120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

sangels
post Nov 26 2008, 10:34 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Nov 26 2008, 09:05 PM)
sangels.. i cant make it wor.. i m in my hometown.. friday morning only i go bec.. so sorry sad.gif
Hmmm..... Seems December is a busy month for most of the people here. Thinking of changing the date of the gathering now. Any more suggestions on the date? Maybe make it Jan 2009??? Any idea?
hitz
post Nov 26 2008, 11:47 PM

225 posts

Here is a picture of my robos hummy. He seem to be very afraid everytime i take him out
to clean the cage. rclxub.gif This was given to me by my sister after she got tired of taking
care of them.

[attachmentid=689694]
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 27 2008, 11:04 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 26 2008, 12:53 PM)
Just want to share something...

I went to Pet Safari at Ikano 2 months ago. U know that corner that sell hamsters in Pet Safari? That Corner does not owned by Pet Safari..
Anyway, when i was there, i was to buy beddings and check out the cute hamsters. Then i saw ONE particular hammie isn't moving. So i stood there and observe.
After few minutes, I realized that hammie is actually dead. And no one knows cos too many hamsters in a tank.

So i walked to the shopkeeper (assuming is the son in his college age), i told him one of the hamsters is dead. So he took newspaper and picked it up.
I continue looking at them. Cos they're not given enough food. After a few seconds, i found something. I hesitated and doubt. Could it be? Could it be not? I saw something flat like a hard paper. I look closer.

OMG!! OMG!!!  ohmy.gif  Another dead hamster! But this one, died longer cos it's FLAT already. I ran to that guy and told him another dead one. Flat and left back the kulit. U know what? The idiot and his mother laughed, "More dead hamsters? What? Left back skin? Hahaha..." I got so angry vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif . How can you laughed like that. I feel like slapping him.

So he picked it up. Meanwhile, i check other tanks to see if there are more dead hamsters. True enough, we found another TWO. So in total, there are FOUR dead hamsters in the tanks and no one notice. How cruel!!! I love hamsters and i had many hamsters before. Looking at how they treat the hamsters, i feel like buying all of them and bring them home. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Then, we walked into the corner. Mom was checking out the iguanas. Then she told me she saw one interesting iguana that look like got lipstick on. Red lips. I was curious and looked at it. OMG!!! OMG!!!  shocking.gif  All iguanas in the shop are injured. They are not wearing lipsticks. Their lips were injured. No more lips. Can see teeth. And bleeding. Can see blood on the tank's wall. I felt so disappointed and disgusted by the shop owner and i walk off.

After that incident, I sort of like banned going to that corner. I still visit Pet safari to buy dog food. But i avoid walk pass there and look at the hamsters. I dunno how i can help those animals. Sigh.... cry.gif
I really didn't know they were that bad...there should be some place we can complain about this rite?
TSnezumitaro
post Nov 27 2008, 11:23 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 24 2008, 04:07 PM)
We call her 'fei yau' meaning fats/lard.

Basically we adopted her thru my sis's colleague. And this colleague got it from a friend and this friend got it from another friend.

We dont even know who's the previous owner and wat kind of life she's been living hmm.gif . All we know is that, this poor little female hamster gave birth to several babies and the owner decided to keep the babies instead of the mother.

So we got her in. When we first got her, she has strange diet. She dont eat sunflower seeds at all. She dont even know how to open the seed. Its very sad to see her tat way cry.gif . Only eats fruits and veggie. But we're afraid that too much fruits and veggie is bad for her... So we gave her lots of half opened sunflower seed, fruits and veggie. Slowly she switch her diet back to normal hamsters. Now she loves mixed nuts.
veges n fruits is the best diet for hammi ( in balance potion), seeds n nuts contain high in fat, don't over feed them.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Nov 24 2008, 08:18 PM)
Anybody wan to adopt WW breed?
My mummy WW gave birth again to 4 WW babies, got 2 toddle now.
Giving 1 away for adoption.
u need to post in the adoption thread, post here later kena delete, no one will see it. smile.gif

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Nov 25 2008, 01:24 PM)
hi peeps...
does hamster snore?? is dat normal or issit pathological??

oh, and curious about this bedding. my fren surfed in some hamster pages, and most of the owners from UK using this type...

carefresh hamster bedding... is this good? got sale in malaysia a?
carefresh yes. available here. but super expensive.
djspinnet
post Nov 27 2008, 12:51 PM

532 posts

My Scratchy just died :'(

Sudden death... she was active and healthy up till last night. Suddenly found her this morning, in her usual sleeping position, not breathing not moving :'(
lighter
post Nov 27 2008, 01:05 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Nov 27 2008, 12:51 PM)
My Scratchy just died :'(

Sudden death... she was active and healthy up till last night. Suddenly found her this morning, in her usual sleeping position, not breathing not moving :'(
don't be sad.. just buy a new one.. maybe she is old?

Added on November 27, 2008, 1:07 pmmy roborovski gave birth 2 weeks ago.. i can see 3 babies are running around..

so may i know when is the best time to return their father back to the cage?

This post has been edited by lighter: Nov 27 2008, 01:07 PM
djspinnet
post Nov 27 2008, 01:22 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Nov 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
don't be sad.. just buy a new one.. maybe she is old?

Added on November 27, 2008, 1:07 pmmy roborovski gave birth 2 weeks ago.. i can see 3 babies are running around..

so may i know when is the best time to return their father back to the cage?
She's just coming to a year old. Can't be old age..
lighter
post Nov 27 2008, 01:29 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

omg! just now i tried to put back the male back to the cage.. then the female immediate chase the male and bite!!! frightened me!

sei la.. they can't reunion..

the male seems very boring in another cage..

This post has been edited by lighter: Nov 27 2008, 01:30 PM
blurjoey
post Nov 27 2008, 01:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Nov 27 2008, 01:29 PM)
omg! just now i tried to put back the male back to the cage.. then the female immediate chase the male and bite!!! frightened me!

sei la.. they can't reunion..

the male seems very boring in another cage..
The female is protecting her babies. This is their natural instinct.

Also why are you putting the male and female together? Please separate unless you want them to breed again. If breed again, please give the female time to recuperate or else the female will die young due to stress on her body from multiple pregnancies.

There is no such thing as reunion for hamsters. They do not have human emotions. Please do not give wrong information to newbies.

If the hammy is bored then give him toys to play with. Wheels, toilet rolls, chew toys, etc.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 27 2008, 01:43 PM
De LoNelY
post Nov 27 2008, 01:48 PM

401 posts

This post has been edited by De LoNelY: Nov 27 2008, 01:49 PM
zulkis
post Nov 27 2008, 02:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 27 2008, 01:38 PM)
The female is protecting her babies. This is their natural instinct.

Also why are you putting the male and female together? Please separate unless you want them to breed again. If breed again, please give the female time to recuperate or else the female will die young due to stress on her body from multiple pregnancies.

There is no such thing as reunion for hamsters. They do not have human emotions. Please do not give wrong information to newbies.

If the hammy is bored then give him toys to play with. Wheels, toilet rolls, chew toys, etc.
OMG...do try to mate them again...and pls dont put the male inside mother hamster still nursing her pups. The mother will protect her pups and will fight till death if any creature disturb her pups. Dont breed again after 3 to 4 months after birth. Not good for hamster health.

blurjoey
post Nov 27 2008, 04:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(zulkis @ Nov 27 2008, 02:27 PM)
OMG...do try to mate them again...and pls dont put the male inside mother hamster still nursing her pups. The mother will protect her pups and will fight till death if any creature disturb her pups. Dont breed again after 3 to 4 months after birth. Not good for hamster health.
Zulkis... Not me la. It's Lighter! You post to the wrong person... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 27 2008, 05:16 PM
zulkis
post Nov 27 2008, 05:20 PM

75 posts

Hehe...sorry lerr blurjoey wrong quote
lighter
post Nov 27 2008, 06:09 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

so when can i start touching the babies? they're 16 days old.. i afraid their mom will eat them after i play with them.. how how how
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 28 2008, 10:38 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

16 days should be long enough. I started holding my hamsters around 17 days old.
hitz
post Nov 28 2008, 12:41 PM

225 posts

Anyone know how to diff the male or female for the robo without looking at their bottom? tongue.gif
imperialrealcs
post Nov 28 2008, 01:04 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

owh man, i got another problem with my other hamster sad.gif
kindly please look at the photo..
the testis grown quite big and when i touch it, it is sort like watery..
is this normal or something definitely wrong?
babypao
post Nov 28 2008, 01:11 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 28 2008, 01:04 PM)
owh man, i got another problem with my other hamster sad.gif
kindly please look at the photo..
the testis grown quite big and when i touch it, it is sort like watery..
is this normal or something definitely wrong?
Even I adopt a robo also have the same problem like you. it like 10-15% of robo size ohmy.gif
blurjoey
post Nov 28 2008, 02:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

The testicles of the male hamsters will take about 20% of the hamster body size. So it is normal.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 28 2008, 02:11 PM
Jamien
post Nov 28 2008, 03:37 PM

2,647 posts

don't worry robos are like that. Big balls. sweat.gif If the testicles hard wan you should be scared. BTW how old is that hamster?

120 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:24 PM