Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

cscheat
post Nov 24 2008, 12:25 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

guys ! for 2G iphone, any issues or problem after updated to 2.2 Unlocked/ Jailbreak ?
cscheat
post Nov 24 2008, 02:00 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Nov 24 2008, 01:30 PM)
So far so good in my i2g. Haven encounter any problem since i updated yesterday.

Boot up is quite slow but other than that, it greatly improved in the sense of less laggyness in SMS, phonebook and all. rclxms.gif

Only problem thats still bugging me is CallerIDfix problem. Doesnt support FW2.2 sad.gif
QUOTE(unasville @ Nov 24 2008, 01:33 PM)
erm, my cydia crushed whenever i tried to open it, it bounced back to my home screen.. any one got the same problem? mine is 2g, upgrade from 2.1 -> 2.2.. and one more thing, my apps can't be installed back to iphone..
ok, at the moment for 2G Firmware 2.2 unlock + jailbreak issues and problem
1. CallerID problem
2. Cydia problem
3. Mobile Terminal
4. OfflineMaps

any more ?

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 24 2008, 04:19 PM
cscheat
post Nov 25 2008, 03:40 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

guys, still no CALLERID fix yet ?

i will only pwn my iphone 2G to 2.2 once the CallerID fix is out !

cscheat
post Nov 25 2008, 11:39 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

callerID please !!! im waiting !!!
cscheat
post Nov 26 2008, 08:25 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

hey all experts,

i have a question here, i am going to help my fren pwn his iphone 2G (FW1.1.4) directly to (FW2.2), is it possible ? i mean all his contacts, sms and calender still maintain ??

TQ
cscheat
post Nov 26 2008, 11:26 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(iAce @ Nov 26 2008, 10:30 AM)
The contacts & calender, I think it will remain if you sync it with iTunes before you Jailbreak it.
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:51 AM)
just backup the contacts and all in itunes and if ure an expert, do it manually...(which i dont recommend unless ure really expert with the files in iphones...)
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 26 2008, 11:30 AM)
Read the link below:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/830708 (Refer to No:2 and also No:15)
thanks for the info guys !!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

i am more interested in step no.15 ! do it manually ! but one more question,

is the contact, sms directory for FW1.1.4 same as FW 2.2 ???

TQ

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 26 2008, 11:34 AM
cscheat
post Nov 26 2008, 03:17 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

sign.... everyday i come visit this post and still no news of CALLERID FIX !

gimme that fix !
cscheat
post Nov 26 2008, 09:43 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

wow ! an official best CallerID FIX for FW2.2 ??? ramarao ! sure or not ?
cscheat
post Nov 26 2008, 10:53 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

haha, i am still observing hard in the thread !!!

llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll 50% poisoned to FW2.2

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 26 2008, 10:53 PM
cscheat
post Nov 26 2008, 11:46 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 26 2008, 11:55 PM)
Anyone can get me the 2.1 files and I'll give it a go. I'm looking for a copy now.

Added on November 26, 2008, 10:56 pmWait cs cheat! ur still on 2.1 right???!!
Maverick, i am at the turtle FW2.0 !

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 26 2008, 11:57 PM)
heh, still waiting for the d@mn callerfix??

add prefix to contact laa, solve probs tongue.gif
cannot ! i have many contacts !!! doh.gif
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 10:28 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 27 2008, 11:21 AM)
Good news. Caller id 2.2 already available for malaysia. Thanks to frank8.  Please go to hackintosh. I cannot test yet bcoz i outside right now
QUOTE(icebrew @ Nov 27 2008, 11:26 AM)
Called ID 2.2 Fix that works for me

Replace orginal System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AppSupport.framework/Default.phoneformat
please unzip first of course smile.gif

always make a backup just in case, reboot.

Big Thanks to Frank8...
baretta, icebrew, JUST DUMP THAT FILE INTO System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AppSupport.framework and CALLERID FIX ????????????

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 11:12 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:05 PM)
gonna get it rite away...thx bro
btw csc, ure frm nilai, working or studying thr?
working brows.gif hey bro harmeet, tell me the result of callerid fix once you got it !
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 11:14 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Nov 27 2008, 12:13 PM)
better add the prefix on contacts la.. save the fuss of whining for a new callerid when 2.3 come out biggrin.gif
too much work ! vmad.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:25 am
QUOTE(nkymark @ Nov 27 2008, 12:14 PM)
I hereby double-confirm that it works!! :-)

Thank you so much.
Cheers
WOW BRO nkymark !!! how did u do it ???

first of all i hope it can be fix using CYDIA installer rather than SSH or Copy and paste bla bla...

HURRAYYYYYY rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 27 2008, 11:25 AM
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 11:38 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:30 PM)
i double triple confirm tat its working now...way to go man...thx u guys...one big headache gone now...smile.gif
csc, working whr la?
working in pajam ! hey ! i will try PWN my phone later or tonight !!! will update the results soon !!!

now thinking of backing up my Contacts, SMS, Calendar, Notes and bla bla bla flex.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:40 am
QUOTE(hackdplanet @ Nov 27 2008, 12:37 PM)
For me personally, I dont like to replace or overwrite the ori files.. I just rename it and copy the 'patch' to the location and make sure ssh and wifi still active before reboot. Just in case iphone stuck at the boot logo I still can ssh to modify the files.
so SSH is the best ? im using window vista X64 wo... any program i need to install for SSH ?

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 27 2008, 11:40 AM
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 11:45 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:43 PM)
oh thanks davidgary73 ! you are the man ! rclxm9.gif
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 11:48 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 27 2008, 12:46 PM)
ADD PREFIX ON CONTACTS NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. BTW, ADD PREFIX ALSO NOT APPLICABLE FOR OTHER OPERATOR....TQ.
i strongly agree with baretta ! editing the prefix is not the smart way
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:00 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:51 PM)
bro, u can use iphone browser 1.81... to drag and drop.....rather than SSH..
iphone browser !??? i try that later !!! biggrin.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:51 PM)
nice...
im in inti...shud meet up one day after my sem break over
wow, i always go inti for food ! hey ! you are prison break fans too !?

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 27 2008, 12:53 PM)
@cscheat

Not all operators works the same way as baretta mentioned.

I don't need the CallerID Fix since the first day i got my 3G iPhone because i'm on Maxis and prefix works flawlessly. No harm done adding those prefix.

So why not have them and rushmode has already gave a tutorial to mass add the prefix.
too bad im the good old iphone 2G (from AT&T) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cscheat: Nov 27 2008, 12:01 PM
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:08 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 27 2008, 01:05 PM)
yea many ppl cm this area for makan..smile.gif
its oni me n my gang who neva eat thr..always go sban or kl, just for makan...smile.gif
yea man..big time pb fan...:
hows ur jb goin on?>
managed 2 backup n all?
using macbook now... in progress ... backing up (like prison break syclla)

cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:27 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 27 2008, 01:25 PM)
I'm choosing to update my Default.phoneformat file instead of adding the prefixes. Reconfirming that it works. Kudos to Frank8 from hackint0sh for the fix.

---

Once again to those who need a CallerID Fix for FW2.2. This is for the absolute clueless:-

1. You need to jailbreak your phone first. After that you need to set up SSH. Instructions for jailbreak and SSH are available on the first page of the "iPhone for Dummies" sticky under item #2 and #14 respectively.

2. After you've got that set up, download the "Default.phoneformat" file from one of the following links:

Download Link - 1 (provided by Frank8, Hackint0sh)
Download Link - 2 (provided by icebrew)
Download Link - 3

3. Now all you have to do is place the downloaded file "Default.phoneformat" into your iPhone directory under " /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AppSupport.framework/ " via SSH. Backup the original "Default.phoneformat" file in that directory first if you want to but it is not necessary.

4. Disconnect SSH and reboot your phone. Done.
Thanks Maverick Wil !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
cscheat
post Nov 27 2008, 12:32 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 27 2008, 01:29 PM)
@cscheat...eh I thought you did already? Hehe... just detailing it so that it is easier to point people to a set of instructions. I made it as simple as I could. Dummy proof you know. Cuts down on the repetitive questions.
Maverick, i am now following your steps to do backup.... many things to manually back up for me ! takes hours

1.7057sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:55 AM