30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Pentium Dual Core E5200, new processor has arrived!

Punish
post Feb 10 2009, 12:44 PM

2,023 posts

idle reading is not important.....stress it up and ull see the different..

GTG
vamfire
post Feb 10 2009, 08:44 PM

171 posts

Hoho, been googling around & found an interesting forum in extremesys if not mistaken

Many 45nm CPU users also experiencing this odd temperature = some high & some low

It is because of the sensor diode screwed-up somehow, not damaged but it doesn't show accurate figures
coz it's not specifically designed for monitoring but for throttling (EIST)

PHEW! sweat.gif I tot my hardware that screwed, hehe

According to the forumer, better do a calibration for Real Temp to get closest accurate temp
which i trying to do rite now tongue.gif
Liuteva
post Feb 10 2009, 09:01 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

My core0 idle 53c, core1 idle 34 - 36c

sweat.gif
Oxburg
post Feb 10 2009, 11:35 PM

857 posts

Actually i questioned up some question long ago.What it is the T-Junction temp for this core.But google doesnt answer me.I think the t-jun is different for this core since i can feel it with my bare hand.I touched 50C 40C 30C i know the different..
lex
post Feb 10 2009, 11:36 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 8 2009, 09:34 AM)
Nice temp you got. Using what thermal grease?
Believe it or not, good old AS3.. still got some left in the tube, so what the heck (finish it anyway). My other one, AS5 hardly used, for most of my overclocking. tongue.gif

QUOTE(vamfire @ Feb 9 2009, 10:11 PM)
Even with TRUE cooler my idle temp is quite high at 44c, about the same wif my stock cooler...  sad.gif
I was expecting it to be around 35~40c onli

Load temp imho is low however around 56c  hmm.gif
You load temps are fine, but the idle temps are not... usually around 26C or higher (in my case). Anyway, I had EIST enabled during that time... hmm.gif

OC4/3
post Feb 11 2009, 02:23 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(vamfire @ Feb 10 2009, 08:44 PM)
Hoho, been googling around & found an interesting forum in extremesys if not mistaken

Many 45nm CPU users also experiencing this odd temperature = some high & some low

It is because of the sensor diode screwed-up somehow, not damaged but it doesn't show accurate figures
coz it's not specifically designed for monitoring but for throttling (EIST)

PHEW!  sweat.gif  I tot my hardware that screwed, hehe

According to the forumer, better do a calibration for Real Temp to get closest accurate temp
which i trying to do rite now  tongue.gif
Wolfdale is known to have stuck sensor,that why give mess up reading smile.gif
Cloud9Nos3
post Feb 11 2009, 06:47 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

Anyone here paired e5200 with p5ql pro and 1066 mhz ddr 2 ram?
lex
post Feb 12 2009, 12:28 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:47 PM)
Anyone here paired e5200 with p5ql pro and 1066 mhz ddr 2 ram?
Anyone wanna donate those hardware for testing? brows.gif

Anyway, should be no problem.. The P5QL Pro is a better motherboard than the one I've used.. laugh.gif

Cloud9Nos3
post Feb 12 2009, 12:31 AM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

i planned to build my rig as follow, help me see whether there is any problem ^^

Intel Rig
E5200 2.5ghz – rm 250
Asus p5ql pro – rm 315
Kingston DDR2 KVR800 2gb RAM x 2 – rm 176
Seagate Barracuda (16M) SATA - 500GB - rm 199.00
Samsung 22x SH-S223F DVD Writer – SATA – rm 76.00
Chasis – rm 125
Samsung 22” inch monitor – rm 610
Palit 4850 – rm 560

lex
post Feb 12 2009, 04:22 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Feb 12 2009, 12:31 AM)
Seagate Barracuda (16M) SATA - 500GB - rm 199.00
This is kinda expensive, for that price can get Western Digital 640GB HDD already.. Normally for Seagate 500GB HDD its around RM190 only... tongue.gif

Samsung 22x SH-S223F DVD Writer – SATA – rm 76.00
I would suggest getting Lite-On, ASUS or Pioneer instead.. wink.gif

Chasis – rm 125
What brand and model is that casing? unsure.gif

Samsung 22” inch monitor – rm 610
Which model is this one? unsure.gif

Palit 4850 – rm 560
Is this the (pre-factory overclocked) SONIC version? hmm.gif

Not sure where you got your prices from... unsure.gif

Cloud9Nos3
post Feb 12 2009, 01:06 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Feb 12 2009, 04:22 AM)
This is kinda expensive, for that price can get Western Digital 640GB HDD already.. Normally for Seagate 500GB HDD its around RM190 only...  tongue.gif

I would suggest getting Lite-On, ASUS or Pioneer instead..  wink.gif

What brand and model is that casing?  unsure.gif

Which model is this one? unsure.gif

Is this the (pre-factory overclocked) SONIC version?  hmm.gif

Not sure where you got your prices from...  unsure.gif
All the price was taken from pc depot as i can only buy it at Ipoh sad.gif
Chasis? It is JNC HJA-707 (22cm Side Fan) Casing + 450W from pcdepot too. I wonder its cap harimau psu can really provide enough juice for me hmm.gif

SAMSUNG 2233SW for the lcd monitor , planned to order from solarwing at garage sales.

For gpu, Palit ATI Radeon™ HD 4850 price taken from a seller named lingloong from garage sales.

drool.gif drool.gif e5200 will bottleneck my gpu right?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Feb 12 2009, 01:10 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:06 PM)
All the price was taken from pc depot as i can only buy it at Ipoh  sad.gif
Chasis? It is JNC HJA-707 (22cm Side Fan) Casing + 450W from pcdepot too. I wonder its cap harimau psu can really provide enough juice for me  hmm.gif

SAMSUNG 2233SW for the lcd monitor , planned to order from solarwing at garage sales.

For gpu, Palit ATI Radeon™ HD 4850 price taken from a seller named lingloong from garage sales.

drool.gif  drool.gif  e5200 will bottleneck my gpu right?

OC can gao tim tat... hmm.gif

lex
post Feb 12 2009, 10:19 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

All the price was taken from pc depot as i can only buy it at Ipoh  sad.gif
No wonder.. biggrin.gif Prices in places other than KL is a little bit higher. sweat.gif

Chasis? It is JNC HJA-707 (22cm Side Fan) Casing + 450W from pcdepot too. I wonder its cap harimau psu can really provide enough juice for me  hmm.gif 
Not really recommended. Get at least a real power 450W PSU... I usually recommend a real power 500W for HD4850, to be on the safe side. wink.gif

drool.gif  drool.gif  e5200 will bottleneck my gpu right?
Overclock the processor to reduce bottleneck.. to 3GHz+ minimum.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Feb 12 2009, 10:20 PM
danny_sp15
post Feb 15 2009, 05:24 PM

==============
3,045 posts

guys, i oc my e5200 to 3.0ghz without changing hsf and voltage, only the fsb to 240. should have no prob at all right? cos im afraid the hot weather in malaysia will have an effect to the temp. those western forum surely have no prob overclocking their e5200 cos temp freezing over there especially this time of month. but our temp is getting hotter by the day. huhu..
Liuteva
post Feb 15 2009, 05:38 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Idle and load temp?
hilmiangah
post Feb 15 2009, 05:40 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Feb 15 2009, 05:24 PM)
guys, i oc my e5200 to 3.0ghz without changing hsf and voltage, only the fsb to 240. should have no prob at all right? cos im afraid the hot weather in malaysia will have an effect to the temp. those western forum surely have no prob overclocking their e5200 cos temp freezing over there especially this time of month. but our temp is getting hotter by the day. huhu..
hahhaahha.........u must be kidding mate.

im sure those western forumer have a heating system on their houses or wherever they put their pc.

and im sure the temp change will not be noticeable since u didn't change the voltage.
danny_sp15
post Feb 15 2009, 05:55 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Feb 15 2009, 05:40 PM)
hahhaahha.........u must be kidding mate.

im sure those western forumer have a heating system on their houses or wherever they put their pc.

and im sure the temp change will not be noticeable since u didn't change the voltage.
ohh.. u're right. i forgot they have heater. hehe. but if i live in siberia, i'd put the cpu outside and let it freeze. hahaha. some say if freeze the processor to subzero with liquid nitrogen can overclock and performance like crazy. anyway, im really a noobie here. i just want a simple proc that can oc without much problem on standard settings. my previous proc is celeron and pentium4 only, tu pun kedai yang bagi for the budget i specified. anyway, guess my proc is safe right? that's all i need to know. if im a rich guy, i'd learn and experiment with the proc, but afraid if oc not right then i have to fork out another rm250 for a new proc. really cant afford anymore. huhu...
hilmiangah
post Feb 15 2009, 06:02 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

hahhaha............but u dont tell use the idle and load temperature of ur proc.
hackcremo
post Feb 15 2009, 06:02 PM

1,299 posts

is it safe for you as long you dont put too much vcore on it..oc it more until 3.2/3..many e5200 oc ther proc until this safe speed wth stock hsf..
danny_sp15
post Feb 15 2009, 06:07 PM

==============
3,045 posts

ohh.. i didnt take the temp of the cpu yet. but guessing from the fan speed and the air blowing out from the cpu isnt even warm, then i guess it's ok. my old pentium 4 if play game can feel the air from cpu fan getting warm and the fan starts spinning faster and it's really noisy. but not much change with the e5200. just hope it wont melt. hehe

Added on February 15, 2009, 6:10 pmhmm, once i have enough budget for a better hsf, then i'll learn to oc it even better! heard this card has lots of potential.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Feb 15 2009, 06:10 PM

30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:34 AM