129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

goldfries
post Sep 11 2008, 07:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(surehit @ Sep 11 2008, 10:21 AM)
Errr.... are u sure ka?

Cannot beat 9600GSO lar... see this: http://www.gpureview.com/show_cards.php?card1=579&card2=563

Lose to 9600GSO on mem bandwidth, pixel fill rate and texture fill rate. Coz 9600GSO is 192 bit with faster shader.

Btw, I oso ATI fan but to be fair NV drivers more stable, and more games optimized for it.
so confident....

whistling.gif http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=3405&p=7

whistling.gif whistling.gif http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=3405&p=10

lesson : let the benchmarks do the talking.
cwk88
post Sep 11 2008, 07:09 PM

653 posts

yeap.. let the benchmarks do the talking

goldfries.. long time no c..
minghao
post Sep 11 2008, 07:25 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Question here,
Can 4670 hybrid CF? biggrin.gif
takercena
post Sep 11 2008, 07:55 PM

327 posts

9600 GSO is a newname for 8600GT. I don't know why people was 'fooled' by the new name since it is still the old core. Of course 9600GT will win in most benchmark by 5% - 10% but consider the price and the performance. 9600gt = RM 400. 4670 < RM 270. Now it's near 40% price cut!!!!

3 years ago 6800GS is real value from nvidia. Now ati release the super value. Btw, i never own ati card but the new nvidia name scheme is confusing me now sleep.gif

This post has been edited by takercena: Sep 11 2008, 08:00 PM
X.E.D
post Sep 11 2008, 08:05 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Yes. nVidia used to get awesome rep a few years ago from the super good value range cards, where ATI used to suck bad (X700, X1600) and had to release "cacat" models to compete (X1800GTO, X800XL)

Sure nVidia had their share of that too, but the 6600GT and the 7600GT were great choices already. ATI didn't have those.

Now it seems like a total 180 role reversal. And from what I've seen, the 4670 is still making a profit selling at RM300- it's uber cheap. It'll get into a lot of OEM (Dell, HP, or local PC shop) PCs, it'll get into notebooks (when Mobility 4650/4670 comes), it's the 6600GT of this generation.
pikacu
post Sep 11 2008, 08:06 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(takercena @ Sep 11 2008, 07:55 PM)
9600 GSO is a newname for 8600GT. I don't know why people was 'fooled' by the new name since it is still the old core. Of course 9600GT will win in most benchmark by 5% - 10% but consider the price and the performance. 9600gt = RM 400. 4670 < RM 270. Now it's near  40% price cut!!!!

3 years ago 6800GS is real value from nvidia. Now ati release the super value. Btw, i never own ati card but the new nvidia name scheme is confusing me now sleep.gif
nope, you are wrong...

9600GSO is a newname aka rebadge of 8800GS , while 9500GT is rename/rebadge+overclocked 8600GT
goldfries
post Sep 11 2008, 08:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(takercena @ Sep 11 2008, 07:55 PM)
9600 GSO is a newname for 8600GT.

new name for 8800GS. 8600GT is like soooooooo far from the 9600GSO.

takercena
post Sep 11 2008, 08:59 PM

327 posts

Oh thanks. Sorry for mistake biggrin.gif. Maybe was confused by lot of name

This post has been edited by takercena: Sep 11 2008, 09:01 PM
commandboy
post Sep 11 2008, 09:25 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Sep 11 2008, 06:54 PM)
here some 4670 pic:
ASUS:

GIGABYTE:

GECUBE:

MSI:

POWERCOLOR:

GAINWARD:
source: http://www.tomshardware.com/cn/450,news-450.html
all the above is reference board?
DunkyKung
post Sep 11 2008, 09:47 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

wow..the gainward one,sure has a unique cooler...

Added on September 11, 2008, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 11 2008, 07:07 PM)
dam!this new card so cheap for its performance!more over it dont draw a lot of power..even at certain point it win against hd3870..wowow..im impressed!

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Sep 11 2008, 09:52 PM
Punish
post Sep 11 2008, 10:10 PM

2,023 posts

when do u recon this card gonna hit LYP market....and how much the price gonna be..?? Sub RM300..??

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Sep 11 2008, 10:11 PM
AMDAthlon
post Sep 11 2008, 10:51 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I hope RV770 LE doesnt require PCIE Connectors too..Hopefully whistling.gif
The Gainward cooler so sexy doh.gif
I think,the cooler is non reference sia.Because HIS already made the ICEQ for HD4670/HD4750 wor..
XiuKeong
post Sep 11 2008, 11:01 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

More expensive for the iceq sweat.gif
Najmods
post Sep 12 2008, 01:48 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

Impressive performance for such a compact card. In Guru3D reviews (the only review I read so far) in Crysis it even beats my 9600GT! I feel like buying this card, just for power consumption and thermal sake

ATi has now make a card similar to my old time favorite, the 9600XT. Its been a while now that I waited for ATi to show back what they made of. Its no denying that nvidia will come back, but for the time being looks like ATi conquer the lower end market for sure with this little beast for gamer on budget and around medium resolution (around 1280 ish)

I think, with GDDR-5 or GDDR-4 module, it will fly, since the GPU itself is around the same as HD38X0 series, with enhancement on texture units (32 compared to 16) plus others that HD4000 series have

This post has been edited by Najmods: Sep 12 2008, 01:49 AM
aric_68
post Sep 12 2008, 02:27 AM

111 posts

i am also the ATI supporter...3870 is 256bit...but 4670 128bit only....??? rclxub.gif
i'm now waiting for the new stock of gainwaed 4850 GS by next week.... rclxub.gif
so now.... don't know how to choice already...??? rclxub.gif
everyboby....help me pls....4850 or 4670 better....??? rclxub.gif
goldfries
post Sep 12 2008, 02:31 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

4850 confirm better kau kau la. smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Sep 12 2008, 02:49 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

What's the difference with 256 and 128bits?
ben_panced
post Sep 12 2008, 03:25 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 12 2008, 02:49 AM)
What's the difference with 256 and 128bits?
the difference is that 256-bit mem controller can give 2x the bandwidth compared to the 128-bit counterpart when both of them are working on the same clockspeed..
btw from the legitreviews webby when AA and AF is turned on, the 4670 can even beat 9600gt

Legitreview's 4670 review
XiuKeong
post Sep 12 2008, 03:40 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Sep 12 2008, 03:25 AM)
the difference is that 256-bit mem controller can give 2x the bandwidth compared to the 128-bit counterpart when both of them are working on the same clockspeed..
btw from the legitreviews webby when AA and AF is turned on, the 4670 can even beat 9600gt

Legitreview's 4670 review
Wow. Thanks for the link. Read all of it. It just what in my budget =)
fesick
post Sep 12 2008, 04:54 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Sep 11 2008, 09:47 PM)
wow..the gainward one,sure has a unique cooler...
same thinking..i saw this brand come with lot unique cooler

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:55 AM