121 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«

TSdavidgary73
post Apr 25 2009, 03:10 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(yuchery @ Apr 25 2009, 02:47 PM)
hi,
i just bought maxis iphone 2days ago, jailbreak the phone following exactly this thread procedure. everything great except i still could not connect to any wifi, public or private.
is it related to the jailbreaking activity or it just the setting?..using fw 2.2.1
Jailbreak will not be the cause. Have you tried using it in Starbucks?

QUOTE(ctrlx @ Apr 25 2009, 02:59 PM)
My iphone is locked unit... that why i need to find the gevey sim 2 after Jb because yellowsnow cannot use right? cry.gif
Yellowsn0w as it's only available for Fw 2.2 but if you're on Fw 2.2.1, then you can't. For Gevey Sim, you can try asking some sellers here if they can ship it to you. Read this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems: 2. iPhone HARDWARE Service Provider
yuchery
post Apr 25 2009, 03:26 PM

14 posts

starbuck, nasi kandar nasmir,..tried already..unable to connect
home wifi...insert WEP password..still unable to connect

thinking to go to maxis centre to ask them why
ctrlx
post Apr 25 2009, 03:31 PM

Thanks David for the info,very appreciate that.For the second time me noob asking u may be some stupid question.After i jb and put the gevey sim are my iphone already can use ma? unsure.gif
TSdavidgary73
post Apr 25 2009, 03:32 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(yuchery @ Apr 25 2009, 03:26 PM)
starbuck, nasi kandar nasmir,..tried already..unable to connect
home wifi...insert WEP password..still unable to connect

thinking to go to maxis centre to ask them why
I reckon so. Report to them about the faulty Wifi and hopefully exchange for a new set. Make sure you restore back to the orignial state of the phone as they will not entertain jailbreak iPhones.

Cheers

QUOTE(ctrlx @ Apr 25 2009, 03:31 PM)
Thanks David for the info,very appreciate that.For the second time me noob asking u may be some stupid question.After i jb and put the gevey sim are my iphone already can use ma? unsure.gif
It would be better to have the gevey sim in while doing the Jailbreak. You should be able to use the phone.

Anyway, i can't provide more info as i'm not using a Lock 3G iPhone. I'll let those who are more experience with using turbo sim or gevey sim to comment.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 25 2009, 03:38 PM
yuchery
post Apr 25 2009, 03:38 PM

14 posts

thx.restored already, n feel my iphone somehow REALLY empty without jb
ahsin
post Apr 25 2009, 06:09 PM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

urgent help:

im helping fren to jb his iphone, but i not sure after jb, will the data remain the same, and im using my notebook to do it...
applefreak
post Apr 25 2009, 06:11 PM

86 posts

NO! Please back up all ur contacts thru itunes and PLEASE read the pinned thread....
harmeet15
post Apr 25 2009, 06:20 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Apr 25 2009, 06:09 PM)
urgent help:

im helping fren to jb his iphone, but i not sure after jb, will the data remain the same, and im using my notebook to do it...
use itunes n backup da current state of the phone....
once u finished jb, u can restore back all ur data....
the r few methods of backing up smses, pb n etc...

ahsin
post Apr 25 2009, 06:34 PM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

my fren say there are no important file, so no need backup..

the problem is after i jb.... it stuck at boot screen logo.. how ar??
nokia2003
post Apr 25 2009, 06:39 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Apr 25 2009, 06:34 PM)
my fren say there are no important file, so no need backup..

the problem is after i jb.... it stuck at boot screen logo.. how ar??
try this

Section 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems: 4. iPhone Stuck At Boot Logo
TZERNG
post Apr 25 2009, 09:56 PM

581 posts

juz wan to ask if i wan to upgrade the iphone 2g (8GB) firmware from 1.1.4 to newest firmware.
is it got any problem? like the problem sometimes can detect wifi sometimes cannot, use long time to send a sms.
jus like this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/888226/+140

any idea?? ?
TSdavidgary73
post Apr 25 2009, 10:40 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Apr 25 2009, 09:56 PM)
juz wan to ask if i wan to upgrade the iphone 2g (8GB) firmware from 1.1.4 to newest firmware.
is it got any problem? like the problem sometimes can detect wifi sometimes cannot, use long time to send a sms.
jus like this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/888226/+140

any idea?? ?
Thread Merged.

No such problem with the current 2G iPhone and 3G iPhone with the latest firmwares. The current firmware 2.x above it's so much better than before. I would highly advise you to upgrade. You can proceed to upgrade by your own following the guide provided on the first post.

Anyway, if you need someone to upgrade the frimware for you, you can refer to Hanxz: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 25 2009, 10:42 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 25 2009, 10:42 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(yuchery @ Apr 25 2009, 02:47 PM)
hi,
i just bought maxis iphone 2days ago, jailbreak the phone following exactly this thread procedure. everything great except i still could not connect to any wifi, public or private.
is it related to the jailbreaking activity or it just the setting?..using fw 2.2.1
i once JB my boss iphone and it also cannot detect the WIFI eventhou before it can... i do a clean restore and JB it again and voila... just like new... sometimes the phone just gone haywire... and u have to do all the things back....
but if u can change back to maxis... why not?

ericyunn
post Apr 25 2009, 11:43 PM

36 posts

Hi sifu here,

need help for my iphone 3g.i m using iphone 3g from maxis firmware 2.2.1 baseband 2.3.03
i go jailbreak using quickpwn 2.2.5,i have follow the step until my ph goes to the step flahing NOR,baseband and etc...........
after done, it auto reboot and it hang at the apple white logo there
any sifu can help on this?i try force reboot many times also cannot
it just stop at apple logo there.i canot do anythg on it
nokia2003
post Apr 25 2009, 11:48 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ericyunn @ Apr 25 2009, 11:43 PM)
Hi sifu here,

need help for my iphone 3g.i m using iphone 3g from maxis firmware 2.2.1 baseband 2.3.03
i go jailbreak using quickpwn 2.2.5,i have follow the step until my ph goes to the step flahing NOR,baseband and etc...........
after done, it auto reboot and it hang at the apple white logo there
any sifu can help on this?i try force reboot many times also cannot
it just stop at apple logo there.i canot do anythg on it
if you have read my post above (#2034), you will realise that yours is the same scenario.
ericyunn
post Apr 25 2009, 11:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:48 PM)
if you have read my post above (#2034), you will realise that yours is the same scenario.
okok,thanks for the guide
btw i wan to ask is it possible to JB the firmware 2.2.1 baseband 2.3.03 maxis set?
coz after i JB using QuickPwn..it comes out the issue hang at logo there
prasys
post Apr 25 2009, 11:56 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ericyunn @ Apr 25 2009, 11:53 PM)
btw i wan to ask is it possible to JB the firmware 2.2.1 baseband 2.3.03 maxis set?
I've JB a Maxis iPhone 3G set. No problems or what-so-ever

This is done on a Mac with QuickPwn !

TakanoKyohei
post Apr 25 2009, 11:58 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(ericyunn @ Apr 25 2009, 11:53 PM)
i believe all iphone can be jailbreak, if got issue when jailbreak means there are something not completed when doing the jailbreak, try again with the guide nokia told you and i think there should be no problem then because all iphone can be jailbreak.smile.gif
ericyunn
post Apr 26 2009, 12:02 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 25 2009, 11:56 PM)
I've JB a Maxis iPhone 3G set. No problems or what-so-ever

This is done on a Mac with QuickPwn !
can u share me the link of wat version of firmware u use for ur QuickPwn?
this is the file that i download from quickpwn website
its written for iphone 3g firmware 2.2.1
iPhone1,2_2.2.1_5H11_Restore.ipsw
TSdavidgary73
post Apr 26 2009, 12:04 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

You can download the firmware from the first post of this thread if you wnat.

The correct file name is iPhone1,2_2.2.1_5H11_Restore.ipsw

121 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:29 PM