I can feel another price war is coming ...
AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!
Sep 11 2008, 12:09 AM
1,367 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang |
I can feel another price war is coming ...
Sep 20 2008, 09:52 AM
Go safe mode uninstall the driver then re-install again.
Sep 25 2008, 05:15 PM
Gainward 4870GS and Sapphire 4870 Toxic seems like a solid card.
Sep 25 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 25 2008, 05:50 PM) Check this out, HIS claims that ICEQ4 beats 3rd party coolers in closed case environment. ._. I personally think the cooler which blow to the side (IceQ4) is not that efficient compare to those blow both side (4850GS). Any thought?http://www.hisdigital.com/html/iceq4.html |
Sep 25 2008, 08:21 PM
Sep 26 2008, 12:44 PM
At last, I saw someone using Vantec PSU: desmond1310
Sep 26 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Sep 26 2008, 12:47 PM) Nothing wrong with the Vantec. I was actually planning to get Vantec 550W but I can't find any review about it and no one in LYN give me any feedback about this PSU, so I just skip it.To me it seems like a solid PSU with a very affordable price. And yeah, I love the blue sleeve cables too. This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 26 2008, 07:23 PM |
Sep 28 2008, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(kaixy @ Sep 28 2008, 12:59 AM) Heard that MSi 4850 Quad-PiPE most coolest 4800series in town. 39c(standby), while 57c(load). The heatsink is much smaller than Gainward 4850GS but the fan is bigger; Gainward 65mm vs MSI 80mm. But Gainward is custom PCB with better VRAM chips while MSI Quad Pipe is reference card with better cooler. I would go for Gainward anytime since Gainward is a GC company which MSI is not exclusively GC company.Anyone try this one? Planning to get this baby. MSi 4850 QUAD-PIPE |
Sep 29 2008, 06:11 PM
Yes, 4830 should be better than 9800GT
Sep 30 2008, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(iostream @ Sep 30 2008, 09:31 AM) 1 terabyte is quite affordable now. the fastest hdd is ssd now, but, it is almost beyond the reach of normal consumers. 1 TB HHD is good but once it kaput then all your 1TB data also kaput with it. for the comparison of nvidia vs ati, please google it and see the performance. or just dig out this thread, or click on netraid's links. SO, I prefer to buy 2 HDD instead of 1. |
Sep 30 2008, 06:44 PM
HD4850 got Tv-out right? Actually can I buy the cable or perhaps extension around 5 metres to connect it to my TV? Will the signal lost or anything?
Sep 30 2008, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 30 2008, 07:08 PM) 4850 does not have tv out (although it looks like 1) ...thats for the component out to use 1..if not mistaken the head is different. That is S-video is not mistaken and I tried using S-Video to connect to my TV before. (using geforce3 last time) Only Video signal and no audio. But last time the cable I use is 1Metre only. So I was wondering 5M can or not?Play games in TV is like play games on PS3 ma. I want to try DCM4 on TV. This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 30 2008, 07:16 PM |
Sep 30 2008, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 30 2008, 07:28 PM) even if can, the cable to long will result in delay in getting the video from the gpu/pc. so totally not recommended bro, +dmc4, looks damn good on tv So, using HDMI can it be long cable such as 5 metres? Hmmm, I think I need to do more googling on this. |
Oct 1 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 1 2008, 12:51 AM) Ya agree it will result delay, try using 10 meter long DVI cable (maybe more longer Thx for the reply, I was planning to buy a USB adapter for my PS2 dual shock 2 controller to play games. (But not sure whether it is supported in Vista)DMC4 really nice for playing if able play on large TV, plus if you have the xbox controller. Haha i just try it on my 24 inch LCD with the xbox wireless controller, feeling like play xbox Added on October 1, 2008, 10:25 am QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 1 2008, 02:31 AM) yeah, hdmi no problem..+ quality superb So, you mean HDMI can be 5M long without losing signal?Oh, I nearly forgot, I'm not using those brand new LCD TV. I'm using those conventional Sony Trinitron only I guess HDMI is impossible for me. Only S-Video. So, right now I have to figure out a way to connect S-Video to my old TV through very long cable. This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Oct 1 2008, 10:26 AM |
Oct 1 2008, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 1 2008, 11:53 AM) Welcome pal, you also reply and help me a lot last time. Well, I have 2 dual shock 2 controller so that's why I don't want to waste it and buy a new one. |
Oct 3 2008, 12:36 PM
The price of HD4800 series still hasnt drop a lot. Nvidia drop a lot.
Oct 3 2008, 06:23 PM
HP is social status ma.
Ouch, off topic liao. |
Oct 3 2008, 11:45 PM
Oct 5 2008, 12:35 PM
Can I direct install CCC without uninstalled it? I mean just overwrite.
Oct 5 2008, 06:24 PM
So, just uninstalled the CCC driver using control panel and re-install the latest ATI CCC driver, right?
Or I need Uninstalled in safe-mode? |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:58 PM |