129 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

Siu_Keong
post Oct 8 2008, 10:04 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 8 2008, 09:35 PM)
He said he could play Crysis fine no problem. He was having some problem with his first 4850GS, screen was blinking or something (weird, that's the way he described.) After going for the exchange, he said everything was smooth. No driver/software changed in the system.

His system was using about 200-300watt range during gaming. He is using an AMD X2 system.

On the side note: I want my faulty free 4850GS T_T.
Wah, then is worth to have a try. Anyway thanks pal and i believe u can receive ur new RMA babe soon la. smile.gif
kimwelton
post Oct 8 2008, 10:04 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 8 2008, 09:12 PM)
For the f sake,most of them is reference board,just different brand and that it laugh.gif
Some got different cooler or more phase,not much difference actually
i see tongue.gif

QUOTE(iostream @ Oct 8 2008, 09:15 PM)
a lot of ppl will say the bad things of company A and bad things of company B.
gigabyte is a big company, i dun think it has bad graphics cards.
and i dun think any company's cards are bad either, if bad, then rma it.
is that so, not really good in this stuff

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 8 2008, 09:27 PM)
well, using gigabyte here..so far not problem doh.gif..who told u such thing anyway -.-..if gigabyte stuff not good, heck they won't even offer 3 years warranty dude..as for EVGA cards, limited lifetime warranty not available at malaysia. warranty is pretty important imo..
i see,well i read some post at other site.By the way, when playing heavy game does your Graphic Card make loud noise?
How about Gainward one(for those who own it smile.gif )
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 10:06 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 8 2008, 10:04 PM)
Wah, then is worth to have a try. Anyway thanks pal and i believe u can receive ur new RMA babe soon la.  smile.gif
Definitely getting it later than 15th October =/ Until then no hardcore gaming. My current PC can't play much games =/ 7300GT sweat.gif Now I realise the difference lol, didn't felt it when changing to the new comp. Slow -> fast never feel anything, fast -> slow omg big difference.
Lacus
post Oct 8 2008, 10:17 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

all reference card will noisy a bit..if the temp goes to high and then the fan will spin faster..but mine i set it at 45% and it's not that noticeable.
lotiman2003
post Oct 8 2008, 10:35 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 8 2008, 10:06 PM)
Now I realise the difference lol, didn't felt it when changing to the new comp. Slow -> fast never feel anything, fast -> slow omg big difference.
Totally agreed, I plugged back my old PC the whole experience is kinda sucks. I have to wait MS word/excel to load. Firefox also load so slow.
Now use new PC feel so smooth.
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 10:45 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(kimwelton @ Oct 8 2008, 10:04 PM)
i see  tongue.gif
is that so, not really good in this stuff
i see,well i read some post at other site.By the way, when playing heavy game does your Graphic Card make loud noise?
How about Gainward one(for those who own it smile.gif )
I think my case fans are louder than 4850GS @ 55% fan speed biggrin.gif (Using those CM silent fans 12CM which are pretty much silent since they spin sooooo slowly).
maxburnz
post Oct 9 2008, 03:37 AM

698 posts

mine 40% fan speed.noiseless fan speed.can let the pc on while sleeping beside tongue.gif
kyrix
post Oct 9 2008, 03:51 AM

292 posts

Hi guyz....
I would like to purchase a HD 4850 graphic card...however, when I search some information online, there are so many brands of HD 4850 like Palid, Power Color n etc....
they are diff in size, design, pricing, and core speed....
may i know wat is the diff between PALID HD 4850 & Others brands ????

Thank you
celciuz
post Oct 9 2008, 06:06 AM

14,037 posts

For reference board, all same but different manufacturer, different sticker on the cooler, and different warranty period. They are entirely the same card with same clock speed, and PCB board.

Differences only comes with the non reference ones, that you need to surf around and see which you like biggrin.gif. But, Gainward 4850GS is a good performer in this category.
kyrix
post Oct 9 2008, 06:11 AM

292 posts

I have read through some article from "newegg" forum, it stated that some of the board us ready with manufacturer overclocked, will it be giving better performance and any probz ?

celciuz
post Oct 9 2008, 06:18 AM

14,037 posts

Yes, those are the non reference cards. Comes with better cooling, faster memory, better power management and those are stock factory fitted.

Better performance yes, read around for the reviews comparing the OC-ed versions vs reference. And for the problems part, should be no. (Though mine had problem ._. now back for RMA. I might be the few unlucky ones, but the new batch is superb compared to the batch I had.)
kyrix
post Oct 9 2008, 06:21 AM

292 posts

Thank you so much celciuz...
another question, what do you think about PALID HD 4850 ?
celciuz
post Oct 9 2008, 06:35 AM

14,037 posts

Palit 4850 Sonic clocking 685/2000 seems slow compared to a lot of other manufacturers out there. Closest in design would be the Gainward 4850 Golden Sample. If you notice, even the heatsink is the same just different cover. Gainward is partly owned by Palit, no surprise there.

The 4850GS is clocked at 700/2200 though thumbup.gif Not saying the Palit is not good, but there are better clocked OC version around. Can't recall the clock for the HIS ICEQ4 4850 685/2200? Not sure this one is the Turbo-X or Turbo.
kyrix
post Oct 9 2008, 06:39 AM

292 posts

hahaha...
alot of technical term ler...read till i blur blur....
so if let say price is not a probz...which brand u recommend in range HD 4850 o
celciuz
post Oct 9 2008, 06:45 AM

14,037 posts

Simple, the fastest among all the non reference. Gainward 4850 Golden Sample @ 700/2200 factory clocked. Price wise is reasonable as well.
kyrix
post Oct 9 2008, 06:48 AM

292 posts

Thanks a lot Celciuz...
I will go look around by today...if got any further probz i will ask you again ya...hope that u wont think that i am disturbing as i really noob in graphic card...hehehe....

iostream
post Oct 9 2008, 08:21 AM

286 posts

your questions have been answered numerous times before.
Punish
post Oct 9 2008, 12:08 PM

2,023 posts

after 8.10 beta 4670 turn out to be great....

good job ati...feeling like selling my 88gt and buy 4670 cf

save your electric bill some more

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Oct 9 2008, 12:10 PM
syazone
post Oct 9 2008, 12:43 PM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Oct 9 2008, 12:08 PM)
after 8.10 beta 4670 turn out to be great....

good job ati...feeling like selling my 88gt and buy 4670 cf

save your electric bill some more

GTG
cf still lower power consumption than single 88gt? hmm.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 12:47 pm8.10 ... They have now added the Fan Control into the CCC itself. nice feature thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by syazone: Oct 9 2008, 12:47 PM
_707027_
post Oct 9 2008, 01:40 PM

1,104 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Oct 9 2008, 12:43 PM)
cf still lower power consumption than single 88gt?  hmm.gif

Added on October 9, 2008, 12:47 pm8.10 ... They have now added the Fan Control into the CCC itself. nice feature thumbup.gif
haha..yes.The fan control smile.gif
i believe ATI knew that a lot of people manually tweak the fan speed b4 using previous CCC.
a very nice feature.

129 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:08 AM