125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

post May 24 2009, 12:47 PM

761 posts

ok thx ...
i can buy from either ebay or amazon ...
i just hope can direct ship into M'sia dotn need to trouble my uncle ..
No problem, if all else fails, you can always elect a representative (Pos Laju, Gedex...) to retrieve the item from the customs and deliver it right to your doorstep. No worries, just burn the bridge when you come to it... or is it cross? I've forgotten.
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 12:52 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(22 @ May 24 2009, 12:47 PM)
No problem, if all else fails, you can always elect a representative (Pos Laju, Gedex...) to retrieve the item from the customs and deliver it right to your doorstep. No worries, just burn the bridge when you come to it... or is it cross? I've forgotten.
ei .. Maybank debit card can be used in ebay ?
now I'm waiting Dell cheque come to my doorstep ....
post May 24 2009, 01:02 PM

761 posts

ei .. Maybank debit card can be used in ebay ?
now I'm waiting Dell cheque come to my doorstep ....
As long as there's enough money in your bank,since it's a debit card, I don't see why not.
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 01:10 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(22 @ May 24 2009, 01:02 PM)
As long as there's enough money in your bank,since it's a debit card, I don't see why not.
^.^
the ebay seller didnt replay me at all ...
until now i hvnt check out the Msia tax guideline ...
didnt see any word regarding on purchasing notebook ~
countmybones
post May 24 2009, 01:50 PM

119 posts

Hi all, may I know how is the sound quality of your Sager notebooks using the default soundcard?
post May 24 2009, 01:56 PM

761 posts

Hi all, may I know how is the sound quality of your Sager notebooks using the default soundcard?
By default, iirc, NP8662/NP8660 soundcard supports 7.1 speakers, as long as you use the auxiliary cable to connect.

Internal speakers are inferior compared to that of Acer's tuba speaker. However, coupled with headphones/external speakers, it sounds just fine, I'm not really an audiophile, so yea, it satisfies me.

^.^
the ebay seller didnt replay me at all ...
until now i hvnt check out the Msia tax guideline ...
didnt see any word regarding on purchasing notebook ~
When I first imported my notebook, I did a guideline walkthrough and found that no tax shall be imposed on ntoebooks, don't be cheated by people who says otherwise.
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 02:10 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

o~

I damn scared 30% tax.
30% tax will make me overbudget T.T
dveHetal3
post May 24 2009, 02:35 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 24 2009, 02:10 PM)
o~

I damn scared 30% tax.
30% tax will make me overbudget T.T
I am not sure about this. But I heard b4 from a friend that it will be a good idea if ship to a Spore address (if u have one) then u go to Spore to collect it and when u pass-by M'sia custom as pretend it as ur used laptop. (maybe u can save some tax like this)

But whether is true onot then I dunno, maybe u can do some googling.

It will always be troublesome for someone importing laptops from overseas instead of buying directly here in Malaysia. But seeing M'sia as a lousy 3rd world country, nobody will be interested to act as a reseller for high quality performance gaming laptop.

Wish u good luck and hope you own a sager.
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 02:56 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(dveHetal3 @ May 24 2009, 02:35 PM)
I am not sure about this. But I heard b4 from a friend that it will be a good idea if ship to a Spore address (if u have one) then u go to Spore to collect it and when u pass-by M'sia custom as pretend it as ur used laptop. (maybe u can save some tax like this)

But whether is true onot then I dunno, maybe u can do some googling.

It will always be troublesome for someone importing laptops from overseas instead of buying directly here in Malaysia. But seeing M'sia as a lousy 3rd world country, nobody will be interested to act as a reseller for high quality performance gaming laptop.

Wish u good luck and hope you own a sager.
thx for ur inform

yae. Open teh box & put the notebook into my notebook bag~ then all pass right ?

haiz ~
if i buy from amazon. I will do it like this.
sager notebook look heavy + no service center in M'sia.

post May 24 2009, 03:33 PM

761 posts

thx for ur inform

yae. Open teh box & put the notebook into my notebook bag~ then all pass right ?

haiz ~
if i buy from amazon. I will do it like this.
sager notebook look heavy + no service center in M'sia.
Suprisingly, the NP8660 isn't heavy as a 15" laptop, can't say the same about the power brick though.
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 03:42 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(22 @ May 24 2009, 03:33 PM)
Suprisingly, the NP8660 isn't heavy as a 15" laptop, can't say the same about the power brick though.
* Intel Core 2 Duo P9500 (2.53GHz/6MB L2/1066MHz FSB/25W TDP)
* Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit
* 15.4-inch WSXGA+ glossy display
* Intel PM45 + ICH9M chipset
* 4GB DDR3-1066 RAM
* 4GB Intel Turbo Memory 2.0
* Nvidia GeForce 9800M-GT w/ 512MB GDDR3 video memory
* 320GB 7200RPM Seagate SATA II hard drive
* Dual-layer 8X DVD burner
* 7-in-1 memory card reader
* Intel Wireless WiFi Link 5300 + Bluetooth wireless
* 8-cell Li-ion battery

$2350 ... over budget !!
freako
post May 24 2009, 03:51 PM

885 posts

now its n8662
its a beauty. worth the buy. if u dont mind the 'mafan-ness'. simple design. great specs.
if u r a gamer and looking for a lappie that can last u a few years and can play max out settings on games. this is a model to look at. smile.gif
post May 24 2009, 03:52 PM

761 posts

$2350 ... over budget !!
You've been saying that over and over again, we already know that it exceeds your current budget. Since you can't compromise, then perhaps high-end machines aren't your alley, go with the N81vp then, it's within your budget, I think.
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 03:59 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(22 @ May 24 2009, 03:52 PM)
You've been saying that over and over again, we already know that it exceeds your current budget. Since you can't compromise, then perhaps high-end machines aren't your alley, go with the N81vp then, it's within your budget, I think.
I'm looking for GC lower than 1st class GC .. 9800GTX too high for me. I scared it burn out within 3 months ?
something on 4670 or abit higher that is enough for me.
Bcoz in next sem I may traublesome if my notebook not around me ~
swt la ~ my line too slow until i unable open sager wbsite ....
better let the download finish 1st 2% to go ~
astria
post May 24 2009, 04:00 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 24 2009, 03:59 PM)
I'm looking for GC lower than 1st class GC .. 9800GTX too high for me. I scared it burn out within 3 months ?
sweat.gif

isn't there already a model that fits tur GC requirement???
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 04:03 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 24 2009, 04:00 PM)
sweat.gif

isn't there already a model that fits tur GC requirement???
ya n81vp ....
since i need to wait for my car ...
so wanna go to find soem more unit ...
hope cnaget DDR3 and backlit ^.^

geting9600GT DDR3 unit also ok for me ...
i do think i need a backlit ....
astria
post May 24 2009, 04:13 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 24 2009, 04:03 PM)
ya n81vp ....
since i need to wait for my car ...
so wanna go to find soem more unit ...
hope cnaget DDR3 and backlit ^.^

geting9600GT DDR3 unit also ok for me ...
i do think i need a backlit ....
well, u can't ve everything without paying a price...

so prioritise wat u need...
Dackson
post May 24 2009, 04:16 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 24 2009, 04:13 PM)
well, u can't ve everything without paying a price...

so prioritise wat u need...
ya are rigth.
so I'm waiting to order n81vp. Probabaly wait ur unit arrive 1st ^^
mean while i go browse sager website ...

hp website hard to browse ...
I saw a unit damn cool but GC suck ... price cheap.
hp dv4 ... i like the design
post May 24 2009, 06:32 PM

761 posts

High-end GC doesn't always equals to high temps, it's all based on the notebook chassis itself and the cooling design.

Take my laptop for an example, even after O/Cing it, it runs max 80C (FEAR 2, GTA 4 )without a notebook cooler and normal temps, this done on a surface which isn't wood, specifically, a mahjong table.

HW-12
post May 31 2009, 03:43 PM

191 posts

15.4" WUXGA "Matte Type" Super Clear Ultra Bright Screen (1920x1200)
- Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound
- Standard Dead Pixel Policy
- ~Intel® P9600 45nm "Montevina" Core™2 Duo 2.66GHz w/6MB L2 On-die cache - 1066MHz FSB 25 watt
- nVidia GeForce GTX 260M 1,024MB PCI-Express DDR3 DX10 (User Upgradeable)
- No Video Adapter
- ~ 4,096MB DDR3 1066MHz Dual Channel Memory (2 SODIMMS) (Requires Vista 64-Bit to utilize Full 4GB)
- None Standard--
- Standard Finish
- ~Combo 8x8x6x4x Dual Layer DVD +/-R/RW 5x DVD-RAM 24x CD-R/RW Drive w/Softwares
- ~ 320GB 7200RPM (Serial-ATA II 300 - 16MB Cache)
- No Back Up Hard Drive
- No Floppy Drive
- Internal 7-in-1 Card Reader (MS/MS Pro/MS Duo/MS Pro Duo/SD/Mini-SD/MMC/RS)
- Internal Bluetooth + EDR
- Built-in Intel® PRO/Wireless 5300 802.11 a/g/n Wi-Fi Link
- No Network Accessory
- Built in 2.0 Megapixel Camera
- No TV Tuner
- Sound Blaster Compatible 3D Audio - Included
- Basic Black Business Case - Included
- Smart Li-ion Battery (8-Cell)
- No Car Adapter
- None Standard*
- No Dock/Hub/Adapter
- Integrated Fingerprint Reader
- No External Keyboard or Mouse
- No Notebook Cooler
- None Standard - Drivers & Utility Software Only
- No Office Software
- No Software Bundle
- 3 Year Labor* 1 Year Parts Warranty Lifetime 24/7 DOMESTIC Based Toll Free Telephone Tech Support (Labor Warranty through Xotic PC)

this is wat i customise in xoticpc for the sager np8662.

the total is USD1812....

Um may i know how much is the price included the shipping and our country tax??
Give me the price in USD and also Ringgit

my budget is oni RM6000 to RM7000, would it be enough???

Is the shipping send the sager lappie till the front of our house???

This post has been edited by HW-12: May 31 2009, 03:47 PM

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:50 AM