121 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

Bernard Yeo
post Sep 30 2008, 09:43 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Sep 30 2008, 08:42 AM)
Well, 1604 during quickpwn/pwnage or during restore/upgrade? (That Shift+restore thing)... Ur itunes version is already updated for now...

What about uninstalling all apple's programs and cleaning all tracks before do full re-installation? dun worry bout ur library. U can always rename it to sumthing else first. Later then change to its origin for itunes to detect (Provided correct link)
More info if it helps: My iphone is from USA, unlocked and jailbroken at 1.14 when I bought it.

1604 during restore (Shift + Restore). Before I try a full reinstall of iTunes 8, I got a couple of questions. Is it possible to use iTunes 7.7 to upgrade to 2.1 or use it to install a custom firmware 2.1? I got the custom firmware from 3giphone-hacks.com

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 30 2008, 08:43 AM)
if its fails, guess u might need to put ur phone into DFU mode

try my suggestion smile.gif
Nope it still does not work. I had to use ibrickr to get the phone out of restore mode again.

This post has been edited by Bernard Yeo: Sep 30 2008, 09:47 AM
D-Zire
post Sep 30 2008, 09:58 AM

560 posts

well i gotta say i follow exactly the guide in iclarified and have successfully upgraded to 2.1 quickpwn 2.1....all the info provided in page 1 is really comprehensive...i also did follow the guide here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/776238 to backup my sms, contacts, calender and notes....juz that the notes part i cant find the directory....other than that everything went damn well....
Bernard Yeo
post Sep 30 2008, 03:12 PM

570 posts

I tried everything suggested here, but it's not working.

Would it be wise to try to use Winpwn to install 2.02, then from there update to 2.1 via iTunes?

EDIT: I managed to upgrade to 2.1 using another computer.

This post has been edited by Bernard Yeo: Sep 30 2008, 10:50 PM
deviate
post Oct 1 2008, 09:20 AM

31 posts

hey guys, i've successfully moved up to 2.1 fw, anyone having probs with the album art not showing?>
olly
post Oct 1 2008, 10:06 AM

267 posts

i also successful upgrade from 1.1.4 to 2.1 using quickpwn. everything was fined but ringtone not sync, for contact,sms,note no problem.

anyone know what the problem??
ff8ong
post Oct 1 2008, 10:25 AM

2,550 posts

Found out new tips for 2.1 this morning,
When you listening to music and you wanted to go back to your playlist,usually we just
press the (<--)button,now you can just slide on the music art or anywhre,will
able you to back to your playlist menu.
deviate
post Oct 1 2008, 11:41 AM

31 posts

anyone else experiencing the album art not showing? got solutions to fix it? pls help! i cant stand my iphone not having album arts! haha
-_-
post Oct 1 2008, 05:58 PM

178 posts

i wanna ask last time i jailbreak my iphone the installer got a lot of things but this new iphone 3g i jailbreak using pawnage but there is no more sources so meaning u cannot install using installer already?where can i find the list to add my sources in the installer thanks
harmeet15
post Oct 1 2008, 10:20 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(-_- @ Oct 1 2008, 05:58 PM)
i wanna ask last time i jailbreak my iphone the installer got a lot of things but this new iphone 3g i jailbreak using pawnage but there is no more sources so meaning u cannot install using installer already?where can i find the list to add my sources in the installer thanks
1st read here
2nd...installer n cydia repo here
Masamune
post Oct 1 2008, 11:52 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Oct 1 2008, 10:25 AM)
Found out new tips for 2.1 this morning,
When you listening to music and you wanted to go back to your playlist,usually we just
press the (<--)button,now you can just slide on the music art or anywhre,will
able you to back to your playlist menu.
Whoa!Great tips!
It works!
I hope iphone can officially put gestures like pocket touch from cydia..

QUOTE(deviate @ Oct 1 2008, 11:41 AM)
anyone else experiencing the album art not showing? got solutions to fix it? pls help! i cant stand my iphone not having album arts! haha
I'm sorta having this problem too..
Like in cover flow i can't see the album but when i play the song i can see it normally..
ff8ong
post Oct 2 2008, 12:01 AM

2,550 posts

@Masamune

You on 2.1 as well?
baretta
post Oct 2 2008, 12:13 AM

1,853 posts

for album art problem, just delete all song from your iphone with uncheck all songs. After that re- sync again. All album art will organize again.
Masamune
post Oct 2 2008, 04:58 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

@ff8ong

Yeah i'm on 2.1..
ff8ong
post Oct 2 2008, 10:46 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Oct 2 2008, 04:58 AM)
@ff8ong

Yeah i'm on 2.1..
Then i can assume that this function only for fw 2.2 biggrin.gif
-_-
post Oct 2 2008, 02:40 PM

178 posts

eh i wanna ask how to download summerboard? in which category?or no more summer board?
kelvin_tan
post Oct 2 2008, 02:47 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

its now winterboard.. =)
quito80
post Oct 3 2008, 02:03 AM

18 posts

Lately i've tried to upgrade my FW 1.1.4 to 2.1 by following all the thread n instructions here! I just discover one problem of mine... my camera can't store pictures that i took in the camera foll, which means showing nothing?!

Any sifu here would mind to help up or share your experience?
olly
post Oct 3 2008, 05:12 PM

267 posts

looks like a lot ppl upgrade from 1.1.4 to 2.1
got some minor problem regarding restore data.

my problem is can't restore back ringtone and cannot sync ringtone as well.
nokia2003
post Oct 3 2008, 05:14 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(quito80 @ Oct 3 2008, 02:03 AM)
Lately i've tried to upgrade my FW 1.1.4 to 2.1 by following all the thread n instructions here! I just discover one problem of mine... my camera can't store pictures that i took in the camera foll, which means showing nothing?!

Any sifu here would mind to help up or share your experience?
JB? restored from backup or as a new phone? 2G or 3G version?
quito80
post Oct 3 2008, 09:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 3 2008, 05:14 PM)
JB? restored from backup or as a new phone? 2G or 3G version?
I've solved the problem by restore it to previous backup~ sigh.... first time doing it my own~ learn from mistakes.!
Now facing another problem on my Installer...not sure which sources i've added wrongly it pop up an Error msg :
Operations could not be completed. (se.haxx.curl error 37.)

anyone know whats the error ?

121 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:39 AM