98 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

GPS FAQ -All about GPS and Softwares~, Updated - Garmin & Malsing General Guide

badguy
post Jan 6 2009, 03:16 PM

161 posts

i wanna ask question about the garmin software version

my N95 8G installed V4.10.60

now i wanna upgrade to V4.20.00 or V5.00.XX ????
which one suitable for N95??

how i upgrade it

1) need to total remove the old version from my phone?? (how to do it??)

2) just upgrade it (how ot do?? teach me please)

teach me please
TSchicaman
post Jan 6 2009, 05:12 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(badguy @ Jan 6 2009, 03:16 PM)
i wanna ask question about the garmin software version

my N95 8G installed V4.10.60

now i wanna upgrade to V4.20.00 or V5.00.XX ????
which one suitable for  N95??

how i upgrade it

1) need to total remove the old version from my phone?? (how to do it??)

2) just upgrade it (how ot do?? teach me please)
teach me please
Depends on where u dl the file.

It can be upgrade or complete package.~
cucubud
post Jan 6 2009, 07:25 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Jan 6 2009, 09:51 AM)
1. http://www8.garmin.com/vehicles/bundles/allvehicles.html

2. click on download

3. after dl create a "Vehicle" folder in ur mobile garmin folder.

4. throw all the CARRR inside the "Vehicle" folder..

5. start garmin...

6. setting -> Map -> vehicle (change here)

mine is PIZZA...pizza pizza showing the direction  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Thank you very much. thumbup.gif
vunshiung
post Jan 6 2009, 11:47 PM

88 posts

i m using gmxt V5.00.10 with malsingmaps (borneo map)....when i search a place using the "spell name". all the places that came out are in shortform (i.e SIB). i cant understand all these shortform. can anyone help me?
badguy
post Jan 7 2009, 02:08 PM

161 posts

any way to increase my N95 GPS reception???
cute_boboi
post Jan 7 2009, 03:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(vunshiung @ Jan 6 2009, 11:47 PM)
i m using gmxt V5.00.10 with malsingmaps (borneo map)....when i search a place using the "spell name". all the places that came out are in shortform (i.e SIB). i cant understand all these shortform. can anyone help me?
You got the wrong mapsingmap map. You should download the map for GMXT. Not the normal mapsingmap map for Garmin.

Added on January 7, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(badguy @ Jan 7 2009, 02:08 PM)
any way to increase my N95 GPS reception???
Get a dedicated GPS device. Connect your N95 via bluetooth.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jan 7 2009, 03:37 PM
yip_man
post Jan 7 2009, 07:39 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

N81 old version (not 8GB version) support Garmin XT???

Geting this phone soon but need to reconfirmed can support Garmin before buying it....

Anyone used/tested before????
vunshiung
post Jan 8 2009, 12:46 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 7 2009, 03:36 PM)
You got the wrong mapsingmap map. You should download the map for GMXT. Not the normal mapsingmap map for Garmin.
then what should i do? jz download the correct map and copy into the folder? i did it but nth change, still the same.

TSchicaman
post Jan 8 2009, 02:51 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Jan 7 2009, 07:39 PM)
N81 old version (not 8GB version) support Garmin XT???

Geting this phone soon but need to reconfirmed can support Garmin before buying it....

Anyone used/tested before????
Yes support Garmin Mobile XT however you need an external bluetooth GPS receiver for it to navigate. Else you will be seeing and using the map only~
SerioseCat
post Jan 8 2009, 08:30 AM

501 posts

okay another question :

i wanna update to new malfreemaps version. Is is adequate to only run it on my pc and let it overwrite the previous gmasupp.img?

will all my saved places be still there?
mrhenree
post Jan 8 2009, 10:31 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

i'm waiting garmin to release new version for nokia touch!
Lineage
post Jan 9 2009, 07:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

hello all, i'm newbie in GPS..i would like to ask a few questions regarding to GPS for mobile...
Question :

1. How to get the GPS can direct me to destination with virtual 3D road?
2. Any charges for using real time GPS? i heard my friend said he just need to update map and then its free to use real time GPS.
3. What is the difference between Nokia and SE GPS mobile phone?

Hope all can help me on this.. biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Jan 9 2009, 08:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

which SE phone got?
Lineage
post Jan 9 2009, 08:59 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 9 2009, 08:39 PM)
which SE phone got?
W760, C702, Xperia X1 sweat.gif
Exa_Bytez
post Jan 10 2009, 01:53 PM

369 posts

Dear sifus......
I have some question to ask.....
Can I install Garmin Mobile XT to Nokia 6630??
If it can, do I need Garmin GPS10x to compile with it or can I just use other brand of GPS receiver such as Holux??

TSchicaman
post Jan 10 2009, 07:08 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Jan 10 2009, 01:53 PM)
Dear sifus......
I have some question to ask.....
Can I install Garmin Mobile XT to Nokia 6630??
If it can, do I need Garmin GPS10x to compile with it or can I just use other brand of GPS receiver such as Holux??
Yes you can but it wont work, mengsuan tested with Nokia 6680 (apparently almost same with 6630) and it didnt work.

So it is better for you to get a better phone for better experience~

Garmin Mobile XT (without license) work with GPS10x (garmin brand)

Garmin Mobile XT (with license) work with holux, internal GPS, GPS10x, any brand of bluetooth receiver)
Exa_Bytez
post Jan 10 2009, 07:19 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 10 2009, 07:08 PM)
Yes you can but it wont work....

Mine explain in detail this statement?
Bcoz I successfully install Garmin Mobile XT s60v2 just now......(but need 'Free Mem' software...)
BTW I can only view basemap.....
How to change it to other map??(I already put the Malsingmap inside garmin folder but dunno how to open it)
P/S:Is it IMEI or Unit ID to register it...............???

This post has been edited by Exa_Bytez: Jan 10 2009, 07:26 PM
TSchicaman
post Jan 10 2009, 07:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Jan 10 2009, 07:19 PM)
Mine explain in detail this statement?
Bcoz I successfully install Garmin Mobile XT s60v2 just now......(but need 'Free Mem' software...)
BTW I can only view basemap.....
How to change it to other map??(I already put the Malsingmap inside garmin folder but dunno how to open it)
P/S:Is it IMEI or Unit ID to register it...............???
Due to the memory reason as stated by yourself. The ram in 6630 is limited therefore sometimes while navigating you will get out of memory issue. However it also depends on how many program running in the background.

Just copy the malsing or malfree map into Garmin Folder in root memory card and you should be able to see malaysia detailed map. Navigate to the pointer to Malaysia map and zoom in. Because without GPS receiver u wont be able to go to show your current location. you need to set manually.

tepetlah
post Jan 11 2009, 11:35 AM

349 posts

new garmin 2008 is better than previous...loading faster...
orenzai
post Jan 11 2009, 11:55 AM

3,114 posts

guys i tried out the Garmin mobile XT on my p1i and loaded the EM malsingfreemaps into the system. However all the roads are in short form. I tried to load the WM map onto my uncles e71 and it all went fine. Is it the map or is there smth i havent configure?

98 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:11 AM