121 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

baretta
post Nov 27 2008, 11:46 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Nov 27 2008, 11:13 AM)
better add the prefix on contacts la.. save the fuss of whining for a new callerid when 2.3 come out biggrin.gif
ADD PREFIX ON CONTACTS NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. BTW, ADD PREFIX ALSO NOT APPLICABLE FOR OTHER OPERATOR....TQ.

cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 11:48 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 27 2008, 12:46 PM)
ADD PREFIX ON CONTACTS NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. BTW, ADD PREFIX ALSO NOT APPLICABLE FOR OTHER OPERATOR....TQ.
i strongly agree with baretta ! editing the prefix is not the smart way
beavis68
post Nov 27 2008, 11:51 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 27 2008, 11:14 AM)
too much work !  vmad.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:25 am

WOW BRO nkymark !!! how did u do it ???

first of all i hope it can be fix using CYDIA installer rather than SSH or Copy and paste bla bla...

HURRAYYYYYY  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
bro, u can use iphone browser 1.81... to drag and drop.....rather than SSH..
harmeet15
post Nov 27 2008, 11:51 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 27 2008, 11:38 AM)
working in pajam ! hey ! i will try PWN my phone later or tonight !!! will update the results soon !!!

now thinking of backing up my Contacts, SMS, Calendar, Notes and bla bla bla  flex.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:40 am

so SSH is the best ? im using window vista X64 wo... any program i need to install for SSH ?
nice...
im in inti...shud meet up one day after my sem break over
TSdavidgary73
post Nov 27 2008, 11:53 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@cscheat

Not all operators works the same way as baretta mentioned.

I don't need the CallerID Fix since the first day i got my 3G iPhone because i'm on Maxis and prefix works flawlessly. No harm done adding those prefix.

So why not have them and rushmode has already gave a tutorial to mass add the prefix.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 27 2008, 11:55 AM
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:00 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:51 PM)
bro, u can use iphone browser 1.81... to drag and drop.....rather than SSH..
iphone browser !??? i try that later !!! biggrin.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:51 PM)
nice...
im in inti...shud meet up one day after my sem break over
wow, i always go inti for food ! hey ! you are prison break fans too !?

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:53 PM)
@cscheat

I don't need the CallerID Fix since the first day i got my 3G iPhone because i'm on Maxis and prefix works flawlessly. No harm done adding those prefix.

So why not have them and rushmode has already gave a tutorial to mass add the prefix.
too bad im the good old iphone 2G (from AT&T) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 27 2008, 12:01 PM
harmeet15
post Nov 27 2008, 12:05 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 27 2008, 12:00 PM)
iphone browser !??? i try that later !!!  biggrin.gif blush.gif
wow, i always go inti for food ! hey ! you are prison break fans too !?
too bad im the good old iphone 2G (from AT&T)  whistling.gif
yea many ppl cm this area for makan..smile.gif
its oni me n my gang who neva eat thr..always go sban or kl, just for makan...smile.gif
yea man..big time pb fan...:
hows ur jb goin on?>
managed 2 backup n all?

cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:08 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
yea many ppl cm this area for makan..smile.gif
its oni me n my gang who neva eat thr..always go sban or kl, just for makan...smile.gif
yea man..big time pb fan...:
hows ur jb goin on?>
managed 2 backup n all?
using macbook now... in progress ... backing up (like prison break syclla)

Maverick Wil
post Nov 27 2008, 12:25 PM

303 posts

I'm choosing to update my Default.phoneformat file instead of adding the prefixes. Reconfirming that it works. Kudos to Frank8 from hackint0sh for the fix.

---

Once again to those who need a CallerID Fix for FW2.2 (Malaysia Only). This is for the absolute clueless:-

1. You need to jailbreak your phone first. After that you need to set up SSH. Instructions for jailbreak and SSH are available on the first page of the "iPhone for Dummies" sticky under item #2 and #14 respectively.

2. After you've got that set up, download the "Default.phoneformat" file from one of the following links:

Download Link - 1 (provided by Frank8, Hackint0sh)
Download Link - 2 (provided by icebrew)
Download Link - 3

3. Now all you have to do is place the downloaded file "Default.phoneformat" into your iPhone directory under " /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AppSupport.framework/ " via SSH. Backup the original "Default.phoneformat" file in that directory first if you want to but it is not necessary.

4. Disconnect SSH and reboot your phone. Done.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Nov 27 2008, 12:31 PM
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:27 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 27 2008, 01:25 PM)
I'm choosing to update my Default.phoneformat file instead of adding the prefixes. Reconfirming that it works. Kudos to Frank8 from hackint0sh for the fix.

---

Once again to those who need a CallerID Fix for FW2.2. This is for the absolute clueless:-

1. You need to jailbreak your phone first. After that you need to set up SSH. Instructions for jailbreak and SSH are available on the first page of the "iPhone for Dummies" sticky under item #2 and #14 respectively.

2. After you've got that set up, download the "Default.phoneformat" file from one of the following links:

Download Link - 1 (provided by Frank8, Hackint0sh)
Download Link - 2 (provided by icebrew)
Download Link - 3

3. Now all you have to do is place the downloaded file "Default.phoneformat" into your iPhone directory under " /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AppSupport.framework/ " via SSH. Backup the original "Default.phoneformat" file in that directory first if you want to but it is not necessary.

4. Disconnect SSH and reboot your phone. Done.
Thanks Maverick Wil !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Maverick Wil
post Nov 27 2008, 12:29 PM

303 posts

@cscheat...eh I thought you did already? Hehe... just detailing it so that it is easier to point people to a set of instructions. I made it as simple as I could. Dummy proof you know. Cuts down on the repetitive questions.
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:32 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 27 2008, 01:29 PM)
@cscheat...eh I thought you did already? Hehe... just detailing it so that it is easier to point people to a set of instructions. I made it as simple as I could. Dummy proof you know. Cuts down on the repetitive questions.
Maverick, i am now following your steps to do backup.... many things to manually back up for me ! takes hours
pjastro
post Nov 27 2008, 01:30 PM

82 posts

Thanks, Maverick thats help I just cyberduck the file it works.
nkymark
post Nov 27 2008, 01:47 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 27 2008, 11:38 AM)
working in pajam ! hey ! i will try PWN my phone later or tonight !!! will update the results soon !!!

now thinking of backing up my Contacts, SMS, Calendar, Notes and bla bla bla  flex.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:40 am

so SSH is the best ? im using window vista X64 wo... any program i need to install for SSH ?
Well, if you do not want to SSH, you can always get ifunbox or DiskAid to transfer the file over via USB. Much easier also if you do not prefer SSH via wifi :-)

Cheers

gengstapo
post Nov 27 2008, 02:09 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 27 2008, 11:53 AM)
@cscheat

yepp, same here
sometimes maxis rock, sometimes dungu wan laugh.gif brows.gif

if not mistaken, only digi got pr0b with prefix hmm.gif
TeK_KeN
post Nov 27 2008, 02:14 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 27 2008, 02:09 PM)
yepp, same here
sometimes maxis rock, sometimes dungu wan  laugh.gif  brows.gif

if not mistaken, only digi got pr0b with prefix  hmm.gif
yup maxis sometimes rock!

no problem occur after +6.
gengstapo
post Nov 27 2008, 02:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Nov 27 2008, 02:14 PM)
yup maxis sometimes rock!

no problem occur after +6.
well, as long we use maxis, we no need caller id
thats Y still consider to switch from maxis liao hmm.gif sweat.gif
hackdplanet
post Nov 27 2008, 03:11 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 27 2008, 02:09 PM)
yepp, same here
sometimes maxis rock, sometimes dungu wan  laugh.gif  brows.gif

if not mistaken, only digi got pr0b with prefix  hmm.gif
Just switch to digi few weeks ago fr celcom
Digi dont hv problem with prefix smile.gif
jakesean
post Nov 27 2008, 03:11 PM

1,361 posts

wah damn la.. wanna jailbreak to 2.2 but im using the late macbook pro.. shit.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jakesean: Nov 27 2008, 03:12 PM
frozzbyte
post Nov 27 2008, 03:24 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@jakesan
Boot up windows in bootcamp and use quickpwn also cannot? I tot problem from using quickpwn/pwnage on new MB/MBP is from Mac OS X and not hardware.

121 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:42 PM