~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday
honkit
Oct 26 2008, 11:40 PM
Today i went popular , ikano. My brother register S.o.x. They force him to reload 10 bucks. but good also, after reloading , few hours later he got a sms sayign that he is comfirm a sox member and the credit expire when he is only 18. so fast!!!
oh 1 more thing, they dint photocopy the ic. they took a picture of if using their mobile phone.
-Teddy-
Oct 26 2008, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 26 2008, 11:40 PM) Today i went popular , ikano. My brother register S.o.x. They force him to reload 10 bucks. but good also, after reloading , few hours later he got a sms sayign that he is comfirm a sox member and the credit expire when he is only 18. so fast!!! oh 1 more thing, they dint photocopy the ic. they took a picture of if using their mobile phone. What? Wouldn't that be somewhat risky? I suppose a Celcom branch will do it the proper way instead?
aRRrgghh
Oct 27 2008, 12:21 AM
The preloaded amount is only 15 sen. Oklah to reload. If didn't reload how to use? hehe. Confirmed, MNP can be done to UOX or SOX. It's in Celcom's website QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 26 2008, 11:40 PM) Today i went popular , ikano. My brother register S.o.x. They force him to reload 10 bucks. but good also, after reloading , few hours later he got a sms sayign that he is comfirm a sox member and the credit expire when he is only 18. so fast!!! oh 1 more thing, they dint photocopy the ic. they took a picture of if using their mobile phone. Added on October 27, 2008, 12:23 amThese Celcom's agents are just doing it cincai . No wonder we have lots of unverified UOX user here with limited validty!! QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Oct 26 2008, 11:47 PM) What? Wouldn't that be somewhat risky? I suppose a Celcom branch will do it the proper way instead? This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Oct 27 2008, 12:23 AM
szaku89
Oct 27 2008, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 26 2008, 11:40 PM) Today i went popular , ikano. My brother register S.o.x. They force him to reload 10 bucks. but good also, after reloading , few hours later he got a sms sayign that he is comfirm a sox member and the credit expire when he is only 18. so fast!!! oh 1 more thing, they dint photocopy the ic. they took a picture of if using their mobile phone. R u kidding? I guess whether were they doing their job? Prepare to get short validity! haha. I'm not cursing you, but without the IC photocopy how can they register your line?
Firdaus92
Oct 27 2008, 10:38 AM
Guys..need to go to celcom branches only to register?i have UOX,but my validity is limited
szaku89
Oct 27 2008, 11:24 AM
If after 1 or 2 weeks has passed but still you can't get the validity, goto celcom branch. Read the previous posts as I hv repeated many many times. Hey TS! Include this problem into the 1st post please.
monara
Oct 27 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:13 AM) Added on October 26, 2008, 11:15 amConfirmed, you can convert to UOX via MNP. Ya, you can't convert to UOX from any Celcom number but other telco. So existing XPax/Celcom user that wish to convert to UOX need to port to other telco's prepaid then port back to UOX. This is the only way. Even those Celcom Customer Service Officer also suggest the same way for XPax user which wanted to change to UOX Added on October 26, 2008, 11:16 amhttp://www.xpax.com.my/uox/html/switch.htmloic..thnks for the info.. haha...looks like it is 'main tipu' way.... just wanna ask...if we wanna convert,they will charge isnt it...how much? (i think around rm25 right?)
szaku89
Oct 27 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(monara @ Oct 27 2008, 11:49 AM) oic..thnks for the info.. haha...looks like it is 'main tipu' way.... just wanna ask...if we wanna convert,they will charge isnt it...how much? (i think around rm25 right?) U wanna port ur number to UOX? WHy not just get a new 1 as a supplementary line?
monara
Oct 27 2008, 12:21 PM
act, i already an uox user... (u can see few of my posts in the early part of this thread...hehe) just wanna to know...maybe i can persuade frens and others to do so (MNP to uox)... rite now dont have anyone in my 8pax....huhu.. (btw not too concern about it...since our normal rates is already cheap) back to the question...u know how much it cost ek?
aRRrgghh
Oct 27 2008, 03:17 PM
Your question is very confusing. What cost are u talking about? 1. The UOX pack cost? = FREE, just reload RM10 2. The call cost / charges = 10sen/min to ur 8pax 3. The SMS cost / charges = 0.5 (half) sen per SMS to ur 8pax Refer 1st page lah for the rates QUOTE(monara @ Oct 27 2008, 12:21 PM) act, i already an uox user... (u can see few of my posts in the early part of this thread...hehe) just wanna to know...maybe i can persuade frens and others to do so (MNP to uox)... rite now dont have anyone in my 8pax....huhu.. (btw not too concern about it...since our normal rates is already cheap) back to the question...u know how much it cost ek?
sjz
Oct 27 2008, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Oct 27 2008, 03:17 PM) Your question is very confusing. What cost are u talking about? 1. The UOX pack cost? = FREE, just reload RM10 2. The call cost / charges = 10sen/min to ur 8pax 3. The SMS cost / charges = 0.5 (half) sen per SMS to ur 8pax Refer 1st page lah for the rates  But the only catch for UOX is: The 8Pax must be UOX/SOX number, NOT CELCOM NUMBER like usual 8Pax. So nowadays very less UOX user what, so don't have 8Pax number..
szaku89
Oct 27 2008, 07:25 PM
Even though very little of my friends are using UOX, it's still cheaper than others.
This post has been edited by szaku89: Oct 27 2008, 07:35 PM
epool86
Oct 27 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 27 2008, 05:41 PM) But the only catch for UOX is: The 8Pax must be UOX/SOX number, NOT CELCOM NUMBER like usual 8Pax. So nowadays very less UOX user what, so don't have 8Pax number..  QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 27 2008, 07:25 PM) Even though very little of my friends are using UOX, it's still cheaper than others. yeah, i dont mind about 8pax with UOX.. i think after Celcom implement rm3 special fee for 8pax (if they implement it in the future) i will simply choose not to subsribe it since normal rates (non-8pax) are already cheap.. This post has been edited by epool86: Oct 27 2008, 08:02 PM
honkit
Oct 27 2008, 08:10 PM
Well, my brother's SOX got activated. now Unlimited and he have free rm10.
tslim2531
Oct 28 2008, 10:40 AM

I've just went to CELCOM centre to do MNP to UOX.
I have some question :
1) Is the validity until u just reach 25 years old or over 25years old (means reach 26) ? 2) Can anyone show some self-check key like hotlink *100# . Since I'm new to CELCOM, what are the key to : - check balance - disable voice mail
Thanx.
ndragon
Oct 28 2008, 11:10 AM
i onli noe how to check balance  *124#
szaku89
Oct 28 2008, 01:18 PM
After ur 26th birthday they will terminate ur UOX package.
*124# check balance
*118# EasyMenu
KHOdin
Oct 28 2008, 01:44 PM
erm have a question this package is for 18~25 then mean after 17th bday then can register for it or 18th bday? mean if me birth on 1992 can register on 2009 bday or 2010 bday?
sjz
Oct 28 2008, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(epool86 @ Oct 27 2008, 08:01 PM) yeah, i dont mind about 8pax with UOX.. i think after Celcom implement rm3 special fee for 8pax (if they implement it in the future) i will simply choose not to subsribe it since normal rates (non-8pax) are already cheap.. I think they won't...  Added on October 28, 2008, 2:11 pmQUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 28 2008, 01:44 PM) erm have a question this package is for 18~25 then mean after 17th bday then can register for it or 18th bday? mean if me birth on 1992 can register on 2009 bday or 2010 bday? Before 18 you can register for SOX, also same with UOX. After you reach 18, the plan will be changed to UOX automatically... I guess it works like this, correct me if i'm wrong.. This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 28 2008, 02:11 PM
KHOdin
Oct 28 2008, 02:58 PM
lol i really dont know how to check in celcom website =.= ><