129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

surehit
post Sep 11 2008, 10:21 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(takercena @ Sep 11 2008, 03:08 AM)
certainly gonna buy this. Ati made nvidia 9600 series fail hard!!!
Errr.... are u sure ka?

Cannot beat 9600GSO lar... see this: http://www.gpureview.com/show_cards.php?card1=579&card2=563

Lose to 9600GSO on mem bandwidth, pixel fill rate and texture fill rate. Coz 9600GSO is 192 bit with faster shader.

Btw, I oso ATI fan but to be fair NV drivers more stable, and more games optimized for it.
pikacu
post Sep 11 2008, 10:51 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(surehit @ Sep 11 2008, 10:21 AM)
Errr.... are u sure ka?

Cannot beat 9600GSO lar... see this: http://www.gpureview.com/show_cards.php?card1=579&card2=563

Lose to 9600GSO on mem bandwidth, pixel fill rate and texture fill rate. Coz 9600GSO is 192 bit with faster shader.

Btw, I oso ATI fan but to be fair NV drivers more stable, and more games optimized for it.
4670 performance near to 9600GSO(8800GS rebadge), but on par/beats 9600GSO at some cases with AA/AF is on.

btw, HD4600 series was meant to compete 9500 series sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Sep 11 2008, 10:52 AM
AMDAthlon
post Sep 11 2008, 10:56 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yeah..9800GT,9600GT RV770 LE is ready to cut it off? whistling.gif

riku2replica
post Sep 11 2008, 01:47 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

but hd3850 already countered 9500gt. The hd4670 is really good in performance as it's on par with 9600GT and HD3870(certain game). And it doesn't even need to draws power from the PSU(this is the BEST!!). rclxm9.gif
kernah
post Sep 11 2008, 02:15 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 11 2008, 01:47 PM)
but hd3850 already countered 9500gt. The hd4670 is really good in performance as it's on par with 9600GT and HD3870(certain game). And it doesn't even need to draws power from the PSU(this is the BEST!!). rclxm9.gif
mayb 9600gso...
username
post Sep 11 2008, 02:57 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Any idea of the release date and price of this card in Malaysia?
dafreak
post Sep 11 2008, 03:42 PM

1,064 posts

seems to out perform 9600gso with AA..hmm..otherwise it is on par and cheaper..might consider changing...hmm..since consumes less power.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dafreak: Sep 11 2008, 03:46 PM
Irishcoffee
post Sep 11 2008, 04:02 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 11 2008, 01:47 PM)
4670 can cut cost ma
3850 256bit sure higher cost
AMD use low cost card to against 9500gt
more $$ earn
X.E.D
post Sep 11 2008, 06:12 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Consistently kills the HD 3000 series in Call of Duty 4.

cyew86
post Sep 11 2008, 06:28 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

darn, reli not bad for a mainstream card, COD4 at highest details with 16xAF !!! if it's priced below RM300, it is certainly a good buy. who cares about Hybrid CF anymore?
beat the crap out of HD3850 which was ATI's higher mid-range card in previous year.
cwk88
post Sep 11 2008, 06:29 PM

653 posts

asus 4670 cooler look cool..
look like Accelero L1

cyew86
post Sep 11 2008, 06:41 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i wonder how it fare against HD3870
pikacu
post Sep 11 2008, 06:52 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

HD4670 still loses to HD3870 performance

but take note that :

HD4670 does not use any power connector from psu, which makes upgrade PSU is not necessary

nimrod2
post Sep 11 2008, 06:53 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 11 2008, 06:52 PM)
HD4670 still loses to HD3870 performance

but take note that :

HD4670 does not use any power connector from psu, which makes upgrade PSU is not necessary

but i thought most psu's already have the connector already. even mine.

if u're buying that card and your psu doesnt even come with that connector, u're definately gonna need a psu upgrade!

cyew86
post Sep 11 2008, 06:54 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i just read the anandtech review, it couldn't beat HD3870 in term of performance, but HD3870 only wins by small margin. and with AA on, HD3870 still lose to HD4670. given the fact that HD4670 consumes much less power and cost lesser, it is really a good buy smile.gif
edit: consume less power, do not need pci-e connector = cap ayam PSU will be sufficient, extreme cost saving here

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 11 2008, 06:55 PM
cwk88
post Sep 11 2008, 06:54 PM

653 posts

here some 4670 pic:

ASUS:

GIGABYTE:

GECUBE:

MSI:

POWERCOLOR:

GAINWARD:

source: http://www.tomshardware.com/cn/450,news-450.html

This post has been edited by cwk88: Sep 11 2008, 06:55 PM
nimrod2
post Sep 11 2008, 06:56 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

damn those cards are nice cry.gif

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 11 2008, 06:54 PM)
i just read the anandtech review, it couldn't beat HD3870 in term of performance, but HD3870 only wins by small margin. and with AA on, HD3870 still lose to HD4670. given the fact that HD4670 consumes much less power and cost lesser, it is really a good buy smile.gif
edit: consume less power, do not need pci-e connector = cap ayam PSU will be sufficient, extreme cost saving here
cap ayam psu dont come with those connectors ah? doh.gif

pikacu
post Sep 11 2008, 07:01 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

what i mean is,

lets take HD4850 as example.

u need at least ~500w PSU for ur system to run stable with HD4850,

for those who have less than 500w psu need to upgrade..

but with HD4670,

just stick with ur current PSU will do laugh.gif

cyew86
post Sep 11 2008, 07:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Sep 11 2008, 06:56 PM)
damn those cards are nice  cry.gif
cap ayam psu dont come with those connectors ah?  doh.gif
my old one does not, poor people PSU doh.gif
cwk88
post Sep 11 2008, 07:04 PM