Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

RyoKenzaki
post Oct 9 2008, 02:18 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

If u cant sell the babies b4 they sexually mature, u ll need another 2cage
Tats wat u get if u breed them
If wan2 see hammy together, get roborovski ba...
Best is same sex to avoid breeding madness
If u cant afford for 2more cage and cant sell those babies u can consider to put them for adoption =)
imperialrealcs
post Oct 9 2008, 02:28 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

according to the pic attached, which type was mine?
u can see the female hamster (with some hair loss) stomach very big blush.gif

RyoKenzaki
post Oct 9 2008, 02:32 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Winter white......
As i knw pregnant wont make the hammy bald
(Correct me if im wrong)
Looks like overgrooming case
And ur cage, i think u need2 buy a 4th 1 lolz.............
Rusty...
imperialrealcs
post Oct 9 2008, 02:37 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 9 2008, 02:32 AM)
Winter white......
As i knw pregnant wont make the hammy bald
(Correct me if im wrong)
Looks like overgrooming case
And ur cage, i think u need2 buy a 4th 1 lolz.............
Rusty...
ah, so i ned 2 new cage then unsure.gif
the hammy already bald for few weeks to months.. asked before but got no answer.. consult vet they said i feed her too much kuaci aka sunflower seed.. already cut down the portion but still same..
Jamien
post Oct 9 2008, 02:56 AM

2,647 posts

Eh... It looks like robos.

Please separate anyway. 1 cage 1 sex ok? smile.gif Robos do very well in single sex cages, just as long as they have a companion.

And your balding robo is looking qquite... unnatural. What dry food are you feeding her?
imperialrealcs
post Oct 9 2008, 03:13 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

combination of actual hamster food + some human breakfast cereal (with oats, raisin and such) combo

Added on October 9, 2008, 3:13 amso its winter white or robo? sweat.gif
do u need other picture from different body part?

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Oct 9 2008, 03:13 AM
athirah88
post Oct 9 2008, 03:20 AM

136 posts

How 'bout one from the front? If they are robo's sure can tell by looking at their face..
Jamien
post Oct 9 2008, 03:31 AM

2,647 posts

I see brown and black plus white eye brows. I think it's robos. Yah, one from the front will be nice.

Why do you give human cereal? You shouldn't give human food to your animals.
imperialrealcs
post Oct 9 2008, 05:35 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Oct 9 2008, 03:31 AM)
I see brown and black plus white eye brows. I think it's robos. Yah, one from the front will be nice.

Why do you give human cereal? You shouldn't give human food to your animals.
i see so much stuff in the cereal and its cheaper as well nod.gif
anyway, since both are eating the same thing, why 1 kena and the other dont? a point to ponder
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 9 2008, 08:43 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

kuaci is full of fat...very little nutrients. My friend like you, give a lot of kuaci and less of others. Both her hamsters now really really fat...like tennis balls.
XiaoDan
post Oct 9 2008, 09:32 AM

254 posts

This is a question ann3 (forumer) asked about diabetes : Reading of this topic help me to understand more about feeding my Stuart & Mischka...
Erm, i wonder..how we know if our syrian are sick like having diabetes or something? do they need regular check ups? how much does it cost?

Hammies that develop diabetes will show symptoms of excessive drinking, excessive urinating and wasting. Other symptoms may include low body temperature, shaking and trembling and at worst a comatose state. Actually if your hammie is suffering from diabetes, visiting your vet is not necessary. All you need to do is just control its diet. Feed your hammie a sugar-free diet. Actually stink beans (petai) is very good for diabetes, but I'm not really sure whether hamsters can or will eat it or not due to its smell.
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 9 2008, 09:40 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

also u will see dramatically lost weight from ur hammi.

petai is not advice for hammi. but bitter melon yes. and they like bitter melon, even its not diabetes. feed ur hamster bitter melon is good also smile.gif

think vet also difficult to give medication treatment for hamster in diabetes.
sky_haunter
post Oct 9 2008, 09:48 AM

69 posts

kuaci is not good right? While hunting for hamster during raya holiday, i found the pet shop in klate give them some seed, like bird seed and kuaci only. He place all the syrians in one cage. Can saw they're fighting. Found one with no eyes edi.. very sad lorrr
XiaoDan
post Oct 9 2008, 09:49 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 9 2008, 09:40 AM)
also u will see dramatically lost weight from ur hammi.

petai is not advice for hammi. but bitter melon yes.  and they like bitter melon, even its not diabetes. feed ur hamster bitter melon is good also smile.gif

think vet also difficult to give medication treatment for hamster in diabetes.
Hey Nezu.. I find that bitter melons are good for diabetes too smile.gif Bitter melon has a good nutritional value as a treatment for diabetes. Bitter melon improves the body's ability to use blood sugar and improves glucose tolerances, which can reduce the sugar content in our hammie's body. Do you think so? I'm not sure about the above statement but you can try read more about bitter melons. smile.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 9:56 am
QUOTE(sky_haunter @ Oct 9 2008, 09:48 AM)
kuaci is not good right? While hunting for hamster during raya holiday, i found the pet shop in klate give them some seed, like bird seed and kuaci only. He place all the syrians in one cage. Can saw they're fighting. Found one with no eyes edi.. very sad lorrr
Certain pet shop owners only think of PROFIT. They dun even bother about those animals. As they are doing business, you won't be expecting them to house each Syrian in a tank. biggrin.gif They won't get any profit becoz no one is going to purchase sick hammies and those poor lil creatures will die. sad.gif

This post has been edited by XiaoDan: Oct 9 2008, 09:56 AM
ann3
post Oct 9 2008, 10:16 AM

42 posts

so sad to hear the stories...

Hi everyone, I'm ann3..i actually just recently got my stuart and mischka suprisingly from 'carrefour'..yes i know it sounds peculiar...but then i again..i wasn't intended to have them since i was planning to have fish instead....

but then when i hold stuart..even though he poop on my hands :-s.. i kinda 'bond'...just like with my pet cat boyboy...mischka was a bit fierce, since she was eating at the time the seller took her....so she was like shreeking a bit...very active during the night...she likes to disturb stuart while he's trying to sleep...

i wonder whether my stuart and mischka is a syrian since they both don't look like a syrian based on the pictures in the thread...their coats are like squirell.. a bit worried since i house both of them together...could you guys help me?
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 9 2008, 10:20 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

a photograph could help...
XiaoDan
post Oct 9 2008, 10:23 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(ann3 @ Oct 9 2008, 10:16 AM)
so sad to hear the stories...

Hi everyone, I'm ann3..i actually just recently got my stuart and mischka suprisingly from 'carrefour'..yes i know it sounds peculiar...but then i again..i wasn't intended to have them since i was planning to have fish instead....

but then when i hold stuart..even though he poop on my hands :-s.. i kinda 'bond'...just like with my pet cat boyboy...mischka was a bit fierce, since she was eating at the time the seller took her....so she was like shreeking a bit...very active during the night...she likes to disturb stuart while he's trying to sleep...

i wonder whether my stuart and mischka is a syrian since they both don't look like a syrian based on the pictures in the thread...their coats are like squirell.. a bit worried since i house both of them together...could you guys help me?
I think you should post a picture here. If they're Syrian then it's better to house them separately. Quickly oh.. Before it's too late smile.gif
ann3
post Oct 9 2008, 10:28 AM

42 posts

aiyak..yesterday i brought them to office.....got stuart picture..not so clear..will update soon...today didn't bring.....searching cable..one moment..

don't have at the moment..to nite lor can get..erm, better picture...thanks ya...i hope i'm not too late cry.gif

by the way..can you suggest best pratice to move you hamster around..like how to handle them in the car?...how do i do to reduce their stress level? is it ok if i put them and their home in a big paper bag when transporting them? so that they couldn't see? or just hold the home on my lap? it helps since i don't like to leave my hammies at home if i have to go out station...my parents are scared with my hammies...

This post has been edited by ann3: Oct 9 2008, 11:20 AM
polini
post Oct 9 2008, 11:59 AM

27 posts

my kid's hamster

TSnezumitaro
post Oct 9 2008, 12:18 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

nice photos!!! feed them well ya smile.gif

120 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:55 AM