Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

RyoKenzaki
post Sep 26 2008, 11:44 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I juz adopted a syrian name Montee from sOuLx
SUPER CUTE! Very shy and blur
His age is same as my Button but fatter than her...
Sigh, i guess i should start give Button good diet so she can be as fat as Montee haha
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 26 2008, 11:46 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

lol! I ll take pic 2nite
But dunno when can post...
I dun have card reader with me =(
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 12:23 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I can even identify each of my scorpling (8of them now)
Y cant recognize hamster? Lolz....
Arrrrr!!!! I need a card reader2 upload montee pic!!! T T
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 12:35 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lolz, u sure never c scorpling b4, all looks exactly same...
USB... I dun have the cable.... lolz........
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 12:41 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Y u breed it when u knw u cant keep them all?
Or was it accident?
Anw, u can always put for adoption ma
Free stuff ppl like lolz, bt also need2 make sure the owner are good
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 01:00 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Swt angry..... Kesian leh....
Put for adoption?
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 01:12 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U sell2 pet shop, the percentage of them ending up in irresponsible owner hand is very very very high
U put for adoption, u can teach them the proper way of keeping hamster,
hence spreading the proper way of keeping hamster to others
U got no other choice since u cant take care of them
Of cause the is risk of them totally ignore ur advice, but i cant think of other way...
Dun think profit ady la..... Sell hamster never will earn....

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Sep 27 2008, 01:13 AM
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 01:31 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lol but dun expect ppl to give u prestige hahahaha
Maybe can ask for some mealworm lolz
Sry for saying u think of profit, my deepest apologize

hi all, question here....wat it means by "inbreeding"?

i adopted a couple of brother n sisiter of robo...mean they shoudn't breed as they from the same mother?

Inbreeding is breeding between close relatives, whether plant or animal
Inbreeding may result in a far higher phenotypic expression of deleterious recessive genes within a population than would normally be expected.[1] As a result, first-generation inbred individuals are more likely to show physical and health defects, including:

* reduced fertility both in litter size and sperm viability
* increased genetic disorders
* fluctuating facial asymmetry
* lower birth rate
* higher infant mortality
* slower growth rate
* smaller adult size
* loss of immune system function.

Source: Wikipedia

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Sep 27 2008, 01:33 AM
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 01:39 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Swt la, so short still need summary?
Basically it breeding between blood related animals or plants....
Like mom with son, daugther with father, bro and sis etc.....
So u shouldnt breed urs.....

RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 01:54 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Her hamster is roborovski rite?
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 02:01 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(psychomist @ Sep 27 2008, 01:54 AM)
i just owned a few hamster for 3 weeks...first i get 1 then a pair = 3 hamster
problem is...the fist hamster are very territorial..n i can even touch/hold it..its a she or what ever u guys call it..why she become like that? every time want to touch her she will sound so angry.. then i decided maybe she is lonely..i heard it best to get a small pet that come in pair..so i get another hamster..this time come in pair..at first no problem of touching/holding them (the new hamster)..how ever the old hamster was very2 i mean VERY2 territorial when i put in the new hamster in the cage..she start fighting with both of them n biting/climbing(super duper hyper n angry) it was like almost watching a royal rumble in that cage..then i decided to take the crazy hamster out n gave it away since i have no hearth for her anymore by seeing other hamster get cut/bleeding etc..then come to another problem..a pair of new hamster i just bought start become angry when u want to touch..but not like the first hamster(i cant even touch her n only manage to hold her by cloth)the new hamster will get angry when i put my hand inside the cage but when i able to reach n hold them they turn to be nicer..why they acting like this?is it because of they need a new big fancy cage?seem like mine are small one since wanted to try it first..another thing..they dosent seem eat lot..n only pick kuaci(quit a picky eater)., other pallet diet n corn doesn't seem to interest them so im quit worried with the diet since it seem like no healthy diet they get...why is that?is this ok?or they just gonna die sooner...ayak..im dam worried la...hope u guys can help me..thanks in advance
FIY i put the new pair of hamster a 2day after i get the first one..
Bro u do research b4 buying????
Wat breed is ur hamster? If they are nt roborovski, of cause they fight
Cause they are SOLITARY
And u go and make more mistake by buying more hamster doh.gif
Wat u can do now is SEPARATE them and ITS THE ONLY WAY
And FYI, u need2 tame them b4 u get a hamster tat dun mind being handle
No tame, of cause bite u la... Such a giant pick u up, if u also scare la lolz
Bout the kuaci, usually they ll eat all kuaci and eat others later
They wont starve themself
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 02:03 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 27 2008, 02:03 AM)
i had PM the guy who given me his hamster...hopefully still in time...feel so guilty about tat
me? yup~~~
Oh ok, cause i tot if syrian then cant exchange la, muz separate lolz...
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 02:10 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 27 2008, 02:06 AM)
blink.gif exchange with who?
QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 27 2008, 02:03 AM)
i had PM the guy who given me his hamster...hopefully still in time...feel so guilty about tat
me? yup~~~
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 02:13 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lol as soon as u get it do researh lo...
Winter White can be house together but fighting may occured, so better to seperate also
(Correct me if im wrong)
And u get a pair from same pet shop rite?
If yes, SEPARATE them.....
Dun breed
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 02:26 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(psychomist @ Sep 27 2008, 02:16 AM)
the new pair one fight..but not gile2 la..kind of sound2 onli..so no big deal..i get it from the same shop..i guess they are sibling or something like that coz saw them sleep together without biting any ears..ehehe..

will snap few photo of them n post it here.. smile.gif
Lolz... Separate pls.... They ll breed soon
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 02:33 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Sep 27 2008, 02:23 AM)
my hamster sleep-ing~~~ laugh.gif
Symmetry.............................
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 27 2008, 03:14 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Luckily Montee very blur, when put on palm he ll act blur
Can take pic lolz
Anw, corn cob or wood shaving better? Hmm...
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 28 2008, 06:52 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lol ur montee will be fine with me haha
But seriously he can escape? O.O
Climb on the wheel and push the lid off?
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 28 2008, 10:02 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Syrian? The 2nd pic? Are u sure? O.O
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 28 2008, 12:15 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Tortoy @ Sep 28 2008, 10:11 AM)
r u referring to me? sorry for asking. smile.gif n if yes..then..the first one is syrian n 2nd pic is WW
Lol sry, tot u said both syrian and i was like shocking.gif lol

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0764sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:15 PM