Wow, the Sager NP9850 is an 18.4" laptop. That is absolutely huge. The power is also impressive though. But I've never heard of an 18.4" laptop though. I thought 17" was big enough, at 18.4" its beginning to lose the point of being a laptop.
Loreki
post Jun 15 2009, 08:08 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 15 2009, 07:39 PM)
Include shipping fees? It's available in Malaysia do you know that? The specs is slightly better than the one ur getting and the price is 5299
Serious? Lol can you give me the link?
TScorad
post Jun 15 2009, 08:15 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Jun 15 2009, 07:53 PM)
Wow, the Sager NP9850 is an 18.4" laptop. That is absolutely huge. The power is also impressive though. But I've never heard of an 18.4" laptop though. I thought 17" was big enough, at 18.4" its beginning to lose the point of being a laptop.
yea, its heavy at 5.6Kg too (batt included)

all the features are top notch though. 280GTX SLi aside, there's the 3megapixel webcam, 4.1 sound system, and the 8 macro keys tongue.gif
PhantomThief
post Jun 15 2009, 08:19 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

An IN-BUILT 4.1 sound system? Now that is honestly damned impressive. And 5.6kgs is heavy, but if I'm not mistaken the 17" m17x is pretty much the same weight, minus the 4.1 sound system. What's the construction on the NP9850 like? The m17x is full aluminium, which probably explains why it's as heavy even though it's smaller. And less feature packed.
Insydious
post Jun 15 2009, 08:28 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 15 2009, 07:39 PM)
Waoh, izzit available in Malaysia?? Cuz I've asked around here and all said that there aint any msi gaming laptops.
post Jun 15 2009, 08:50 PM

761 posts

nclude shipping fees? It's available in Malaysia do you know that? The specs is slightly better than the one ur getting and the price is 5299
I really would like to see a link. But I'm guessing you probably made a mistake here. The only other better GCs i can think of is the GTX 280m or the ATI 4870 and the proc is a standard P8600.
Darkmage12
post Jun 15 2009, 09:22 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Loreki @ Jun 15 2009, 08:08 PM)
Serious? Lol can you give me the link?
I emailed media forte for it if you want i can show you the email

QUOTE(22 @ Jun 15 2009, 08:50 PM)
I really would like to see a link. But I'm guessing you probably made a mistake here. The only other better GCs i can think of is the GTX 280m or the ATI 4870 and the proc is a standard P8600.
Well I only said slightly better....larger HDD lolz 500GB and they throw in a gaming mouse and a carrying bag
Loreki
post Jun 16 2009, 01:08 PM

448 posts

It's here! Will do a review on it once my exams are over next week. Am I allowed to do so in a Sager thread?

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:42 AM