Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«
Nov 2 2008, 09:17 PM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
the thread is alllliiiiiiiiiiiiveeeeeeeeeeeeeed!!!
Nov 2 2008, 09:19 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hahahaha..welcome back mate. How was your trip?
Nov 2 2008, 09:55 PM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
tiring and using iPhone in the area is like luxury hihihihi got heaps of attention and even unlocked and jailbroke one of me future's customer's iphone LOL which is funny!! Go there also hv time to help ppl unlocked & jailbreak..he's a happy dude with all the new apps
the nite life erms...niiiiiiiceeeeeeeeeeee!! hihihihi heaps of philiphines band around and good one too..hihihihi |
Nov 3 2008, 02:26 AM
701 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hi guys i have encountered a problem with my friend's iphone 2g. after i updated to firmware 2.1 and unlock/jailbroken it. my installer can't be started it shows a blank icon instead of the usual blue icon. Also starting the cydia will bring my phone to lock mode after 2-3 seconds. The rest of the apps can be used. But will be brought back to homescreen after awhile. anyone else facing this problem?
i am using quickpwn for windows. followed the guide perfectly. tried it more than 5 times already. same thing occurs. anyone can shed some light on me? |
Nov 3 2008, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Voonz @ Nov 3 2008, 02:26 AM) hi guys i have encountered a problem with my friend's iphone 2g. after i updated to firmware 2.1 and unlock/jailbroken it. my installer can't be started it shows a blank icon instead of the usual blue icon. Also starting the cydia will bring my phone to lock mode after 2-3 seconds. The rest of the apps can be used. But will be brought back to homescreen after awhile. anyone else facing this problem? hi voonzi am using quickpwn for windows. followed the guide perfectly. tried it more than 5 times already. same thing occurs. anyone can shed some light on me? basically installer and cydia is almost the same thing..both are installer of the 3rd party apps apart from cydia where it does more than installing apps for you. So basically you dont have to have both apps and cydia is way recommended to be use as its more stable and more apps are in it..further to it cydia will automatically transfer your fonts, ringtones and apps to the /app folder instead of /root and it will free more space in your /root.. Repawn your iphone and only install cydia.. hope this helps you.. to sifu's correct me if im wrong |
Nov 3 2008, 09:35 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
hi sifu's
wanna ask the partition size at normal is 500mb...so if i up it to 800mb is it ok?? or even 1000mb also can?? this would allow me to install more software rite?? |
Nov 4 2008, 12:51 AM
701 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Nov 3 2008, 09:24 PM) hi voonz thanks corninux, i'll unlock my phone again as you saidd. and install cydia into it. hope it doesnt cause any problem again basically installer and cydia is almost the same thing..both are installer of the 3rd party apps apart from cydia where it does more than installing apps for you. So basically you dont have to have both apps and cydia is way recommended to be use as its more stable and more apps are in it..further to it cydia will automatically transfer your fonts, ringtones and apps to the /app folder instead of /root and it will free more space in your /root.. Repawn your iphone and only install cydia.. hope this helps you.. to sifu's correct me if im wrong |
Nov 6 2008, 04:26 PM
100 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ampang, Selangor |
Good Job my friend! Will try it later...
Nov 6 2008, 04:43 PM
976 posts Joined: May 2008 From: My Chair |
Nov 6 2008, 04:55 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i've heard almost everybody who did the tutorial of Jailbreak dicourage installing installer.... now i know why.... its... how to put it..... ermmm UNUSABLE?
Nov 6 2008, 05:10 PM
1,540 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Your Dream |
Nov 6 2008, 05:15 PM
849 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I never use installer yet... haha...
Seeing what happened to Fighteden.. better stay away... |
Nov 6 2008, 09:08 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I bought my iPhone last weekend and it came with the 2.1 firmware, so I was able to skip the 2nd step. I got through the rest of it OK, but it was a bit scary since it took so long doing the refresh or whatever, afterward. There's no way to tell what's going on, and I was worried it was locked up. I wasn't sure whether to leave iTunes running the whole time or not. I'm especially interested in being able to use the iPhone for file storage, but I'm stoked to check out the other available apps. Thanks!
-David |
Nov 7 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(fallzboater @ Nov 6 2008, 09:08 PM) I bought my iPhone last weekend and it came with the 2.1 firmware, so I was able to skip the 2nd step. I got through the rest of it OK, but it was a bit scary since it took so long doing the refresh or whatever, afterward. There's no way to tell what's going on, and I was worried it was locked up. I wasn't sure whether to leave iTunes running the whole time or not. I'm especially interested in being able to use the iPhone for file storage, but I'm stoked to check out the other available apps. Thanks! erms bro please elaborate more..in point form would be good what you want us to help u on -David |
Nov 7 2008, 10:49 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(fallzboater @ Nov 6 2008, 09:08 PM) I bought my iPhone last weekend and it came with the 2.1 firmware, so I was able to skip the 2nd step. I got through the rest of it OK, but it was a bit scary since it took so long doing the refresh or whatever, afterward. There's no way to tell what's going on, and I was worried it was locked up. I wasn't sure whether to leave iTunes running the whole time or not. I'm especially interested in being able to use the iPhone for file storage, but I'm stoked to check out the other available apps. Thanks! u afraid tht ur phone will lock again? is tht it? as far as i know if officially unlock it cant be lock again-David if my interpretion is right.... u know what...?? u should just try JB it.... if u follow the instructions.... u'll be ok n be really happy with the result... |
Nov 8 2008, 04:51 AM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
oh hai gais. just wanna check again which is bettar? quickpwn or teh pwn4getool?
if its jb it shud be teh saem rite? |
Nov 8 2008, 10:57 AM
@sHin0bi
Pwnagetool is pretty good. It works very well as it can customize root patition, boot logo, select software from Cydia, upgrade firmware and JB the phone within the software. Same goes with Quickpwn (Mac) accept the customization. While on Quickpwn for Windows, the phone needs to be upgraded to Fw 2.1 first and then, JB with Quickpwn. Both Pwnagetool/Quickpwn(Mac) and Quickpwn(Windows) does the job well thus depending on the OS platform you're currently using. Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 8 2008, 10:58 AM |
Nov 8 2008, 11:01 AM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@DavidGary, I think PwageTool for Mac no longer works in Mac OS X 10.5.5
Nov 8 2008, 11:23 AM
Ya..read your post on the other thread. I'm still on Mac OSX 10.5.4. Any reason why it is not working? System file changed?
I read that the new macbook aluminum does not allow pwnage to work too. Unable to DFU. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 8 2008, 11:27 AM |
Nov 8 2008, 12:13 PM
360 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang / Sungai Buloh |
no wonder lah i was having problems with it that day... But thx for the replai mate
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM |